My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Desert Rose Resort

5051 Duke Ellington Way, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - One Bedroom Suite Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - 1 Bedroom Suite Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Dining Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Dining Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - 2 Bedroom Suite Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Kitchen Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Kitchen Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming pool Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Sitting Area Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Surroundings Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Surroundings Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Exterior Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Surroundings Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Sonia C. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2014
Awesome time spent

price, locaton, staff
7.7
great, did not like the area of our room, could not see the outside world
Greg S. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Maintenance issues go stray!

Location, size of room & quite.
6
No hot water one morning so no shower for my daily business meeting. And, internet did not work so they had me talk to AT&T to problem solve the issues from my room without asking first?!
Karn L. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2014
Great location, good parking and cost

Cost, location and parking
7.7
This is my the 4th time I have stayed here. It's better on every visit. Great plac.
Janice C. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2013
Absolutely delightful

comfortable, value for money, friendly staff
9
Absolutely delightful stay, it was more that what I had expected. The room was large and clean with friendly staff. The location is a bit far off though and it is a torture to walk in the summer heat. Could have provided shuttle bus services to and from resrot. But other than that, nothing to complain about.
Craig D. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Close to strip. Noisy at night on my visit

Space, facilities, internet
10
9 out of 10 overall. A shuttle to airport free would have got a 10
Frances S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2013
The Desert Rose was a quiet respite from strip

The attentive staff, having a dining table and kitchenette, the location
7.7
My stay at the Desert Rose was a good value for the money. The interior is a bit dated and could use some modernization. It was a little annoying that the door to the bedroom and the door to the closet hit each other. That said, the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The front desk staff were accommodating in holding onto my luggage and providing access to safe deposit box even after had checked out.
Deanne M. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2013
We travel to LAS once a year, and will stay here.

Well equipped kitchen, Comfortable gym & pool, Clean & Large living area
9.3
Wonderful! Every staff member was lovely, helpful, and kept things up beautifully. The hotel was quiet, the rooms comfortable and perfect for families and adults who like to buy their own groceries to enjoy meals there and spend their money on entertainment instead of meals out.
Yuen B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
Spacious and comfortable room

Good location, adequate facilities, nice kitchen, friendly staff, good value
9.7
The hotel is near the strip but it can stay away from the crowd of the strip. So, the location is great. Besides, the room is spacious and comfortable. Though breakfast was not included in my booking, the breakfast was complimentary and thus I can also enjoy the breakfast.
Lewis L. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2013
A lovely value for money hotel

Clean, well appointed room and friendly & helpful staff
9.3
Was very impressed the moment I first stepped into the hotel. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful and was very happy with the standard of the 1 bedroom suite that I stayed in. The room was very clean and cosy and well furnished...felt like a home away from home! Also, the hotel location is within walking distance to the Strip. It is good to return to the peace and quiet of the hotel from the hustle & bustle of the Las Vegas Strip.
Leah K. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Not your typical Vegas Hotel

Big and comfortable rooms, quiet as it does not have the usual vegas casinos and drinkers around
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Desert Rose because we were able to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel is at least 10-15 minute walk from MGM Grand (at a slow pace) so make sure you are ready to walk. The rooms are vet spacious and comfortable, although it is semi-open air and since we were there during winter we had to wear our coats everytime we go out of our rooms. We liked the fact that they serve different breakfast options everday. Over-all a good place to stay for big families as long as you are not afterthe Vegas vibe and do not expect to have eay access to casinos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV)Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - One Bedroom SuiteDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - 1 Bedroom Suite Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Dining Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Dining Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - 2 Bedroom SuiteDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - KitchenDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Kitchen Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor PoolDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming poolDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Sitting Area Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - SurroundingsDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - SurroundingsDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - SurroundingsDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - ViewDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Fitness Room Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Fitness RoomDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - SurroundingsDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Laundry FacilityDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Sitting AreaDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorDesert Rose Resort Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07