My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Designhotel Elephant

Na Florenci 29, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel building Designhotel Elephant Prague - Entrance Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Exterior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby and reception Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Restaurant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast Designhotel Elephant Prague - Design Hotel Elephant Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room
Designhotel Elephant Prague - Guest Room Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel Interior Designhotel Elephant Prague - Double/Twin - Non Smoking Designhotel Elephant Prague - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.3
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Wei H. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Large & nice room

Clean & nicely decorated room, fast internet, great breakfast
9
15 mins walk to Prague Square. Fast internet connection. Room is very clean & friendly staff. Overall pleasant stay.
Corinne C. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2013
Great value hotel with superb breakfast

location, comfort, breakfast
10
The stay here was fantastic, could not have asked for anything more. the hotel is near Florenc metro station which is one of the main interchanges so travelling was a breeze. there are many food outlets and supermarkets near the hotel as well. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception was very helpful with all our requests and queries. Breakfast selection was amazing. Really enjoyed my stay here!
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2013
Good Hotel

Great Location, Nice breakfast buffet, Friendly Serviec
8
This was in an amazing location...literally minutes away from the station. Unless you were me, who went the opposite way you will be there within minutes. There is also the tram service right behind the hotel...so that was also an added plus and provided more transportation option. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great...lots of variety (from cereal, eggs, yogurt to bread). The downside is that in my particular room...I continuously heard noise coming from below. I could not tell what that noise was...it was rather annoying when I was trying to sleep. But I would choose this hotel again because its close to the metro station (Florenc) and the Bila Labut Station for buses and trams. There are so many options. In addition, I was taking a bus (Student Agency) from Prague to Vienna and the Florenc Bus Station was right there...so that was pretty awesome and convenient.
Anwar Z. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Great location large rooms

Large rooms good location helpful staff
8.7
Heli L. Groups Finland, April 13, 2013
Short City Break

nice rooms, beautiful breakfast, near shopping mall
7.7
Designhotel Elephant is a good choice for a short city break in Prague. The surroundings are not so good, but it is a short walk from the sights and shopping. The rooms we had were spacious. And one of the best things is the buffet breakfast - there is plenty to choose from. The airport is a short taxi or bus ride away.
Pakawut A. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2013
Best Hotel for this price....!

Clean room, nice bathroom, very fast Wifi
9
Adrian P. Groups United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Good value, clean basic accomodation

decent price, clean, quiet
6.7
not a design hotel by any stretch of the imagination. one staff was particularly helpful with transport and local links.
On K. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Nice breakfast with perfect location

breakfast, free wifi
7.7
nice experience we are very lucky as we arrived at 11am on that day. The reception allowed us to have early check-in. As we heard from other customers, they had to wait until 2pm for check-in. So you have to ask whether early check in is allowed or not.
Wong M. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
friendly staff and within walking distance to city

clean and cosy room.
7.7
enjoyed throughout our 7 days stay. Good spread of breakfast to feast with. Metro stattion is just 3 mins walk across from hotel. Tram also within walking distance. Big Palladium shopping mall is just 4mins away from hotel. will return to this hotel. highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if walking is not an issue, you can reach all attractions by foot.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good designer taste with class

Love the newness and lavender colour
10
The location is absolutely within 3min walk to Metro Station. Hotel is very very new and posh. I feel I paid for a luxury hotel with fantastic range of buffer breakfast. To me, the range of breakfast is comparable to 4star hotel. Front desk staff are very helpful with great smile. I will recommend this hotel and I will stay here again.
Travel tip: There is a Chinese restaurant nearby at basement, good service and not pricey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Designhotel Elephant Prague - Twin rroomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel buildingDesignhotel Elephant Prague - EntranceDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel ExteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Lobby and receptionDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - RestaurantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast roomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BreakfastDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Breakfast roomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - BreakfastDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Design Hotel ElephantDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Guest RoomDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Hotel InteriorDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Double/Twin - Non SmokingDesignhotel Elephant Prague - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08