or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Designhotel Elephant

Na Florenci 29, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Designhotel Elephant Prague - Exterior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Villa Designhotel Elephant Prague - Reception Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Reception Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Entrance Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room
Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Exterior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Exterior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Bathroom Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Convenient and cmfortable

Room breakfast and location
6.3
Whilst the hotel was undergoing extension and refurbishment, comfort and convenience were not compromised.
Lo L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Good wifi,near to bus stop,excellent breakfast

Excellent buffet breakfast,even when u check out early in the morning,u can reverse a packed breakfast for taking away
9
Wang J. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Nice easy stay

friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room
7.7
The hotel is walking distance from train station, about 10-15 minutes. walking distance to Prague old town as well. The breakfast is included and it's good.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
nice clean hotel

clean, accessible, comfortable
8
I was pleasantly surprised to find my room extremely comfortable with attractive decor,modern equipment,fantastic view and attention to detail in regards to all the "little things". Their rooms have the basic amenities like Tv, ref, and hot shower. Their buffet breakfast is ok plus the service. Perfect for a short stay. Stayed up for hours the service is excellent Good for short time stay, and for getting to know one or more locals intimately. Clean room and sheets sand that is the most important. No questions. CLEAN ROOM - I rated the hotel's room 9, not because it has exceptional amenities but because the room is very, very clean. The moment I entered the room, I was really impressed by its cleanliness (compared to other budget hotels that we've tried before). Absolutely no foul smell inside the room and in the toilet/shower room. Location is great if you wish to travel using the railway system. There are nearby groceries and fast food places as well.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
nice comfortable hotel in prague

nice. clean, comfortable
8
I was pleasantly surprised to find my room extremely comfortable with attractive decor,modern equipment,fantastic view and attention to detail in regards to all the "little things". Their rooms have the basic amenities like Tv, ref, and hot shower. Their buffet breakfast is ok plus the service. Perfect for a short stay. Stayed up for hours the service is excellent Good for short time stay, and for getting to know one or more locals intimately. Clean room and sheets sand that is the most important. No questions. CLEAN ROOM - I rated the hotel's room 9, not because it has exceptional amenities but because the room is very, very clean. The moment I entered the room, I was really impressed by its cleanliness (compared to other budget hotels that we've tried before). Absolutely no foul smell inside the room and in the toilet/shower room. Location is great if you wish to travel using the railway system. There are nearby groceries and fast food places as well.
Stanley C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Centrally located. Value for money

Breakfast. Location. Price.
8
Lovely hotel one metro stop from central train. Near metro but might not be so obvious to spot. But once found would be an ideal place to start your days travel. staff were reasonably helpful. Free wifi and clean rooms a plus. Room was spacious. Comfortable beds. Breakfast had a good spread especially considering price paid. Eg coffee ground by machine. Great value for money. Highly recommended
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Convenient location, good breakfast, English speaking staff
7.7
Pleasant. Has a comfortable room to rest after a long day of sightseeing/walking. Slow internet. No English TV program other than news.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
a pleasant and comfortable stay except slow wifi

good selection and quality of breakfast , easy access to transportation, easy to find
7.7
The check-in was fast once we presented the booking voucher. Staffs spoke English good enough for communication and giving direction to attractions. The room had all basic facilities; however, it is better to bring along your personal items like toothbrush and slipper. I had login problem with their wifi on the first day. Their staff could not do anything about it but they did attend to the issue and had the problem fixed - which turned out to be a server system issue. Other than the slow wifi, I have no complaint.
William W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Return visit

Staff, rooms, value
10
This was a return visit to Design Hotel Elephant. I was hoping that it had not changed from my first visit. Through Agoda, I found an advertised price that gave value to this known hotel. There was no hesitancy to book the hotel again for our final nights before departing Prague on our Round the World trip. Again, if going to be in Prague, I will check to see if Design Hotel Elephant is advertising a value price. The only concern I had was the free wifi connection continously dropped so I could not use it on the Fifth Floor.
Mun C. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Breakfast, breakfast , breakfast
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02