or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
374 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (374)
Sort by:
Mary S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Beautiful room and great location

big spacious room with balcony
9.7
this was one of the most beautiful places i stayed while in bali, and it was also one of the cheapest! it was an incredible deal! the family was very nice, the breakfast was beautiful, the location was walking distance to the main streets of ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk everywhere, it's beautiful!
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Lovely room, friendly staff & good location

Comfortable spacious room, friendly staff & good location
9.7
The staff were friendly & welcoming. The bed was very comfortable & the room was spacious & very clean. Also in a good location off the main street, but not too far.
Sarah I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Nice homestay, very friendly, good location

clean, good location
8.7
i really enjoyed my stay here, its reasonably close to town and about ten minutes from monkey forest. the breakfast is good especially the banana pancakes. the staff are friendly. the only downside is the cockerals kept me awake at times.
Stacey C. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Wonderful Homestay

Friendly family. Fantastic breakfast.
9.3
The family was friendly and always smiling. The room was basic but large and clean with own balcony, and was cleaned daily. Good choice for breakfast, I had the banana pancakes every day because they were amazing. Overall, a quiet and pleasant stay.
Stacey K. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Beautiful Homestay

Nice owners, great ambience
8.3
This homestay is breathtaking when you first enter it. The pictures really don't do it justice. The owners and staff are extremely welcoming and inviting. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The location is a little far away from the center of Ubud (20-30 min walk), but there's enough window shopping and artwork to keep it interesting along the way. However, the biggest problem with Desak is the roosters on the property directly behind the house! They start crowing at 2-3 am and continue until well after sunrise!!! It made it extremely difficult to get a good night's rest :( I don't know if this is a temporary problem bc we didn't complain about it (I mean, what could they really have done?). But I would be remiss if I didn't mention this issue to future guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Ubud, go and get a massage at Venezia massage! My wife and have gotten massage all across Asia and this was easily a top three experience! Totally affordable too (esp. compared to other spa prices in Ubud).
Huang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2012
Nice homestay and good service

Good place and nice room
9.3
This homestay in near Ubud main road. It provieds nice room and good service. The room is cleand and big, with fan and hot shower. You can also rent a motobike in thsi homestay.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel. Treated as on e of the Family.

ice private room, good facilities.
10
Really nice place to stay and I plan to go back soon.
Jingying L. Couples China, January 12, 2012
highly recommend--Lovely hotel

Lovely Balinese style, nice staff, convenient transportation, good breakfast, very good value, good driver
9.7
We hired great driver from the hotel to get to Lovina Beach see the dolphins with good rate. Also rent motorbike from them.
Restaurant Tip: three monkeys restaurant and bebek bengil (dirty duck) restaurant are good choice with very natural environment.
Tiffany S. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
lovely homestay

beautiful balcony
9.7
excellent breakfast- go for the pancakes! Very nice family. Cleaned and tidy. Great atmosphere.
Nightlife Tip: go to cultural dance at ubud palace
Freya S. Groups Australia, December 11, 2011
Beautiful Garden and Comfortable Room

Garden, Nice Rooms
8.3
this was a great little homestead, staying upstairs with a balcony and very practical and comfortable room. we had twin beds, both made up well. on arrival we were given tea and sweets which were delicious. this little place on jalan tebesaya, in peliatan (around a kilometre south-east of central ubud) is definitely worth the buck. breakfasts were yummy, too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central Ubud is only around a kilometre walk away, visiting the produce markets were great fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01