or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Deva Patong Suites Hotel

188/13-15 Phangmuang Sai Kor Rd.,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Beach Suite Hotel

Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Twin Bedroom Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Bar Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong Beach Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Interior Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby Deva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Bernard F. Groups Israel, August 31, 2011
Good Location

Free computer with internet.
6.3
At first glance the hotel looks descent, but after few hours you see that the price of the hotel is too good to be true. The hotel lacks management control and the staff was a bit disorganized. My wife and i stayed there for two nights and we did not have a key card to our room due a problem in the hotel's computer, every time that we wanted to get to our room we had to ask the manager to open us the door, which was a bit annoying. In addition, during our second night, the water wasn't working at all, this was very unconformable and disappointing. The room by it self was clean but we found a lot of hair in the bed, my wife was very disgusted about that. On the other hand the hotel is located 5 minutes from the center and they offer free computer with internet in the lobby. It seems that the hotel was kind of new and they were still getting the hang of it. I believe that my experience there was a bit unfortunate and that does not happen in a daily basis. i hope the hotel gets better for future guests.
Andry P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2011
Strategic hotel but new management

closed to the mall
5.7
Coz they are under new management, so their service is no good. They are not prepare for us when we wanted to check in. And we must wait for the room until almost 2 hours. But after that they can explain to us what happened. And I hope with new management they can run the business excellent.
Wano L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2011
location is good but under middle Hotel.

all of the staff all smiles...^^..location is prefact!
7.7
all of the staff all smiles.. the mirror is dirty,shower nozzle is louse,after shower will flooding,no an air-extracting apparatus in the bathroom ,bed sheet have a little spot. the room sound insulation is really bad..it's easy by wark out to mrt! it's near golden dome cabaret show!
Hotel Feature Tip: no hair dryer,it's easy by walk out to mrt only 5min!by walk 8 min to golden dome cabaret show!
Chan W. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2011
Nice hotel

Free Wifi at room
8
Good Price! We were really enjoying to stay in Diamond Beach. Friendly staff and Free wifi. But most of the tuk tuk and taxi drivers have no idea where is it. Location is good, close to Patong Market and Jocelyn Mall.
Matthias M. Couples Germany, February 9, 2011
Location is ok, but very small rooms, bathroom

quiet location with basically everything you might need in the neighborhood
6.3
not much to comment, a decent place just for good night sleep
Nandula L. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2011
Average hotel with an excellent service

Staff were amazing.
7.3
When I rocked up to the hotel they said that they have no rooms available. Then I had to show them my agoda confirmation but they said they only have one dirty room left. So I had to wait 45 minutes ( from midnight) till they fixed up the room. It was reasonable for the time as I was so tired. But the staff warmed up to me and the rest of the stay was good. Except for the power cut. So I couldn't get in to the room.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the main beach. Good location and cheap.
Nigel D. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Clean & modern budget hotel with excellent service

clean, modern and the best customer service at any price!
7.7
the diamond beach is a budget hotel about 600 metres from the central bangla road. we were there for four days over new year, and were attracted by the price during a time when most hotels saw fit to write their own (outrageous) pay-checks. we paid about room/night, but would expect to pay half that ordinarily. i have to rate the value value for money based upon what we paid, so i have to say it was average only. for a budget hotel, the diamond beach stands out. it's modern, clean, comfortable and nowhere near the beach(!). it is quite small so has no facilities or meals provided. the rooms seem to transmit noise all-too-easily though, and a on a couple of nights we were awakened at 4 a.m. by revelers coming back. in fairness, i think this would've been a common problem at this time of year - almost as much of a problem as me failing to still be out drinking at that time in the first place, which would've remedied the problem if only by making me ignorant of it!! the real strength of this hotel, though, is the owner. from the moment we arrived when he lent me to the free beers and food, to the unlimited use of his apple mac + internet connection (which is kept in reception) to the bartering with the taxis on our behalf to ensure we paid no more than for our taxis back to the airport at the end.
Chze L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2010
Lovely clean hotel

Clean, the boss is there all the time and very helpful.
7.7
A very clean hotel, value for money and a very great boss. Always there to assist. Free wifi available.
Lin L. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2010
spacious room.near night market and Juicelon.

biggest room we ever had in phuket
10
owner speaks english, not the reception girl. room ok. wifi not stable. take about 10--15 minutes to the beach. but close to shopping mall and bazaarn market. clean bed with lovely towel folded in elephant or crane shape.
Shopping Tip: shopping mall with VAT refund.
Saurav A. Couples India, December 29, 2010
Diamond Beach Suite Hotel

Great manager, very helpful, close to the markets
4.3
We stayed there for 2 nights in the deluxe room, ordinary room, nothing fancy. Bathroom is very basic and needs some work, Staff is really good specially the manager. Its close to all the ammenities, very convenient. Good for a budget holiday
Shopping Tip: There is a massage place right opposite to the hotel really good. There is tourist company next door, very dodgy, please dont book from there, we booked a van from them for Krabi, they packed 9 other people in the same Van.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Deva Patong Suites Hotel PhuketDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Twin BedroomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - BarDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Patong BeachDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - InteriorDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - LobbyDeva Patong Suites Hotel Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05