or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Chris N. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Large room, great service, tasty breakfast options

A/C, hot water shower, private patio, free wi-fi
9.3
Rooms are upstairs and part of the owner's/family home. A traditional home passed from generations of ownership lets guests quickly embrace Balinese and Ubud culture. Just a 7 minute walk to the main street and 15 minutes to Monkey Forest Road, the location is away from the crowds yet close to the excitement. Breakfast included coffee/tea, fresh fruit and a selection of options including nasi goreng, pancakes, "jaffles" and more. Staff lives on site, very pleasant and reliable. They arranged tours and transportation for a reasonable rate.
Chau S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2013
Lovely place with friendly people

Friendly people, reliable wifi
10
This is a nice little guest-house with clean rooms, friendly people and good breakfast. The garden outside the guest-house is lovely, with Balinese shrines and lots of trees and flowers. There's no TV in the room, but the wifi works well (The wifi connection here was the best among the 4 accommodations I stayed in Bali). There is only 1 breakfast table, so most of the time I will see other guests during breakfast. It is a good time to meet other guests and do some chit-chatting. The staffs are also very friendly, greeting each guest whenever they walk past. There is a few selection for breakfast (pancake, fried rice, porridge, etc) and drinks (tea, coffee, ginger tea, etc) The guest-house is in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood, and the main shopping street is a 10-min walk away. The only complaint I heard from fellow guests is the crowing of roosters at random timings.... (One rooster crowed at 11pm!) Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to crowing rooster.
Yin S. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Memorable homestay experience

nice room, good location, nice driver
8.7
Puru Putra is the first homestay we tried in Bali. With the facilities and service the friendly staff provides in its cheap price, it is definitely a very worthwhile accomodation. Our flight arrived at 10 pm and the host arranged a pick up for us. The driver, had waited for us for more than an hour for the visa procedure to be done and did not complain a word. He is friendly and funny, keeping us entertained in the one-hour drive. Sitting away from the main road, the house is quiet with a lovely gardern, balconies and characteristic Balimese furniture and decor. The room and bathroom is clean, comfortable and spacious, facilitated with aircon, hot water, and fast wifi. Although the aircon is not cool enough and it can be very warm at night, with 20 bucks a night, the accomodation is way beyond our expectation. The breakfast is delicious, with a variety of options. The staff is cheerful, friendly and helpful, who would make you feel welcomed and relaxed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The highlight of the stay is our driver, who took us and another couple on a day trip around Ubud for a very reasonable price. He gave us an insight of authentic local culture and lifestyle. We are particularly impressed with the dinner that he went to have with us. On our request to try the cusine in the eateries that the local will go to instead of touristic restaurants, he brought us to the night market . The food is yummy and much cheaper and we got a guide to explain us the dishes. From Dewa, we get to know the current situation and lifetyle of Bali. Thank you for making our stay in Ubud enjoyable and memorable.
Yew S. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2013
clean and good environment hotel

8.5
7.3
the hotel location is far from ubud town, you need to take a motor bike. but however the staff was helpful. the hotel is clean and quite and u get to feel the natural environment.
Travel tip: overall ubud is a small town with many art and cultural but less on the night life.
David L. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
Very nice

Best hotel for the price
8
Value. That's what's this place is. Lots of atmosphere too. No tv in the room. Breakfast was good. Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit far from the main area. 15-20 minute walk. Wifi worked most of the time. One of the best buys in Bali for sure.
Fangda W. Groups China, February 18, 2013
Value for money

Large room size, nice garden view, good location
8.3
The beauty of staying here is to experience peace and nature: Small but very impressive garden, large and fragrant room. Air-con and wifi are provided (so that you are still connected to the modern world :p). The only drawback is that it is lacking in types and quantity of breakfast. Tip: I highly recommend it, but be aware of ants, due to the tropical environment and wood building!
Jiaming R. Couples China, February 17, 2013
quiet homestay

convenient homestay
8.3
It's convenient to book the pick up of the homestay.The staff are nice.
Goh W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
good homestay

easy to find food.
10
i stay 2 night here. overall i enjoy my stay at desa putu putera homestay. feel relax like staying at home. the owner and staffs are friendly. breakfast is good. worth for the money i pay for. w
Leanne G. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Attractive well maintained rooms and garden

High standard of room quality and cleanliness and well maintained family home
9.7
I was well looked after ; cheery welcome even though I arrived late; nice room with a balcony & tea coffee. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Beautiful well maintained garden with birds that sing in the morning. Family also run a bakery & the cakes are fresh and tasty. Nothing was too much trouble - I had help with phone calls, use of home computer, travel services. Highly reccommend this homestay to solo, couples or families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have a cake or pastry from the bakery out the front
Ngoc M. Families with older children Vietnam, February 12, 2013
Nice place

beautiful house with garden
7.7
I like this homestay because it brings me the feeling of family. It's nice house with many trees, flowers, so peaceful. The breakfast is good. Overall it is worthy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02