My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Design Inn

No. 237, Linsen 1st Road, Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room
Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Design Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Bathroom Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Suite Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Guest Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Suite Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Meeting Room Design Inn Kaohsiung - Restaurant Design Inn Kaohsiung - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sinsing District Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Darron L. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
2nd stay

big room, cleaniness,friendly staffs
7
This is my 2nd time staying at Design Inn. But this time round, i'm abit disappointed as the wifi is not working & they changed their breakfast from buffet style to set menu, with choices from only Western or Chinese set. Will consider other hotels for my future business trips, as wifi is rather important to me.
Libin J. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Nice comfortable room

Bath supplies, big comfortable room
7.3
The place was under construction which makes it difficult to find the place initially. Doesn't help that the hotel's chinese name is very arty, and doesn't sound like a hotel which confuses the cab driver a little. We ain't too bothered by the construction since we're not in the room most of the time. First impression of the room: WOW. It's big (compared to Taipei, and even to the other hotels we've stayed in Taiwan). A nice "living room" and the bedroom. Nice and big bathroom as well, with l'occitane bath supplies which is a nice surprise. Breakfast is Macdonalds though which is disappointing, and it is delivered cold. Great location with walking distance to the train station (around 8 - 10 min walk) which makes it really easy to get around the city, and even to the Railway station to get to other parts of Taiwan. Overall, this is a nice place to stay in, and I'll probably come back again during my next trip to Kaoshiung.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
Relaxing

Location is good, room is large with a nice bathroom
8.3
Chiu W. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
Near night market

Convenient, large room and good service
7.3
When i arrive there, it was under renovation. I cannot find the extrance but the hotel staff come out to offer help to identify the entrance. The staff are nice.
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Bad experience about the room

Nice bathroom; bed is comfortable and staff are very friendly
5.7
When I was watching the TV in the room, the light tube was suddenly fallen. Fortunately, I was not injured. When I tried to call the room service, I found that the telephone cable was not fully plugged.
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
The hotel is under construction now...

Room is large, staff is friendly and Bathroom is clean
8.3
Although the hotel room was beautiful, there is under construction. They arranged the western breakfast was McDonald. It makes me feel uncomfortable.
Weicheng C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2013
Nice, Comfortable, Sweet service.

Comfortable, Relax , Convenience
9.3
Its very nice exp in this hotel, nice service, comfortable room, convenience traffic, delicious food.
Darron L. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Clean, Spacious room w Living room, Big Bathroom

Clean, Spacious, Comfy
7
Pros : Spacious room with living room & working space & a big LCD TV (rotatable) btw the bedroom & the living room. Bathroom was big, with the shower & bathtub separated. Cons : Pillows too soft; breakfast variety was limited.
Lee Y. Couples China, September 16, 2013
Acceptable , but some facilities are not very good

Room size is comfortable.
7.7
Hi Sir/Madam , Some room facilities are not very good , just like Hair blower is out of order. Another facilities are acceptable , good. Thank you very much for your kind attention and prompt co-operation. Best Regards, Lee Yee Wai
Chan P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2013
centrally located & nice staff

easy access to the airport
8
centrally located & nice staff & nearby favour night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Design Inn KaohsiungDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Design RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - BathroomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Suite RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Guest RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Suite RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Meeting RoomDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - RestaurantDesign Inn Kaohsiung - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08