or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - View Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Interior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Facilities Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Stay at Desak Putu Putera HIdden

Pool, Staff, and comfortable
9.7
They moved me to Desak Putu Putera Hidden and it was awesome. Great little oasis in Ubud. Small pool, great garden, amazing staff, comfortable bed and good WI-FI. Really nice little place, great value for the location. I didn't see the Desak Putu Putera location but their Hidden location just down the street was great. The only downside was the neighbors had roosters but it added to the charm, I thought.
Verinia S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2014
Excellent value for money !

The breakfast, constant wifi, comfy bed.
9.3
Absolutely superb value for money. Friendly attentive staff, especially the young man who brings breakfast to your room daily:) The room is not dark (a lot of Bali rooms are), there is aircon, constant wifi in the rooms, & the deck to enjoy breakfast on. The curtains completely block out all light so you get a brilliant sleep in the comfortable bed.
Sunjue L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 5, 2014
It's not bad but no swimming pool in the hotel.

location, cheap, clean
5.7
It was O.K but no swimming pool in the hotel what I expected because Agoda web's information is there's a swimming pool. So other things was good but I felt disappointed.
Yujun C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2014
budget hotel

cheap price, friendly staff
8
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. the room is big and clean. this homestay is 10min away on foot from grand palace, but, I felt it a bit far from main street. good for backpackers.
Lin Z. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2014
Small lovely Homestay hotel

Room is spacious, staffs are friendly
6
It is not very easy to find because the entrance is very small. Anyway it is a Homestay budget hotel and I stayed there for half a day only so there's nothing much for me to comment. 10 min walk from there to the major shops and restaurants and better not go out at night as there's no lights along the street
Mee B. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Hidden oasis not far from main areas of Ubud

it is new (superior rooms) and set out in a way to give privacy to each room but still with a nice view of garden or pool. breakfast choices were simple but adequate served on your porch. peaceful.
7.7
It went fine. Jetstar cancelled my flight so I arrived the next day. The owner kindly let me stay an extra night for free. I paid 115AUD for four nights and the standard of room is much better than other one stars. You get good linen and towels. It isn't so easy to find which is good for privacy. The road is part of a loop so it can feel like you are going the long way to get there. An airport transfer, pre booked, made it very easy and you don't get ripped off like you could with a taxi driver. I was surprised at lack of open places on a Saturday night around the home stay but it makes for a quiet neighborhood. Too far from yoga barn as roads are dark at nights but otherwise great place.
Deepak A. Solo travelers India, February 22, 2014
Backpacker hotel

Nearness to Ubud shopping area
5.3
Binh S. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 11, 2014
Cheap price

Cheap price, friendly staff, good location
7.7
This homestay is quite old, cheap price, good location and friendly staff. New building is better than old one.
Kaori H. Solo travelers Japan, January 20, 2014
Fantastic experience, great value and hospitality

Friendly staff, peaceful and easy access to the central Ubud
10
I had a great time in Desak Putu Putera Hidden. I initially booked 4 nights in Superior room (Room3) including breakfast and decided to extend 3 more nights on site. The room was new and very clean, and housekept very well everyday. The location is very hidden so it was great place to relax with quiet and peaceful environment. As a female solo travellor, I felt safe and comfortable during the stay, all staff can communicate in English well and they were very freindly and polite. They also offer a private day tour at the homestay with very reasonable price, as well as the airport transfer. I would love to stay again when I have a chance to visit Ubud next time.
Paul K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2014
Everything great about this homestay

large comfortable room and bed, nice view over beautiful garden, peaceful place to be
9.7
About the best place I've stayed via Agoda. Everything was good about this homestay, including the family, the room, the view, the breakfast, the WIFI. A very relaxing and peaceful place to explore Ubud from. A++++

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - InteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Desak Putu Putera Homestay, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01