or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Entrance Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest Room Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Bathroom Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel Exterior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden
Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Breakfast Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/Terrace Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel Exterior Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings Desak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (141)
Sort by:
Derek M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
just the best we have stayed in

the gardens and pool were fantastic. The rooms had all the mod cons.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I could write 300 things of praise if I had to.
10
Sara F. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect

Great value for money, air con, swimming pool
9.7
Lovely staff, beautiful house, awesome breakfast, with a swimming pool at the more expensive place down the road. We wanted to stay longer but they were all booked! Of course, because it's amazing!
Goh S. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Relaxing

nature, staff, serenity
8
Their standard room and superior room are actually different place. superior rooms are located a few building away and have a small swimming pool. The difference in price is abt $12 per night and will highly recommend to sleep in the superior room
Tong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Budget

Environment, food, experience
6
Water heater not properly function. Can't adjust the temperature according to needs. Water leakage at bathroom walls.
Sara M. Couples Sweden, January 25, 2014
I recomend this!!

Frendly staff, beautiful garden, good price
9.3
Rene V. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Peaceful, tranquil surroundings, an oasis!

Staff, room, gardens
9.7
We were booked for their Homestay, and upgraded to their new property, which was absolutely delightful. really well designed gardens gave privacy and the individual chalet rooms were large and comfortable. Staff were attentive, breakfast served on the verandah of our room. nice pool. I'd recommend if you want peace and quiet, yet close to Ubud's many shops and museums. I could have stayed here for the whole of our holiday! We visited the naka museum which we enjoyed and then the botanical gardens, which were dismal! do not waste your time, they are overgrown and a mosquito haven why they are still on the tourist map, I really don't know!
Brian C. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Perfect!

Service, pool & grounds, comfy bed
9
We arrived at midnight and they picked us up (and even waited an extra couple hours when our flight was delayed!) amd drove us to Ubud. It was an extra fee, but it was very reasonable. The place was so nice! Check in was a breeze. The hotel is small with only about 6 or so rooms total and it's hidden away from the road. It's quiet and has a lush little courtyard and cute little infinity pool. We arranged a car for a tour to some of the temples through the hotel. The tour guide, Dewa, who also works at the hotel, found us a way to make it less expensive by going with another traveller. We had a great time. Breakfast was tasty, not fantastic, but good and a nice size. We did have some ants in the room. The bathroom was very large with a great bathtub! I would definitely recommed this place!
Irene M. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2013
Great value, very nice family

breakfast, family, terrace
9.3
In this price range there is always a few bad points but the only minor things were that the bathroom drain likely smell so they have moth ball to counter the smell. Also the shower can be a little freaky to get the temperature just right. The plus are many, really good a\c, nice common terrace, the family are really great to talk to, a really nice dog named boki if you are missing your canine friend and the other people on the same street. We had some great cheap food at the neighbour(they don't try and charge you a tourist price). We booked for only one night and stayed another 3.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Very nice homestay, lovely staff, fast internet

Lovely king owners, cheap price, large room
7.7
Great staff made our stay. Hotel is around 10 minute walk to centre of town, but we hired bikes for 35000 per day anyway from the guy opposite. Very fast Internet, staff are helpful and the rooms are large. If you get the Parama bus in, it's about a 10 minute walk from their office (taxi drivers will try to rip you off, pay no more than 20000 to the homestay from the Parama office). We trekked mt batur with the homestay travel rep; he organised a guide and drove us their and back, stopping at a coffee plantation and rice fields. Great time here, would recommend.
Adina G. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Horrible smelling bathroom

Wifi ok, AC worked well, fruit plate not bad
4
Would never stay here again. The bathroom's drain smelled like sewage, so the owners put lemon scent and camphor/moth balls in there, but this ended up making the bathroom smell so bad we basically had to hold our breath and barely used it....I usually don't like to complain, but this was truly horrible. Good thing that the sink was outside of the bathroom so you could brush teeth etc without gagging. The bed was ok, the pillows rock hard. The only good thing about breakfast was the fruit and the ginger tea - jaffle with bananas had cheese in it! So weird! The staff/family was reserved but very friendly. It's located in a not really very nice area, quite far to walk to town, about 15-20 minutes - we ended up spending the next morning looking for another place to stay and found several options iF the bathroom hadnt been so bad we might have stayed and gotten to know the family, I don't know....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - EntranceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Hotel ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07