Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desamuda Village Hotel

Jalan Raya Basangkasa 30A, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Garden Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Garden Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Spa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Facilities Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Set up Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Rijsttafel Dinner Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Balinese Costume Rental Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Reception
Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Reception Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Villa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Villa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable to stay

Staff, location and cleanliness
9.3
Kwee C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Beautiful Villa

Location, Convenience, Beautiful Villa
9.7
I have request honeymoon set up, and they do it, they set up flower in bedroom and bath tub. Beautiful pool around 1.4 meter deep. we feel relax staying at this villa. staff was very helpful and friendly. i like their welcome drink, it was delicious. i will recommended to honeymooner stay at this villa for at least 3 days 2 nights or more... then you can feel relax and enjoy your time.
Hasrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Great Service and cozy villa

Great Service, Friendly staffs and comfortable
8
I must say that the service is very good with staffs are very friendly. Attend to your need fast / within reasonable time. Comfortable room/villa with private pool. My kids enjoy very much. Simple breakfast but it is ok. Probably can improve with more choices. We enjoy our stay and such a pleasent experience.
Rachmanda A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 2, 2014
It just great

Location, staff, room
8.3
It just great. Great location first of all, in the center of Seminyak. And the staff as mention by other review, helpful, kind, right on time. The price is average or maybe lesser, so even better.
Jasmine Y. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2014
Great services that exceed expectations

Staff performance, room clealiness, customer services
3.7
Prior to the arrival, we have booked their airport transfer via the villa's website but there was no confirmation email received. Thus when we arrived in Bali airport at a slightly earlier time and failed to see our airport transfer, we took a cab to the villa ourselves. Upon reaching it was about 11am, the staff was shocked to know that we took our own mode of transportation to the villa as they have already sent their staff to the airport. Nevertheless they welcomed us with drinks and cold towels and told us that the room can be checked in earlier at 12pm instead of the usual 2pm. (Hooray!) Upon checking in, the room gave a cozy feeling as the staff were very attentive. The private pool was quite small, more for a dip than swim. But the common pool is just right outside our villa so that solves the issue. At night we were heading to the famous Potato Head Beach Club for dinner and approached the receptionist to help us arrange for transportation. We were surprised that they drove us to the location using the hotel's shuttle, FOC! They sounded almost apologetic that we missed our airport transfer which is why they must compensate with their services. (Actually it was nobody's fault in my opinion) That really leaves an impression and we were glad that we booked our stay with Desamuda. :)
Owais K. Couples India, November 23, 2014
Excellent staff and nice place

Staff service, comfortable bedding, value fo money
8.7
Ali B. Couples Yemen, October 17, 2014
really nice hotel

Very wonderful design
8.7
Carol M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Desamuda Village Hotel

Nice hotel, helpful staff, free shuttle service
8.3
Stayed for 3 nights in private villa. Hotel staff were very helpful. Free shuttle into Kuta. Too far to walk to beach. Breakfast had lots of choices. Nice and quite.
Hau Y. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2014
Friendly customer service & Good Stay!

- friendly staff - prompt services - good location
8.7
Helen M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
A hidden gem

Pool, location, staff
8.7
We had a fab stay here. The staff went out of the way to help us and ensure we had everything we needed especially for our 8 month old baby. They picked us up for free form the airport at midnight and were happy to shuttle us around the local area for free. The pool area was fab and we enjoyed relaxing here. The hotel is. to too far away from the main areas and we pretty much walked anywhere we wanted to get to, which was great. Although on the main road, you would not know as so quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Desamuda Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07