Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 174 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
Couples (174)
Sort by:
Jennifer A. Couples France, April 17, 2016
Not Desak Putu Puetra hidden that we wanted
3.7
The hotel organize the taxi transfer for us and they also rented a motorcycle. We were able to use the nearby facilities too. I was just annoyed because the website sells Desak Putu Puetra hidden but if you book the room on their website (through Agora) the link on the hotel website brings you to the homestay without even telling you. In the homestay, the room is much more basic, the shower was not working properly (too hot, too cold, water not going toward the same direction) and there was no swimming pool. We asked to change and to pay a surplus, but putra hidden was fully booked. I personally found the breakfast was too small even if it was good. This was not what we were awaiting but for people traveling on tight budget, this was okay. I also wish it was easier to see the previous comments from Agora on my mobile, I would have been warmed. Anyway, while the staff tried to make it up, I felt I was ripped off.
Report this review
Edel S. Couples Ireland, March 18, 2016
Great place to stay

Food, friendly staff and location
10
Great!!
Report this review
Rose A. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2015
Awesome

Delicious food, great room, excellent service
10
Very convenient
Report this review
Melina L. Couples Germany, October 27, 2015
Amazing!

friendly staff, breakfast, cosy atmosphere
9.3
cute family compound with a beautiful garden. very nice a /c room with balcony where we had breakfast with view on garden! just beautiful! very helpful and considerate family/staff. awesome value! ! location was a little bit outside but in main street in 10 minutes walk
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2015
great hotel in quite place

room, environment and priceless
7.7
rooms clean, quite environment and nice staff. only the location quite far from the heart of ubud and the hot water is too hot..
Report this review
Audrey L. Couples Canada, July 4, 2015
Lovely place

The family, the garden and the balcony
10
Perfect place to stay in Ubud! Everything is so lovely!! Good location, clean, good breakfast and great surrondings! Most of all the family is all smile and lovely. Would definetely come back.
Report this review
Guo Q. Couples China, June 6, 2015
Good stay

-10mins from main street, room very big, got aircon and fan
8.7
Loved the stay there, the room is very big for 2 persons. Is around 20 mins walk to ubud market, ubud palace and monkey forest. Ubud is quite quiet street at night around 9 plus. The breakfast provided is really good. Is a homestay with the owners, they are friendly. Because is more urban compared to kuta, you are expected to have a bit of ants here and there in the room maybe becauses of those trees, plants that grow in the house. However, We still felt that is a good stay, and it worth 2stars.
Report this review
Karen P. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Great value for money

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
9.7
Report this review
Stephanie O. Couples Germany, April 12, 2015
Very nice and clean

Very central, clean and good breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Kersten C. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2015
Great stay!

The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and the hotel was quaint and very homey. It was exactly how I wanted to spend my time in Ubud.
10
We had a very relaxing and peaceful time and chose to stay longer than we originally planned
Report this review
1 - 10 of 432 reviews Next page
Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04