My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deva Patong Suites Hotel

188/13-15 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Beach Suite Hotel

Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin bedroom Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe twin bed room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Twin Bedroom Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby area Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby area Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lounge Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Bar Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Reception Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach
Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Matthias M. Couples Germany, February 9, 2011
Location is ok, but very small rooms, bathroom

quiet location with basically everything you might need in the neighborhood
6.3
not much to comment, a decent place just for good night sleep
Nandula L. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2011
Average hotel with an excellent service

Staff were amazing.
7.3
When I rocked up to the hotel they said that they have no rooms available. Then I had to show them my agoda confirmation but they said they only have one dirty room left. So I had to wait 45 minutes ( from midnight) till they fixed up the room. It was reasonable for the time as I was so tired. But the staff warmed up to me and the rest of the stay was good. Except for the power cut. So I couldn't get in to the room.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the main beach. Good location and cheap.
Nigel D. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Clean & modern budget hotel with excellent service

clean, modern and the best customer service at any price!
7.7
the diamond beach is a budget hotel about 600 metres from the central bangla road. we were there for four days over new year, and were attracted by the price during a time when most hotels saw fit to write their own (outrageous) pay-checks. we paid about room/night, but would expect to pay half that ordinarily. i have to rate the value value for money based upon what we paid, so i have to say it was average only. for a budget hotel, the diamond beach stands out. it's modern, clean, comfortable and nowhere near the beach(!). it is quite small so has no facilities or meals provided. the rooms seem to transmit noise all-too-easily though, and a on a couple of nights we were awakened at 4 a.m. by revelers coming back. in fairness, i think this would've been a common problem at this time of year - almost as much of a problem as me failing to still be out drinking at that time in the first place, which would've remedied the problem if only by making me ignorant of it!! the real strength of this hotel, though, is the owner. from the moment we arrived when he lent me to the free beers and food, to the unlimited use of his apple mac + internet connection (which is kept in reception) to the bartering with the taxis on our behalf to ensure we paid no more than for our taxis back to the airport at the end.
Chze L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2010
Lovely clean hotel

Clean, the boss is there all the time and very helpful.
7.7
A very clean hotel, value for money and a very great boss. Always there to assist. Free wifi available.
Lin L. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2010
spacious room.near night market and Juicelon.

biggest room we ever had in phuket
10
owner speaks english, not the reception girl. room ok. wifi not stable. take about 10--15 minutes to the beach. but close to shopping mall and bazaarn market. clean bed with lovely towel folded in elephant or crane shape.
Shopping Tip: shopping mall with VAT refund.
Saurav A. Couples India, December 29, 2010
Diamond Beach Suite Hotel

Great manager, very helpful, close to the markets
4.3
We stayed there for 2 nights in the deluxe room, ordinary room, nothing fancy. Bathroom is very basic and needs some work, Staff is really good specially the manager. Its close to all the ammenities, very convenient. Good for a budget holiday
Shopping Tip: There is a massage place right opposite to the hotel really good. There is tourist company next door, very dodgy, please dont book from there, we booked a van from them for Krabi, they packed 9 other people in the same Van.
Tan J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2010
Location not bad, rooms small

near to jungceylon
7
this hotel offers good location if one is going to Bangla Street everyday and it is near jungceylon, about a 5 minutes walk only. however it is inside a small side street so first-timers may find it hard to find the hotel. there is a family mart just outside which is very convenient and 10 minutes walk away, there is a night market on weekends which sells food and clothes. it is quiet at night, no loud music to disturb your sleep. the room is small and simple, nothing too flashy.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Street. The nightlife there is amazing, many small bars and pubs along the streets with all the girls beckoning you in. they have girls doing pole dances too and will try to entice you in. Behind Tiger Bar, there is a row of seafood restaurants which is worth tring. Oysters at 30 baht, is really a steal. The fried rice is good too.
Michelle T. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2010
good accomodations

location was great
8.3
walikg distance from juncleyon, bang la stadium, 10 min walk from Bang la nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: safer walk at any time back from bang la to hotel.
Wu M. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2010
Simple, small hotel

Fabulous location, walking distance to the shopping centre and Patong beach but yet secluded enough to be away from the noise on Bangla Street.
7
The hotel is far enough to keep away from te noisy Bangla street but near enough to walk to the shopping areas and the beach. The room is simple but adequate. The price is reasonable and for those who do not intend to spend too much time indoors, this is a potential hotel to consider.
Tiong H. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
Nice little hotel

Quiet hotel away from the noisy night life of Patong town, just off the main road. The room is spacious for the reasonable price. Friendly staff at the reception who understand basic English. Free wireless in the room and also internet access at hotel lobby. Walking distance to the main shopping mall Jungceylon (10 min walk), happening Soi Bangla (another 5 min) and Patong beach (another 10 min). There is also a 24-hour convenient store nearby.
6.7
Good points: Quiet hotel away from the noisy night life of Patong town, just off the main road. The room is spacious for the reasonable price. Friendly staff at the reception who understand basic English. Free wireless in the room and also internet access at hotel lobby. Walking distance to the main shopping mall Jungceylon (10 min walk), happening Soi Bangla (another 5 min) and Patong beach (another 10 min). There is also a 24-hour convenient store nearby. Not-so-good points: No coffee making facility and room service. Not easy to find the location so it is advisable to carry a map of the hotel location along. No breakfast provided and not much facilities (e.g. restaurant, swimming pool, gym etc) in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LoungeDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin bedroomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe twin bed roomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Twin BedroomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby areaDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby areaDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LoungeDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - BarDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - ReceptionDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06