or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Myriam T. Couples Belgium, August 5, 2013
Large and clean homstay in quite area

location, quite area and family compound
10
Great stay in this beautiful and well kept homestay two blocks from the center but in quite area. Very good breakfast.
Anni N. Couples Denmark, July 31, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful place

Beautiful, clean, great staff
9.3
The staff is incredible and very helpful. One night we were hungry and asked them if we could buy a couple of bananas, but they insisted on giving it for free. The room was clean and big. We didn't have wifi signal in the room itself but just outside on the balcony. Walking distance (10-15 minutes) to city center.
Kenton M. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Lovely garden oasis

Large room, beautiful garden, spacious balcony
9
Had a pleasant stay. Beds were huge! It was a nice quiet oasis from the hum or the city but close enough to walk around. Simple but tasty breakfast. Booking moto made easy with booking agent on site. The bakery at the front always smelling delicious and serves some great little treats.
Janine R. Couples Canada, July 10, 2013
Very friendly family run home stay

Kind staff, banana pancakes, garden
8.3
We really enjoyed this homestay and thought it was a great value for our money. The family who ran the homestay was amiable and eager to talk to us. The only draw backs to this homestay is that there were a lot of noisy roosters right next door and it was a bit of a walk to the shopping and restaurant district (about a 10 minute walk).
Or C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Great hotel but not so central located

clean room, large room , friendly staf
7.7
the room condition is great and the staf also quite friendly...the only drawback of hotel is about their location...you have to walking aroung 15 min in order to reach ubud market and ubud palace...
Frederick G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 2, 2013
Excellent value for money

Large room, comfortable bed, accomodating and helpful staff
8
Had a wonderful and pleasant experience at this homestay. Very, very friendly and gentle extended family who own and operate this quaint lodge within their own personal living space, along with a most helpful staff. Not any hesitation at all about recommending to future travelers!
Shazar R. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2013
Lovely family to stay with and good value.

The family, coffee, room comfort.
8.3
I would certainly recommend this homestay to others looking for a convenient and east place to stay. Despite a double booking which was only slightly inconvenient to us, the family cared very well for us and our stay was very enjoyable.
Shazar R. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2013
God starting point for our visit to the area

Easy to deal with, fast response to requests, friendly family
8.3
Stay was good, I arrived in the middle of the night with no problem. Family were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and of big size. This is a basic homestay that will be sure to be a good place to begin your Bali experience.
V M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
value for money BUT too far from airport

price, quiet, clean
5.3
I like the place, very quiet and conducive to meditation. Breakfast is filling, near art shops, and monkey forest. The only drawback for me is it's location. It's over an hour from the airport, and fixed rate taxi charged 250,000 rupiah, one way,as i arrived 7am. I should have booked in a Kuta beach hotel where i could have done and seen many things in the5 days i stayed in Bali without spending so much on transportation.
Roisin O. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2013
Good wifi, aircon, large and comfortable room.

wifi, airconditioner, comfortable bed.
7.7
My stay at Desak Putu Putra was quite a nice one. My room was quite clean (although the bathroom wasn't super clean, but not too bad), the airconditioner was great, the wifi was good and the staff were lovely and helpful. The homestay is a little bit out of town which I quite liked (it was easy to walk to Jl. Hanoman, Jl. Raya and Monkey Forest Rd, where there are plenty of restaurants.) If you are planning to go out late at night I would suggest taking a motorbike or a friend and a torch as there is little street lighting in the homestay's street and some scary dogs! Breakfast was quite nice, especially the french toast. I enjoyed my time at this homestay and will book to stay here again next time I am in Ubud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06