or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Rene V. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Peaceful, tranquil surroundings, an oasis!

Staff, room, gardens
9.7
We were booked for their Homestay, and upgraded to their new property, which was absolutely delightful. really well designed gardens gave privacy and the individual chalet rooms were large and comfortable. Staff were attentive, breakfast served on the verandah of our room. nice pool. I'd recommend if you want peace and quiet, yet close to Ubud's many shops and museums. I could have stayed here for the whole of our holiday! We visited the naka museum which we enjoyed and then the botanical gardens, which were dismal! do not waste your time, they are overgrown and a mosquito haven why they are still on the tourist map, I really don't know!
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, December 28, 2013
Another pleasant stay

Clean rooms, hospitable staff, great breakfast
9
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I chose to stay here again because my experience the first time was great. This time around it was just as good, except for the last 3 days of my stay I was unable to access the wifi. It seemed that their router had malfunctioned and they moved it to a different location. After relocation, I was the only one who could not access the wifi. Not sure what was the reason. However, my overall stay was very good and I would definitely stay here again. Wifi, hot shower, clean rooms, garden view, balcony and patio, daily cleaning of rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff and a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area are all the reasons I'd choose to stay here again.
Antonia M. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2013
good value hotel

close to city center
7
The room on the first night smelled like moth balls, but the smell was gone in subsequent nights. There are birds on the premise that sing in the middle of the night. Otherwise, friendly staff, nice sitting and relaxing areas, and good breakfast.
Irene M. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2013
Great value, very nice family

breakfast, family, terrace
9.3
In this price range there is always a few bad points but the only minor things were that the bathroom drain likely smell so they have moth ball to counter the smell. Also the shower can be a little freaky to get the temperature just right. The plus are many, really good a\c, nice common terrace, the family are really great to talk to, a really nice dog named boki if you are missing your canine friend and the other people on the same street. We had some great cheap food at the neighbour(they don't try and charge you a tourist price). We booked for only one night and stayed another 3.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Very nice homestay, lovely staff, fast internet

Lovely king owners, cheap price, large room
7.7
Great staff made our stay. Hotel is around 10 minute walk to centre of town, but we hired bikes for 35000 per day anyway from the guy opposite. Very fast Internet, staff are helpful and the rooms are large. If you get the Parama bus in, it's about a 10 minute walk from their office (taxi drivers will try to rip you off, pay no more than 20000 to the homestay from the Parama office). We trekked mt batur with the homestay travel rep; he organised a guide and drove us their and back, stopping at a coffee plantation and rice fields. Great time here, would recommend.
Carl B. Solo travelers Sweden, December 8, 2013
Cosy place with friendly staff.

Cheap, Comfortable, Friendly.
8.7
Friendly staff. Nice balcony. I had a desk in my room, which was really nice to have. There is also a somewhat large wardrobe. The toilet smelled really weird in a bad way, but it wasn't the end of the world. Breakfast is O.K (not as great as I felt like some people here thought).
Adina G. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Horrible smelling bathroom

Wifi ok, AC worked well, fruit plate not bad
4
Would never stay here again. The bathroom's drain smelled like sewage, so the owners put lemon scent and camphor/moth balls in there, but this ended up making the bathroom smell so bad we basically had to hold our breath and barely used it....I usually don't like to complain, but this was truly horrible. Good thing that the sink was outside of the bathroom so you could brush teeth etc without gagging. The bed was ok, the pillows rock hard. The only good thing about breakfast was the fruit and the ginger tea - jaffle with bananas had cheese in it! So weird! The staff/family was reserved but very friendly. It's located in a not really very nice area, quite far to walk to town, about 15-20 minutes - we ended up spending the next morning looking for another place to stay and found several options iF the bathroom hadnt been so bad we might have stayed and gotten to know the family, I don't know....
Ana A. Couples Canada, November 23, 2013
Great

comfortable, friendly staff, clean, beautiful garden
9.3
Great experience at this hotel, welcome drinks, value for the money, friendly staff
Ronela J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2013
Great Value for Money

good location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
8.3
I had a pleasant stay at the homestay. The room is very big with nice bathroom and super fast wifi. The free breakfast is super delicious and there are lots to choose from. The staff are friendly and very attentive to my needs. It's truly a great value for money when you stay here.
Aurimas B. Couples Lithuania, November 21, 2013
Good homestay if not for the Internet

Big comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
9
The home stay was decent but the Internet was a joke! The connection was terrible and unstable, more like nonexistent. We had to go to a restaurant and use their Wifi in order to book another place. Besides the bathroom smelled a little funny. If not for this 2 things (but mainly the internet connection) we would have stayed more nights, especially because the room was big and comfy and had a big desk and a balcony. The family was very friendly and gave us welcome drinks and some bakery goods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06