or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desamuda Village Hotel

Jalan Raya Basangkasa 30A, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Lobby Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Exterior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Garden Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Garden Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Spa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Facilities Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Set up Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Rijsttafel Dinner Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Balinese Costume Rental Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Surroundings Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Reception
Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Reception Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Villa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Villa Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Interior Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest Room Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Jennifer R. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
A good traditional Balinese Hoel

Location. Grounds and pool
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Desamuda Village. Whilst it is quite old and some would say needs a refurbishment in some areas. I personally believe that this provides a more enjoyable traditional stay than some of the more modern hotels. We went back a second time during our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend the one bedroom suites that we had. Excellent location with regards to shopping.
Louis B. Couples South Africa, March 25, 2014
great. very friendly and helpful staff

location, staff service and accommodation
8
Digisha P. Couples India, March 17, 2014
Amazing

Friendly staff, quite surrounding, interior
9.7
It was very nice experience to stay in desamuda hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Services provided by the hotel were good.
Daniel Z. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Comfortable and resort feel.

spacious room.
7
Aditya P. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Nice villa and great staff

Big room, clean room, and nice staff
7
It waa good staying at the villa.. Nice people and nice place for couples
Kalp S. Couples India, December 27, 2013
A very pleasant experience

- Room - Breakfast - Location
8.7
We stayed in the villa room without swimming pool and thank god we did that because it was great! Highly recommend this over the private pool villa. The breakfast was really really nice and also the fact that its in the heart of Seminyak makes it a very comfortable place to live in. Didn't really like the massage though, but i guess its a third party agency monitoring it so nothing wrong with the hotel.
Ying R. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Comfortable but poor wifi in villa

Staff, big rooms, design of villa
8
Staff were very helpful and friendly but villa are in need of maintenance. During stay, we encountered the following: 1. Poor wifi connection in villa 2. Faulty flushing system in 2 toilets 3. Roof leaked during heavy downpour 4. Baby cot with broken rail
Melissa Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
amazing villa and friendly staff...

nice staff, good service, nice environment...
9
we travel with a group of 6 adults and 1 kid(age of 5)and stay in Desamuda's 3 bedrooms villas . nice villa, big and clean. The staffs very friendly and helpful. no language barrier they all can speak very good English. one thing that they need to do something about the mosquito problem, we all came back with a lot of mosquito 'kisses'(bite). even though they provided the mosquito repellent incense can't help much too. But overall amazing stay... thanks to the desamuda management staffs gave us a very good memorable stay :)
Sarah K. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Lovely villas, great staff

great rooms, comfortable atmosphere, very friendly and attentive staff
9.3
10th Anniversary spent at Desamuda. Had a great experience and would recommend it. Villa was beautifully presented and very quiet considering it is near a busy road. Room was nicely laid out and comfortable. Only spotted a few mosquitoes during our stay. Staff were very friendly and were helpful in any way they could be - we actually got told off for not using the airport pickup!! We were able to use the shuttle any time we wanted, but there were not many other patrons during our stay. Breakfast was simple but satisfactory - dining location is very relaxing and comfortable. There are many restaurants, shops, massages, mini-marts, etc within a short walk.
Elaine L. Families with older children United States of America, October 30, 2013
good 1 week stay

comfortable beds, nice staff, free airport pickup/drop off
7.7
The hotel was nice, adequate space for 3 adults, clean. The staff were very nice and knew who we were since the day we checked in. They even called to make sure we didn't miss breakfast before they closed for the day. They offer free airport drop off and pickup. The beds are very comfortable. The pools are nice. The only bad thing was the breakfast…it was mostly cold and didn't taste very good and when the bread and serving spoons had ants crawling all over them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desamuda Village Hotel BaliDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - LobbyDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - GardenDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - GardenDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - SpaDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Set upDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Rijsttafel Dinner Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Romantic Candle Light DinnerDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Balinese Costume Rental Desamuda Village Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - SurroundingsDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ReceptionDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - VillaDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - VillaDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - InteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - InteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - InteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - BathroomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - BathroomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - BathroomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - BathroomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - InteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - GardenDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - RestaurantDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - ExteriorDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDesamuda Village Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Desamuda Village Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01