arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Frank G.
United States
December 15, 2012
Comfortable Homestay in Ubud
Great breakfast; convenient location; air conditioning and wi-fi!
Very nice homestay with added bonus of free wi-fi and a great home cooked breakfast. Easy walking distance to Monkey Forest and shops/restaurants of Ubud.

May L.
Singapore
December 10, 2012
Peaceful and lovely environment and great value
Breakfast served daily, beautiful environment and clean sheets
As this is a homestay, a posh environment is not to be expected. However, you can tell that alot of effort has been put into dressing up the space for the customers who stay there; from the walk-through garden to the surprisingly private patio, really makes you want to stay, take a few photos and relax within their spaces. The room, though simply furnished and slightly old, was large and very clean. I had no problems with it. Breakfast is served every morning, and you can either have it brought to your room or served in a communal dining area near the garden. The homestay is maintained and managed by a family and they are incredibly friendly and accommodating to your needs. While the rooms are not provided with amenities like toilet paper, the lady who cleaned my room noticed I was using packets of tissue paper and brought in a roll of toilet paper that very day. Location wise, the homestay is not in the centre of the buzz in Ubud, but just at the edge of the main area. Takes about 10 minutes' walk to reach the main area of Ubud. Not exactly a bad thing if you prefer somewhere more peaceful away from the constant touting and touristing.

So J.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff
Value for money
The staff is pleasant. The room is clean. Got balcony. When sitting there with my lover, the wind is blowing towards us, so refreshing and relaxing. Value for money.

Ivo B.
Italy
December 09, 2012
Lovely homestay
Big room, nice breajfast
This guesthouse is really lovely. A big family house, with not too many rooms , will make you feel at home. Great value for money. The location is quite convenient, not too far from the center and closed enough to some restaurant. Beautiful small garden with a big family temple where you can enjoy the daily cerimonies, typical balinese. The common area are very nice too and the only one table where to have breakfast is a good place where to meet the other guest and exchange ideas or tips. If you're on the budget you won't regret your choice.

Toja G.
Switzerland
December 08, 2012
Nice people, good place
people, breakfast, yard
The people were so friendly and the breakfast so good. It is located just outside the busy touristy area in a quiet road. The room was good but not to fancy furnished, rather old. Had nice view from the balcony and a nice public area outside.

Anuradha V.
India
November 30, 2012
Peaceful place..
Gardens, bike rentals, transport service
Felt like being in our Grandma's place in India. People are not intrusive. I was apprehensive about taking my young kids (3 year and a 8 months old) as there were very less reviews in that category. But we managed it good. Our room (no 4) did not have issues with rooster noise. My parents room had some noise and they dint feel much of a disturance. Used their bike rental and transport service. There is an Indian and Thai Warung (small restaraunt) 100 meters down the lane. Laundry services are nearby. Small shops are nearby too.

Jerene T.
Malaysia
November 23, 2012
Great place, good customer service
Lovely homestay with good price
The host family was nice. Upon request they sent a thermos with hot water to our room every day. Breakfast was good, can choose from menu and cook fresh on each request everyday. The house is big and upstairs are meant for tourists. I had an excellent view of the garden and Durian tree with Durian fruits hanging at the brunch just outside our windows.

adlena A.
Malaysia
November 16, 2012
love the bali architecture & environment
good location, lovely surroundings, love the delicious breakfast
upon booking confirmation from agoda, our email requesting late checkin was quickly replied by the owner of the homestay, pak putu. we stayed here for 2 nights and loved the natural surrounding here. there was an outdoor living room outside our room with nice bali deco which makes us really feel like home. wifi was available inside the room. if you are lucky you can hear the sound of gecko at night. there was also a durian tree outside our bedroom window. the family that runs the homestay was very friendly & helpful and always smile. they also served delicious banana & pineapple pancake, nasi goreng, omelette & fruit salad for breakfast. although there was no tv in the room, ubud centre is just a few minutes walk away. if you wish to feel a nice & peaceful homestay with bali environment, this place is a good option. the rate was very affordable especially for a budget traveller like us.

India C.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2012
Fantastic
Food, room, garden
Thie place was loveky to stay in and such great value for money. The breakfast was great and it was lovely to wake up to then sounds of a family house and animals in the mornings.

Chawiwan P.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Lovely Guesthouse with Bali Family
Nearby restaurant
we stayed at desak putu putera homestay for 2 nights. location is nearby to the attraction area. but, at night there wasn't any lights at all along the road to the guesthouse so walking around the area after 8p.m. is not recommended. we ended up staying inside our room and drinking bintang until we fall asleep. hot water is good but don't expect super clean and spotless like 5 star hotel. remember, this is only a guesthouse and they clean the room and change towel for us everyday. for the price that we pay for, it's worth it. this guesthouse is best for those who looking for staying with the local family experience. they are really nice people and speak fluent english. tour and driver can be arrange with them as well.