Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 446 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Huong T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
I really love this homestay.
The traditional house is surrounded by a lot of trees, flowers, singing birds. How peaceful it is! No word can decribe my excitement to stay there. I'm supposed to be back!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Amitabha G. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good homestay with a nice family
A bit away from the main road. Good breakfast with lively pancake.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jody C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
OMG We're in Bali!
My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here. The staff is so friendly!! Our room was enormous and we woke up every morning to the sound of birds chirping and roosters crowing. It gave us the perfect, "OMG We're in Bali" vibe. I hired their driver Dewa Gede for a few day trips and he was awesome. He made my daughter & I laugh all day. Great guy!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Anna M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great place in Ubud
Staff, food, dog
We stayed several nights and had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they had a little Pomeranian who was very friendly and lovable as well! The bed was not the most comfortable, and the AC was not super strong, but everything still worked and was a good value. I would recommend it!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Jordana D. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Ubud
Lovely banana pancakes, good WiFi, good local places to eat close by
This place is very basic. It is fine if you have a scooter to get around, or enjoy walking alot, if you don't mind crappy showers, loud animal noises - mostly birds and roosters, dust, no mattress cover,and ghekkos in your room. The banana breakfast is great. Staff don't really speak English or seem very friendly/helpful. There are some good cheap local places to eat close by.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Rose C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome
Delicious food, great room, excellent service
Very convenient
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Kathy D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great
last minute for us. Clean & very comfortable - roosters crowing to remind us of home
Great
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Elizabeth C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Peaceful oasis in the heart of Ubud
Staff, cleanliness, local feel
I absolutely loved this place!! So much better than staying in a hostel or regular budget hotel, as you really get a feel for the local culture in the family compound here. Stepping into the compound is like a quiet, peaceful little oasis that feels worlds away from the busy streets outside. The staff are so lovely and helpful, breakfast is delicious (try the black rice pudding!), super comfortable bed, clean room, air con works well, the grounds are filled with statues and fountains, location is good (close walking distance to the center of town), cute dog to play with... Honestly nothing negative about this place. I highly recommend it!!
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Kittinat P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
cozy homestay
atmosphere,price, cleanliness
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Erlia S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Felt like home
Service, Cleanliness, Value
It's only 15-minutes walk away from Ubud Central and I am very satisfied with the staff performance. They're very polite and friendly. The room is big enough; it's clean and pretty much complete with the stuffs. There's nothing I can really complaint except the lack of doormat in front of the bathroom). As for the food, it's nothing special to point of though. Then again it's worth the value!
Reviewed November 02, 2015