Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 436 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Renan F. Couples Brazil, May 24, 2016
Staff so kind
5.7
I loved it. High recommended for low budget trip.
Janita L. Couples Finland, April 30, 2016
Fantastic homestay
6.3
Really a home-like guesthouse with wonderful staff, clean rooms, lovely hang out areas and good food. Highly recommended!!
Jennifer A. Couples France, April 17, 2016
Not Desak Putu Puetra hidden that we wanted
3.7
The hotel organize the taxi transfer for us and they also rented a motorcycle. We were able to use the nearby facilities too. I was just annoyed because the website sells Desak Putu Puetra hidden but if you book the room on their website (through Agora) the link on the hotel website brings you to the homestay without even telling you. In the homestay, the room is much more basic, the shower was not working properly (too hot, too cold, water not going toward the same direction) and there was no swimming pool. We asked to change and to pay a surplus, but putra hidden was fully booked. I personally found the breakfast was too small even if it was good. This was not what we were awaiting but for people traveling on tight budget, this was okay. I also wish it was easier to see the previous comments from Agora on my mobile, I would have been warmed. Anyway, while the staff tried to make it up, I felt I was ripped off.
Katy O. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2016
Fine stay
4
Needed last minute accommodation for three people. Location was walking distance from town but a little hard to find. Cleanliness was satisfactory. The room locked and we had no second thoughts about leaving our stuff in the room. They met all expectations, nothing glamorous but hot water, AC, and a nice belcony. Did not make it to free breakfast, but they do provide it (jaffles included).
Michal S. Groups Poland, March 19, 2016
.
6
.
Edel S. Couples Ireland, March 18, 2016
Great place to stay

Food, friendly staff and location
10
Great!!
Huong T. Groups Vietnam, February 11, 2016
I really love this homestay.
6.7
The traditional house is surrounded by a lot of trees, flowers, singing birds. How peaceful it is! No word can decribe my excitement to stay there. I'm supposed to be back!
Amitabha G. Groups India, February 6, 2016
Good homestay with a nice family
5
A bit away from the main road. Good breakfast with lively pancake.
Jody C. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2016
OMG We're in Bali!
6.7
My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here. The staff is so friendly!! Our room was enormous and we woke up every morning to the sound of birds chirping and roosters crowing. It gave us the perfect, "OMG We're in Bali" vibe. I hired their driver Dewa Gede for a few day trips and he was awesome. He made my daughter & I laugh all day. Great guy!
Anna M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Great place in Ubud

Staff, food, dog
8.3
We stayed several nights and had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they had a little Pomeranian who was very friendly and lovable as well! The bed was not the most comfortable, and the AC was not super strong, but everything still worked and was a good value. I would recommend it!
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08