Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 403 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Very nice homestay, lovely staff, fast internet

Lovely king owners, cheap price, large room
7.7
Great staff made our stay. Hotel is around 10 minute walk to centre of town, but we hired bikes for 35000 per day anyway from the guy opposite. Very fast Internet, staff are helpful and the rooms are large. If you get the Parama bus in, it's about a 10 minute walk from their office (taxi drivers will try to rip you off, pay no more than 20000 to the homestay from the Parama office). We trekked mt batur with the homestay travel rep; he organised a guide and drove us their and back, stopping at a coffee plantation and rice fields. Great time here, would recommend.
Report this review
Carl B. Solo travelers Sweden, December 8, 2013
Cosy place with friendly staff.

Cheap, Comfortable, Friendly.
8.7
Friendly staff. Nice balcony. I had a desk in my room, which was really nice to have. There is also a somewhat large wardrobe. The toilet smelled really weird in a bad way, but it wasn't the end of the world. Breakfast is O.K (not as great as I felt like some people here thought).
Report this review
Adina G. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Horrible smelling bathroom

Wifi ok, AC worked well, fruit plate not bad
4
Would never stay here again. The bathroom's drain smelled like sewage, so the owners put lemon scent and camphor/moth balls in there, but this ended up making the bathroom smell so bad we basically had to hold our breath and barely used it....I usually don't like to complain, but this was truly horrible. Good thing that the sink was outside of the bathroom so you could brush teeth etc without gagging. The bed was ok, the pillows rock hard. The only good thing about breakfast was the fruit and the ginger tea - jaffle with bananas had cheese in it! So weird! The staff/family was reserved but very friendly. It's located in a not really very nice area, quite far to walk to town, about 15-20 minutes - we ended up spending the next morning looking for another place to stay and found several options iF the bathroom hadnt been so bad we might have stayed and gotten to know the family, I don't know....
Report this review
Ana A. Couples Canada, November 23, 2013
Great

comfortable, friendly staff, clean, beautiful garden
9.3
Great experience at this hotel, welcome drinks, value for the money, friendly staff
Report this review
Ronela J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2013
Great Value for Money

good location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
8.3
I had a pleasant stay at the homestay. The room is very big with nice bathroom and super fast wifi. The free breakfast is super delicious and there are lots to choose from. The staff are friendly and very attentive to my needs. It's truly a great value for money when you stay here.
Report this review
Aurimas B. Couples Lithuania, November 21, 2013
Good homestay if not for the Internet

Big comfortable room, good location, friendly staff
9
The home stay was decent but the Internet was a joke! The connection was terrible and unstable, more like nonexistent. We had to go to a restaurant and use their Wifi in order to book another place. Besides the bathroom smelled a little funny. If not for this 2 things (but mainly the internet connection) we would have stayed more nights, especially because the room was big and comfy and had a big desk and a balcony. The family was very friendly and gave us welcome drinks and some bakery goods.
Report this review
Jessica P. Couples Chile, November 11, 2013
Good family run homestay

breakfast, room size, location
9.7
We had a good time in Desak Putu Putera Homestay. Our room was clean and big. Also for me was great to find that in the room they had a desk and a balcony! They offered us coffee and sweet pastry upon arrival, very tasty. They had beautiful common areas, and the family lives there, is not a common place to stay. The breakfast was really good, the jaffles and the omelet were great, fruit salad and you can choose between coffee/tea/ginger (we love ginger) The only problem we had (and we didn't find it a real problem either) was that the hot water wasn't working, but the family tried to fix it, they even sent the water heater for repair, but it took longer than expected (we actually saw the specialist going home and checking the problem). It's in a quiet place, 15 minutes walking from the Palace. 10 minutes from really great restaurants and 3 minutes away from Warung Little India :) Comfy bed, air conditioning and coffee in your room.
Report this review
Lifang Z. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2013
very convinence

very convinence, nice staff,
10
Report this review
Yun L. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
great

friendly stuff
8.3
it was great experience that stay at homestay, nice and friendly stuff
Report this review
Gwendolyn S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2013
Fantastic place for the backpackets

Cheap, clean and a quiet place for rest.
7
It is basically a guesthouse within a local family's property. The stay was fantastic as it was a really good deal- $18/day for a clean room with attached shower, large comfy beds and great internet. The staff were also friendly and attentive to our needs. This guesthouse is located a 15mins walk from Peruma Tours company so anyone taking a bus to Ubud will know. It was intially quite hard to locate the guesthouse but once you know your way around it's actually pretty accessible. There is a really awesome fried banana store (Pisang Goreng Keju) just before turning into the street where the guesthouse is located and also a jazz bar just a 3 mins walk away from the guesthouse if you're looking for some form of nightlife.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05