or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort

Village Issorcim, Hollant Beach, Cansaulim, Bogmalo, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods
Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Executive Room Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Family Suite Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Walkway Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Surroundings
Area: Bogmalo Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
ideal for relaxation before or after travelling on

close to the airport, free shuttle bus to Baga Beach, friendly staff
9
We stayed here for rather longer than we should have done - one or two nights would have been better than seven, however we made full use of the free shuttle bus to Baga Beach. The rooms are very comfortable but the towels sometimes wearing thin! We enjoyed walking down to the estuary passing a water meadow complete with water buffalo and interesting birds.
Bharpur D. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Nice Resort but small pool

Rooms were spacious and the although the resort is quite small it was quite and pleasant to stay
6.3
this is a nice small resort and quite, the rooms are spacious and pleasent to stay in. the staff were quite helpfull although a little slow. the pool is quite small and there is not much to do at the resort so if your looking to travel around goa then this would be an ideal place to stay. taxi's in goa can be quite expensive if your travelling to on a daily basis to other beaches other then the one close to the resort, but these costs can be offset against the room prices which are quite competitive.
Restaurant Tip: Eat out, although the restaurants is nice the menu is limited and there are better places to eat at the beaches or Vasco de Gama which is close by.
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Rooms good long way from anywhere

Close to airport
7.7
Just close to airport & rooms are good Bogola beach near by with shuttle bus Taxi to airport should cost 300-600 depending on time if you don't book with hotel
Kam H. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Nice rooms

Quiet location
7.3
good hotel very clean rooms very quick internet access but you have to keep logging on every hour or so the internet is free though. the rooms are very well kept & cleaned everyday. it is in a quiet location but the is a shuttle bus to the beach 3-4 times a day which is 5mins away from the hotel. the food is ok but the pork chops are more like lamb chop & over cooked. if your going to a meal just go for the indian food & not the western food as the western food is not too. overall a good hotel to stay if you just want to laze around for a couple of days.
Joel K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice facilities but lousy location

Close to airport, 24 hour room service, clean facilities, good service by staff
6.7
the hotel and it's facilities lives up to its 4 star rating but it's location is too far away from every other spot in goa, so unless u want to stay in the hotel 24/7...there is transport available but definitely not for the budget traveller as rates are expensive to hire a vehicle. food was above average but expensive and the only alternative was to pay 1000 rupees to go to town and eat as there was no other place to eat or dine, there is another nearby beach bogmallo that the hotel runs a free shuttle service to but there arent that many options to eat there as well. that being said, the place is nice for a quiet, peaceful, serene getaway with the partner or the family.
Supreet S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Big rooms

Location, it's very close to airport and the views are great.
6.3
The rooms are big, the views outside our room was good. The things which I didn't like were, the welcome drink they gave was warm. There is still the old key to open the room. The airport shuttle is not free, as the airport is just 5 minutes away. The hotel is 30k away from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's good to hire a car, as every thing is at a distance.
Gerda V. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
Great location, but taxis are too expensive

Idyllic location, close proximity to the airport, great fish fingers for kids
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the hotel shortly before our flight back to Europe. The pool was average in size, but excellent for smaller children. The rooms were very clean. The service was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, the exploit a selling point of the hotel (proximity to the airport) with offering a taxi service which charges a double rate compared to a pre paid taxi at the airport. So, in order to avoid this, it is wise to book a pre paid taxi at the airport upon arrival which will pick you up at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The fresh fish fingers were a hit with my children.
Marko G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great room with amazing bed

The bed
7.3
We were very pleased with the room although disappointed to discover that the 'free airport shuttle service' as advertised on Agoda was not in fact included and cost an extortionate amount despite being less than 5 minutes drive from the airport.
Melvin J. Families with young children Germany, October 27, 2012
Definitely I Will Stay Here Again

Location, Ambience, Service, Rooms... every thing
10
I am really happy with this trip. It was a family trip and the best part which I liked was the help given to me for making the food for my 8 months old baby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. It is total value for money. Room was very comfortable and food was excellent. Variety of Food at the restaurant is amazing.
Derek A. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
A Touch Of Paradise

The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate
10
What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods from various countries - needless to say, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. I traveled to Goa with my family for relaxation & this hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, rooms neat & clean & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The breakfast spread was all you could think of, especially when u travel with kids who are picky eaters. Overall we had a very wonderful time at Best Western Devasthali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Executive RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Family SuiteDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine DiningDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel WalkwayDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03