or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
V M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
value for money BUT too far from airport

price, quiet, clean
5.3
I like the place, very quiet and conducive to meditation. Breakfast is filling, near art shops, and monkey forest. The only drawback for me is it's location. It's over an hour from the airport, and fixed rate taxi charged 250,000 rupiah, one way,as i arrived 7am. I should have booked in a Kuta beach hotel where i could have done and seen many things in the5 days i stayed in Bali without spending so much on transportation.
Roisin O. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2013
Good wifi, aircon, large and comfortable room.

wifi, airconditioner, comfortable bed.
7.7
My stay at Desak Putu Putra was quite a nice one. My room was quite clean (although the bathroom wasn't super clean, but not too bad), the airconditioner was great, the wifi was good and the staff were lovely and helpful. The homestay is a little bit out of town which I quite liked (it was easy to walk to Jl. Hanoman, Jl. Raya and Monkey Forest Rd, where there are plenty of restaurants.) If you are planning to go out late at night I would suggest taking a motorbike or a friend and a torch as there is little street lighting in the homestay's street and some scary dogs! Breakfast was quite nice, especially the french toast. I enjoyed my time at this homestay and will book to stay here again next time I am in Ubud.
Chang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 13, 2013
Clean & cheap B&B

Near Ubud market, clean and cheap
7.3
It's very cheap B&B, pay what you get. The room is clean, people is kind and nice. If you don't have much budget, it is your best choose.
Javier M. Solo travelers Spain, June 10, 2013
The best value for money in Ubud: perfect stay

Excellent breakfast, beautiful gardens and room with a view. Staff, nice and friendly
9.3
Your best value for money option in Ubud. Large room with a view of typical Balinese gardens and home shrines, A/C, superb breakfast and friendly not intrusive family-run gem of a homestay.
Iis F. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Good service

delicious breakfast, nice staff, nice garden
7.7
Zhuoqi C. Couples China, June 6, 2013
Good staff

Staff local culture garden
9.3
It was a nice memory there. A nice staff there pick us in the airport and help us rearrange all our schedule and he recommend us to travel different regions at the most proper time. Besides, that hotel is ok. We cannot parallel it with those star hotels because the price is there. But we also feel very cozy there because this kind of homestay can help us experience the real life of a normal Indonesia people.
Jennifer A. Couples Canada, June 4, 2013
Lovely homestay in Ubud.

Kind staff, delicious breakfast, calming vibe
8.7
We had a lovely time at this home stay. The family is very kind and they really try to make your stay as nice as possible. Our room was quite simple but it also included a nice outdoor lounging area and a beautiful view of the top of the buildings. The breakfast is delicious with many options to choose from - the omelette and French toast were our favorite. There are a few restaurants nearby and places in walking distance. Ubud is quite spread pout and we ended up renting a scooter during our stay. It was a very lovely place to stay in a quiet area.
Ivy T. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2013
Good value for money

within a quiet and peaceful local village, clean and big rooms, healthy and well-prepared breakfast
8.3
Our stay was good, they rented their motorbikes at a reasonable price. The surroundings, the room and the cleanliness were great. I just hope that they are more consistent with providing other amenities like water, towel, soap, etc because sometimes we get these, sometimes we're told they don't provide for that day, so it was not clear how frequent we should expect these stuff. Also, I almost lost my favorite shirt if I did not ask for it. The cleaning lady and the other household help both said it was on the top of the cabinet when i confronted them since they are the ones who come in and clean the room every day. It's a mystery how the shirt got up there when I am sure I just hanged it inside the closet for the next day. This made me thankful that I made the right decision not to leave my money that morning or it could have crawled somewhere too, who knows.
Chen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Comfortable and worth for the price

comfortable, friendly staff and good breakfast
8
It was pretty memorable staying at this Homestay. First of all , I am check in late around 10pm. There are still friendly staff attended us with friendly smile. They were still willing to serve for us a lovely breakfast even though we had passed the morning breakfast serving time. The staff are patient and friendly to serve us. Definitely recommend for solo backpacker who look for affordable and comfortable accommodation.
Chee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2013
Value for money budget accommodation

Friendly staff, value for money, clean rooms
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05