or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Quy N. Couples Vietnam, April 21, 2012
Very nice home stay hotel

this is the first time I have ever stayed in a home stay and I like it very much. The family owner is extremely helpful and friendly. The room is clean with all the basic facillities that you need, e.g. hot and cold shower, air condition, wifi. The breakfast is much better than in many normal hotels. The view of the room is beautiful with many trees and flowers.
9
i love staying at the desak puty putera. the house itself is very beautiful. each room has its own balcony and chairs where you can enjoy the excellent tea provided by the house owner. the house is a bit far from ubud market (around 15-20 minutes walking) but there are so many interesting shops on the way so i will not find bored walking there. the house owners are very friendly and very helpful but at the same time do not give you the impression that you are under too much control/watching at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to try the brownie cake at the baker shop located in front of the house. It is very good and very cheap
Valeria C. Couples Italy, April 18, 2012
very nice hotel with garden and good breakfast.

Good and clean room
8
The guesthouse is very good, with a beatiful garden, nice staff and good breakfast. It's just a walk from the center. In the early morning it's enough noisy for the cicken, birds and other animals around the area.
Amelia L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Homely and Friendly Guesthouse

Owned and lived by the locals too
8.3
It was interesting to spend a couple of days in the home of the local Indonesian family (upper class). They family is open to sharing about their history and entrepreneur developments. The room was spacious with attached bathroom and shared balcony. Although the furnishing appeared a little old, the room was kept clean and tidy. We were welcomed with cakes and tea, and they also provide taxi and tour services if you should need. Breakfast was good too. The downside of staying here, was really the location. We hired a scooter for convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter if you can ride!
Thu G. Couples Vietnam, April 4, 2012
great homestay with good service

good price, nice staff, good accommodation
9
Place was small but lovely, you can.discover balinese lifestyle, wake up with birds singing around friendly host. Great breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose. Would come back again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around ubud center is great. Must try street food, cheap and nice
Kasper T. Couples Denmark, March 31, 2012
Great homestay

10 min walk form center. Nice big clean rooms. Very nice staff.
9
unfortunatly there is a cock farm next door. the staff was so kind to change our room. some people can take it, we couldn´t.
Restaurant Tip: Try Melting Wok Warung.
Hemanth K. Couples India, March 21, 2012
Overall good

Location
5.3
Facilities inside the room was really bad, they need to improve a lot on bathroom and basic things inside the room.
Wu G. Couples China, March 15, 2012
Lovely and local homestay

Local garden and nice breakfast
8
Quite attractive price with simple local rooms in local people's house! The garden is big and beautiful. The breakfast is nice. however, there are cocks in the village singing throughout the night.
Johanna S. Couples Canada, March 9, 2012
Cute homestay, nice owners

Location, price, cleanliness
8.3
the rooms were clean but the bathroom wasn't as clean as the rest of the room. the owners of the place were so friendly, and even though they couldn't speak that much english, it was enough to have a decent conversation. for the price that you pay for this hotel, it is absolutely a great deal! the homestay is located in a great location, walking distance to city centre and restaurants. it is a little hidden behind this garden that is very nicely kept. my only advice is bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper! the roosters next door are unbelievably loud at early times in the morning!
Vonny T. Groups Indonesia, March 1, 2012
Good Place

Nice room
8.7
It was a nice homestay at Ubud, good price, good place, it was very near to Ubud Street, breakfast was fine (not my taste but still okeii), it was quite clean. So yeah, I recommend it.
Thidaratana P. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2012
Good Services and Good Prices.

Here is very good services homestay.
8.3
we just check in to this homestay last week. here is balinese style, very cheap price and clean room. our first impression are balinese coffee with a plate of bread as welcome drink. we like banana bread. here is only 5 rooms, living with owner and their parents. we love here although a bit for from ubud city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08