or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Very Nice Homestay

Clean and Friendly and Great View
7.7
stay there for three night. helpful and friendly staff and owner and room is clean. great breakfast. location is a distance from the ubud centre however quite.
Eliza S. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Typical balinese house with lovely garden

Good location, clean and spacious room, nice garde and great view from balcony
9.7
We enjoyed our stayed there, it was not difficult to get there. The house has a very nice garden with blooming flowers. Room also quite big and very clean. They serve breakfast everyday with many options to choose.
Restaurant Tip: Go to see Laughing Buddha Cafe in Monkey Forest Street around for their live performance. It is a little humble cafe with worldclass artists. Must See.
Krida M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Super Nice Hotel

Clean, Helpful and Nice Staff, Good Location
9
Stayed for 2 nights. - The staff were very nice, helpful and full of information. - The location was good, not in the center of the crowd but still quite close (walking distance). - The room was clean, the bathroom also. Completed with AC and hot water. No TV (but who need TV?). The balcony was a nice touch. - The breakfast was simple, but quite nice. All in all, the service was surpass the price.
Hirokazu N. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2012
So nice

Good room,kind staff
9.7
It was so nice to stay here. Cheap price ,but good room prepared,kind staff, nice atmosphere,good location. Only one problem,sometimes wifi did not connect.
Nightlife Tip: There are many night spots in this little town. Jazz cafe is so nice. You can enjoy high level live music except Monday. Playing various music by the date. Of course,good meals and many kind of drinks prepared.
Thuan N. Groups Vietnam, May 14, 2012
Lovely homestay

Green homestay
8.7
this homestay was a great choice when we stayed at ubud. the house is old but clean and have enough facilities such as air condition, hot water, towel, wifi - although sometime it does not connect, etc. their breakfast are delicious, especially having hot tea and banana pancake in a rainy day. we have 2 chairs in balcony, sit here and breath full our chest by the scent of fragrant flowers near the window - the flower of bali. the owners are very nice, friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: This tip I have learned from this website and now I re-recommend: there is a tasty and cheap restaurant in the left of homestay - its named Yummy Yummy. You should try the BBQ chicken there. Another tip: Rafting there are very near and not much expensive, don't worry about your swimming abilities, the river is very shallow. / Rent a motor bike and travel around ubud, many beautiful and interesting things in this small village.
Anh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 14, 2012
That is the most beautiful homestay

Friendly staff, good position and nice view
8.3
I have a wonderful trip to bali, especially the homestay. It was so close to the central market Ubud. The room was so beautiful, I could hear the bird singing every morning. You can contact a driver at the homestay named Dewa Gede. I will come back Bali very soon.
Shopping Tip: Bargain down about 10 times in every market.
Desmond T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Cheap and convenient location

warm hospitality, delicious pancakes
7.7
We had a good stay throughout at Desak Putu Putera. The owner family members are all friendly and try to attend to our needs. They also have 2 good quality MTB for rental. Breakfast is simple but tasty and filling. It is also 5 mins walk to a Jazz cafe with good live music. If you wanna look for a budget place in Ubud this is it!
Hotel Feature Tip: rent their bikes and explore around ubud
Fen F. Couples China, April 28, 2012
Nice homestay and good location

good breakfast and location
8.3
Typical Bali local people homestay with nice gardens and balcony.The room is simple but well decorated with some nice local paintings/decorations.The room is clean and spacious.Without air-condition it is a little hot there is fan and window.Breakfast is very good. Only a few minutes's walk from ubud center. You can easily find food nearby.We rent a car and driver from the hotel for one-day's sight-seeing, which is also good.
Restaurant Tip: You can find a nice western-style restaurant nearby which is not exensive. we also bought fried rice from some simple and small shop where there is a lot of local people. The fried rice is nice and very cheap.
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2012
friendly staff

balanese family run and you live in their compound.
9
friendly balanese run homestay with good breakfast included in the price.
Quy N. Couples Vietnam, April 21, 2012
Very nice home stay hotel

this is the first time I have ever stayed in a home stay and I like it very much. The family owner is extremely helpful and friendly. The room is clean with all the basic facillities that you need, e.g. hot and cold shower, air condition, wifi. The breakfast is much better than in many normal hotels. The view of the room is beautiful with many trees and flowers.
9
i love staying at the desak puty putera. the house itself is very beautiful. each room has its own balcony and chairs where you can enjoy the excellent tea provided by the house owner. the house is a bit far from ubud market (around 15-20 minutes walking) but there are so many interesting shops on the way so i will not find bored walking there. the house owners are very friendly and very helpful but at the same time do not give you the impression that you are under too much control/watching at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to try the brownie cake at the baker shop located in front of the house. It is very good and very cheap

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06