arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 lee K.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
Worth it
Food and stay

9 Brian R.
New Zealand
June 29, 2015
Happy homestay
Staff, cleanliness, breakfast
I had a happy stay here, and extended it by 2 days.

8.7 Guo Q.
China
June 07, 2015
Good stay
-10mins from main street, room very big, got aircon and fan
Loved the stay there, the room is very big for 2 persons. Is around 20 mins walk to ubud market, ubud palace and monkey forest. Ubud is quite quiet street at night around 9 plus. The breakfast provided is really good. Is a homestay with the owners, they are friendly. Because is more urban compared to kuta, you are expected to have a bit of ants here and there in the room maybe becauses of those trees, plants that grow in the house. However, We still felt that is a good stay, and it worth 2stars.

9.7 Karen P.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2015
Great value for money
Great location, friendly staff, clean room

9.3 Paulina P.
Colombia
May 12, 2015
Great Hometstay
Rooms, ambiance and people
I felt safe and comfortable. Stuff was very nice. You really feel in Bali with the decoration and the ambiance. The house has also a nice longe to chill, some people play guitar, its nice...

9.3 Stephanie O.
Germany
April 17, 2015
Very nice and clean
Very central, clean and good breakfast

6.7 Anna Z.
Poland
April 11, 2015
dirty
balcony, smiling people,
We were there for a couple nights. First you have to know that it's dirty full of ants (even on food) and spiders. It's not nice to wake up bitten by something you don't know. Breakfast. It's tasty and you can choose from several things but it's very small fe. one pancake with palm syrup or one tost. In fruits you will always find ants :( Internet. You have signal in rooms downstairs that's it. Don't take drivers from hotel. They are really nice but expensive :( the difference with other drivers is even 10-15 usd per day. The place is cheap that's right but I expected at least clean toilet :(

10 Kersten C.
United States
February 25, 2015
Great stay!
The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and the hotel was quaint and very homey. It was exactly how I wanted to spend my time in Ubud.
We had a very relaxing and peaceful time and chose to stay longer than we originally planned

9 MIYUKI N.
Japan
February 16, 2015
Overall good stay
Good breakfast, nice people, reasonable
I felt comfortable to stay there.

9.3 edwin P.
Indonesia
January 10, 2015
excellent stay in ubud
cleanliness, staff availability and kindness, good food
We had a really good stay at Desak Putu Putera homestay in ubud. Everybody's helpful either for planning our stay, giving good travel tips, etc. The rooms cleaned every day. The views good, the breakfast is really delicious. Above all, the staff is friendly and make you feel like at home. Just a little problem of hot water but it was repaired quite quickly. To take without hesitation.