Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Designhotel Elephant

Na Florenci 29, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel building Designhotel Elephant Prague - Entrance Designhotel Elephant Prague - Exterior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby and reception Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room
Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Double/Twin - Non Smoking Designhotel Elephant Prague - Bathroom Designhotel Elephant Prague - Facilities Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Convenient location, good breakfast, English speaking staff
7.7
Pleasant. Has a comfortable room to rest after a long day of sightseeing/walking. Slow internet. No English TV program other than news.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
a pleasant and comfortable stay except slow wifi

good selection and quality of breakfast , easy access to transportation, easy to find
7.7
The check-in was fast once we presented the booking voucher. Staffs spoke English good enough for communication and giving direction to attractions. The room had all basic facilities; however, it is better to bring along your personal items like toothbrush and slipper. I had login problem with their wifi on the first day. Their staff could not do anything about it but they did attend to the issue and had the problem fixed - which turned out to be a server system issue. Other than the slow wifi, I have no complaint.
William W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Return visit

Staff, rooms, value
10
This was a return visit to Design Hotel Elephant. I was hoping that it had not changed from my first visit. Through Agoda, I found an advertised price that gave value to this known hotel. There was no hesitancy to book the hotel again for our final nights before departing Prague on our Round the World trip. Again, if going to be in Prague, I will check to see if Design Hotel Elephant is advertising a value price. The only concern I had was the free wifi connection continously dropped so I could not use it on the Fifth Floor.
Mun C. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Breakfast, breakfast , breakfast
9
Lay Y. Couples China, October 8, 2013
Superb service. Close to Florenc bus station.

Superb Service. Close to bus station. Have water boiler in room so we can make our own hot tea.
8.3
Friendly and helpful staff. We need to print voucher for our next hotel in Amsterdam and they let us print for free. As it is quite cold during our stay in Prague, we wanted to have some hot tea when we get back to the hotel and they actually do have a water boiler that we could borrow from the front desk to use in our room again with no charge! This is the fourth hotel we stayed in our trip in Czech and it is the only hotel that have a water boiler and let us use it for free. The hotel attended to the customer's needs and exceed our expectations. On top, they are close to the Florenc bus station and metro which connect us to a lot of places in Czech. They also have good buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation at all.
Roslyn A. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2013
Very nice

Fast internet, location, breakfast
9.7
Very nice. Price is reasonable i think. Location is close to metro, tram and bus.
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
not value for money

good breakfast and location
5.7
My second night stay in this hotel after leaving the city for another night. The room has a lot of problem and staff continue to be not helpful. First, the ventilation system was out of order. We have to open the windows completely in order not to feel stuffy. Second, the room door is a bit damaged and hence it's not easy to open and close the door. Thirdly, the hotel is undergoing a reconstruction and the workers started their work next to my room at 8am in the morning which is annoying and noisy. The workers and cleaning staff occupy the corridor and lift during peak hour for breakfast.
Maria J. Couples Mexico, September 30, 2013
AWESOME

BREAKFAST, LOCATION, ROOM
10
IT WAS WONDERFUL! EXCELENT LOCATION BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, REALLY GOOD BREAKFAST
Torbjorn E. Solo travelers Sweden, September 29, 2013
Nice standard hotel

breakfast,location,spacious room
7.7
Nice standard hotel with good location and great breakfast. The room was clean and spacious but a little hot eventhough it was cold outside. Hotel is located near a high traffic road but was pretty quiet unless you want to open a window.
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2013
Close to metro but bad service

Good breakfast and location
6.3
Although the hardware of hotel is up-to-standard, the service provided are really bad. The staff are not helpful at all. The baggage room is so loosely controlled. Although a key is requested to go inside the room, everybody can take the key from reception counter without any checking. No one to manage the luggage room and it's easy to take the wrong luggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Designhotel Elephant PragueDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel buildingDesignhotel Elephant Prague - EntranceDesignhotel Elephant Prague - ExteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby and receptionDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast roomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BreakfastDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast roomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BreakfastDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Double/Twin - Non SmokingDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BathroomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - FacilitiesDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - VillaDesignhotel Elephant Prague - ReceptionDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - VillaDesignhotel Elephant Prague - ReceptionDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - ReceptionDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Business CenterDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BuffetDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - LobbyDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - LobbyDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BuffetDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A04