Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 403 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Sukiahwati H. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Nice, clean guest house

home liked guest house
8.7
My room has a balcony, nice view from it. Hotel area near the central Ubud, access by foot to eat, shop or cultural show. Many bank are nearby and internet cafe also, its perfect area for tourist. Guest rooms are in level 1 of the owner house, using side walk and stair to the rooms. Breakfast at the front room facing the house garden at down stair. Good international breakfast choice, we've tried many in our 3days stay and all are delicious. Room no6, its the best with nice big sitting area outside (sorry don't remember the room type).
Report this review
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
worth for it

clean, staff friendly, nice location
7.7
Report this review
Chawiwan T. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Lovely Guesthouse with Bali Family

Nearby restaurant
7.3
we stayed at desak putu putera homestay for 2 nights. location is nearby to the attraction area. but, at night there wasn't any lights at all along the road to the guesthouse so walking around the area after 8p.m. is not recommended. we ended up staying inside our room and drinking bintang until we fall asleep. hot water is good but don't expect super clean and spotless like 5 star hotel. remember, this is only a guesthouse and they clean the room and change towel for us everyday. for the price that we pay for, it's worth it. this guesthouse is best for those who looking for staying with the local family experience. they are really nice people and speak fluent english. tour and driver can be arrange with them as well.
Report this review
Xiong Y. Couples China, September 14, 2012
fare price and good location

fare price with bali style decoration
8.7
this hotel is located in the centre of ubud.low price but with breafast everyday.my friends and us all like the pancakes. there's a balcony in each room.you can sit down there enjoy the days in ubud.we'd like to choose it again when we want to stay for a long time. cost not much but quiet enjoy there.
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
lovely homestay

great breakfast menu
9.3
friendly balanese homestay with good breakfast menu.room was very clean and well furnished.great value for the price.
Report this review
Kah L. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great budget homestay

Budget, Free wifi, great people
9.3
This homestay is in the middle of ubud. With a few minutes drive to some place of interest like monkey forest or dirty duck diner. It a simple room with air conditioner and it come with a set of breakfast. The family who provide this homestay are very nice people. With the price we paid, this place is the best and well worth it. We can get wifi signal in the room. the only drawback is there is no television in the room. This is a very peaceful town with lack of entertaiment at night.
Report this review
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Charming place, although a bit far from everything

clean rooms, hot shower, very friendly service
9
The homestay was just lovely! I loved the courtyard and how close you felt to nature. The rooms were clean and comfortable with aircon and hot showers. Although make sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. The only downside was the main shopping/bar/tourist streets were a bit of a walk, maybe 10 min. It's not far in theory, but it gets tiring if you want to keep returning back and forth to your room. The service was great. My boyfriend and I wanted to check out of our place 2 days early because we decided last minute to stay in Kuta. The owner gave a free cab ride to Kuta in exchange for the 2 nights we already paid for. Since the place was already so cheap, it pretty much evened out. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Ubud!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunrise trek up Mt. Batur was an amazing experience. Although make sure you haggle for the price of the tour. I've heard of some people getting it as low as $25-$30.
Report this review
Shira S. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2012
Very basic rooms, loud in the morning

Breakfast, wifi
6.7
We booked one night here on Agoda only because we arrived very late to Bali and we wanted an airport pickup and a place to crash for the night. You get what you pay for - old rooms, old bed, we had a non-flushing toilet (yuk). We quickly moved the next day. However the staff is very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Nomad restaurant is fantastic, and definitely try the Babi Guling at Ibu Oka.
Report this review
Fan Y. Couples China, August 20, 2012
Great location and friendly hosts

Quiet atmosphere
9
15minutes walk from the center of ubud Some nice and inexpensive restaurants nearby A decent money changer and a good mart within a mile If you can stand a room without TV this is your best choice
Travel tip: You don't have to take a taxi though many direction-teller would tell you so It would never cost 50,000 or even 30,000 to get from the center to here
Report this review
Hanny P. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is very exotic
7
the place is hommy, make you want to stay for a long time, the breakfast especially the pancake is very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02