or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Diane L. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2013
It was pleasant stay! Yummy breakfast.

(1) Breakfast selections are simple, filling and satisfying; (2) Wi-fi connection; (3) Clean rooms with charming garden view of Balinese homes.
7
We enjoyed our stay. Should we have stayed in Ubud longer, I would've still continued staying here. Note however that you should be warned that this is about 15-30 minutes walk (depending on your speed)to Central Ubud. Taxis don't normally pass the area, so you may want to rent a car, motor bike or bicycles to get around farther areas. Biking may not be an option though when it's monsoon season.
Nick T. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
Great backpacker guesthouse

Clean room, great city view, and amazing ambience
8.3
Swee H. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2013
Great service!

Its affordable, superb breakfast, very friendly staff
8.7
Its my second trip to UBUD and second time staying in DPPH, the owner is friendly and helpful, location is walking distance to the town, the breakfast is just fantastic!
Roosa T. Couples Finland, March 17, 2013
Lovely place to stay

Room Breakfast Staff
9.3
Really nice, the room was really great and staff were always smiling. Breakfast was awesome. Garden is beautiful.
Julie B. Solo travelers Canada, March 8, 2013
A nice homestay away from the tourist area

Great breakfast, friendly owners, quiet area
6.3
Jenny M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
charming balinese experience

cheap but clean, super nice owner and staff
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this homestay. It allowed me to experience living in a charming balinese home. It was a novel experience waking up to the crow of roosters in the morning. The room I stayed in was quite big, spacious, clean and provides all the basic necessities. It has no TV but I didn't mind at all. The owner and staff are super nice, sincere, and very accommodating. They always have a smile in their faces. The homestay offers car rental services with a driver which is cheap and convenient. Breakfast was basic but delicious especially their pancakes. I'll definitely book in this homestay again the next time I'm in Ubud. If you want to avoid the "touristy" feel of most hotels and wants to soak in the balinese way of life then this is the place to be. Desak Putu Putera is highly recommended!!! =)
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
Nice hotel, great value

Quiet homestay with good breakfast
8.3
Enjoyed stay, room had balcony, was clean, staff was friendly.
Chris N. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Large room, great service, tasty breakfast options

A/C, hot water shower, private patio, free wi-fi
9.3
Rooms are upstairs and part of the owner's/family home. A traditional home passed from generations of ownership lets guests quickly embrace Balinese and Ubud culture. Just a 7 minute walk to the main street and 15 minutes to Monkey Forest Road, the location is away from the crowds yet close to the excitement. Breakfast included coffee/tea, fresh fruit and a selection of options including nasi goreng, pancakes, "jaffles" and more. Staff lives on site, very pleasant and reliable. They arranged tours and transportation for a reasonable rate.
Chau S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2013
Lovely place with friendly people

Friendly people, reliable wifi
10
This is a nice little guest-house with clean rooms, friendly people and good breakfast. The garden outside the guest-house is lovely, with Balinese shrines and lots of trees and flowers. There's no TV in the room, but the wifi works well (The wifi connection here was the best among the 4 accommodations I stayed in Bali). There is only 1 breakfast table, so most of the time I will see other guests during breakfast. It is a good time to meet other guests and do some chit-chatting. The staffs are also very friendly, greeting each guest whenever they walk past. There is a few selection for breakfast (pancake, fried rice, porridge, etc) and drinks (tea, coffee, ginger tea, etc) The guest-house is in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood, and the main shopping street is a 10-min walk away. The only complaint I heard from fellow guests is the crowing of roosters at random timings.... (One rooster crowed at 11pm!) Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to crowing rooster.
Yin S. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Memorable homestay experience

nice room, good location, nice driver
8.7
Puru Putra is the first homestay we tried in Bali. With the facilities and service the friendly staff provides in its cheap price, it is definitely a very worthwhile accomodation. Our flight arrived at 10 pm and the host arranged a pick up for us. The driver, had waited for us for more than an hour for the visa procedure to be done and did not complain a word. He is friendly and funny, keeping us entertained in the one-hour drive. Sitting away from the main road, the house is quiet with a lovely gardern, balconies and characteristic Balimese furniture and decor. The room and bathroom is clean, comfortable and spacious, facilitated with aircon, hot water, and fast wifi. Although the aircon is not cool enough and it can be very warm at night, with 20 bucks a night, the accomodation is way beyond our expectation. The breakfast is delicious, with a variety of options. The staff is cheerful, friendly and helpful, who would make you feel welcomed and relaxed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The highlight of the stay is our driver, who took us and another couple on a day trip around Ubud for a very reasonable price. He gave us an insight of authentic local culture and lifestyle. We are particularly impressed with the dinner that he went to have with us. On our request to try the cusine in the eateries that the local will go to instead of touristic restaurants, he brought us to the night market . The food is yummy and much cheaper and we got a guide to explain us the dishes. From Dewa, we get to know the current situation and lifetyle of Bali. Thank you for making our stay in Ubud enjoyable and memorable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07