Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Tebesaya 30 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 17 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Jody C. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2016
OMG We're in Bali!
6.7
My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here. The staff is so friendly!! Our room was enormous and we woke up every morning to the sound of birds chirping and roosters crowing. It gave us the perfect, "OMG We're in Bali" vibe. I hired their driver Dewa Gede for a few day trips and he was awesome. He made my daughter & I laugh all day. Great guy!
Report this review
Kathy D. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2015
Great

last minute for us. Clean & very comfortable - roosters crowing to remind us of home
9.3
Great
Report this review
Vivek S. Families with young children India, February 1, 2014
Nice quiet location, friendly staff.

Location - tucked away from the road. Clean, spick and span, friendly staff
8
Small yet nicely located: Tucked away from the main road into a peaceful and quiet surroundings. Small little garden. Nice swimming pool. Rooms are very well laid out and maintained quiet well. Friendly attentive staff who would make sure the guests are cared for. Electricity went on and off for a couple of hours because of possibly excess load. Breakfast could have had more spread. Great place to stay for a night/couple of days.
Report this review
Diong L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
very good

great breakfast, kind owner, beautiful garden
9.7
Beautiful garden, great value, the own is kind to give us additional bed and breakfast without extra charges.Nearby there is one pork sate store at road side which taste excellent. Opposite homestay few door away that is one Mama Warung have good tasty food.
Report this review
Goh W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
good homestay

easy to find food.
10
i stay 2 night here. overall i enjoy my stay at desa putu putera homestay. feel relax like staying at home. the owner and staffs are friendly. breakfast is good. worth for the money i pay for. w
Report this review
Anuradha V. Families with young children India, November 21, 2012
Peaceful place..

Gardens, bike rentals, transport service
8.7
Felt like being in our Grandma's place in India. People are not intrusive. I was apprehensive about taking my young kids (3 year and a 8 months old) as there were very less reviews in that category. But we managed it good. Our room (no 4) did not have issues with rooster noise. My parents room had some noise and they dint feel much of a disturance. Used their bike rental and transport service. There is an Indian and Thai Warung (small restaraunt) 100 meters down the lane. Laundry services are nearby. Small shops are nearby too.
Report this review
Marco M. Families with young children Italy, January 2, 2012
hotel piacevole

cortesia del servizio
8
posizione hotel ottima vicino al centro, e a ristoranti, per arrivare da aeroporto si consiglia taxi visto che si trova al centro dell'isola.per visitare la citta' da hotel davvero conveniente.personale molto cordiale e disponibilissimo per tutte richieste, da indicazioni a richiesta internet.camera dimensione normale. uno handicap non cambio towels e acqua con poca forza di uscita.
Report this review
Kazumi Y. Families with young children Japan, June 24, 2015
コスパは高い

エアコンがよく効く、朝食がついている、静か
7
ホテル名を頼りに探していたら通り過ぎてだいぶ歩いてしまいました。住所の30という番号を頼りに探し出せましたが看板は一切なく分かりにくいのが残念でした。部屋は大きなカビの跡やシャワーがほぼ水で、トイレとシャワールームの窓には硝子とカーテンが無いのでバスタオルで塞いで隠して利用しました。難点は色々ありますが安いので満足しています。
Report this review
Kanjana K. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2012
ห้องพักเก่าแต่สะอาด ราคาไม่แพง

บริการดี มีอาหารเช้า เหมือนได้พักบ้านเพื่อนที่อยู่บาหลี
7.7
ราคาไม่แพง เหมาะสำหรับคนไปเที่ยวบาหลีที่มีโปรแกรมตะลอนทั้งวัน กลับมานอนอย่างเดียว
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: เดินเที่ยวชมเมืองอุบุด
Report this review
Ying Y. Families with young children Taiwan, May 30, 2013
超值

早餐好/人親切/地點佳
8
乾淨的房間, 有附早餐, 附近很多小吃/餐廳, 離主街也不遠, 以如此便宜的價格來說,是相當超值的民宿.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 432 reviews Next page
Desak Putu Putera Homestay BaliDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BreakfastDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ViewDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - ExteriorDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - FacilitiesDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Guest RoomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - BathroomDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Balcony/TerraceDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - SurroundingsDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - GardenDesak Putu Putera Homestay Bali - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05