Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort

Village Issorcim, Hollant Beach, Dabolim, Bogmalo, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods
Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Executive Room Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Family Suite Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Walkway Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Surroundings
Area: Bogmalo Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Derek A. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
A Touch Of Paradise

The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate
10
What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods from various countries - needless to say, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. I traveled to Goa with my family for relaxation & this hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, rooms neat & clean & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The breakfast spread was all you could think of, especially when u travel with kids who are picky eaters. Overall we had a very wonderful time at Best Western Devasthali.
Wesley W. Couples India, October 26, 2012
One Of My Most Memorable Trips Till Date

Every thing here is superb
10
we have stayed in hotels along the east coast of the united sates, caribbean and india. this stay with the best western devasthali resort, offered the best level of service that we have seen so far. this property, out of all hotels in goa, has an edge because of the unmatched views of the nature & stream. everyone at the hotel from the person who greets you at the door to the general manager seemed committed to serving their guests. a fair-sized pool helped to work off some of the breakfast buffet served by very helpful staff, and when we got taxis out into goa we always had a relaxed and enjoyable time. i liked the music played by musicians in the hotel restaurant. over all it’s a memorable stay.
Zaire J. Couples India, October 26, 2012
Value For Money

Location, Ambience, Rooms, Restaurant, Staff, Swimming Pool, Bar, Every thing here is fantastic
10
One of the best hotels in Goa. Great service, pleasant staff, will attend to your most personal demands. The restaurant & the pool bar are really good. The pool is probably the largest in any hotel in Goa and very clean. The hotel is beautifully landscaped and the view from the rooms is eye catching
Sharon O. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Very nice units/rooms aircon slow to cool, V good

close to airport, friendly staff,
7.7
very very nice place to stay, food was excelent as well asthe friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa areas lots to see very nice sceanery, green every where. but streets very dirty & people are also.
Selesta D. Couples India, August 9, 2012
Great experience, true warmth & efficient service

Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services
10
This is a beautiful property in Goa. I have stayed at quite a few places and would definitely recommend this one. Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services. The food is delicious with a lot many dishes to choose from. Rooms are extremely cozy and are fitted with all the amenities. The staff and service is par excellence, Front office, restaurant, room service and housekeeping....all very courteous and made our stay truly memorable.
Daniel G. Families with older children Israel, August 3, 2012
Great potential but staff are horrible

lovely area
3.7
The rooms are spacious but the walls are full of damp which makes the rooms very smelly. The service was bad but this could be attributed to the fact that this was low season. The cost was substantia from the airport since I had no idea how far the hotel was from the airport and the taxi driver took advantage of this. Breakfast was the worst we experienced in our three weeks in India. The pool is small but clean. A beach was more of a cave with fishing boats. It is not possible to go swimming in this beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet and far away from civilization.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Very comfortable.

Staff, location and bed
10
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and quiet. The food was very good the cost was reasonable. The area was very well suited for my needs. It was close to the beach, shoping, airport and entertainment. There were many nice quests that made the stay even better. The staff was very attentative and very curtious.
Helen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but no personality!!

Excellent rooms and facities but nothing in the area just the airport and a small beach
5.7
Out of season so v quiet, staff not v friendly or understanding, the food was disappointing and lots of mosquitos as it is in a plantation!! Manager v helpful probably better peak season and convenient for the airport
Jori V. Couples Netherlands, June 28, 2012
Great location, even during the rain season

Clean, western, calm.
7.3
Even with much much rain enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Only issue is the humidity witch makes the rooms smell (despite of the AC) mustiness (and after a night also your clothes)
Sarah B. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
thoroughly enjoyed this hotel

Clean and comfortable
9
i stayed at this hotel as a solo traveller. the staff were all very friendly and efficient. the room itself was very comfortable, and nicely decorated. the hotel itself isn't on the beach, but they provide a shuttle bus to/from the nearest one, although i'm not really a beach person, so i liked the fact it wasn't on a beach. the hotel also organises day trips, which was a cheap and informative way to see some sites in goa; the only days they don't offer a tour is sunday's. the hotel is close to the airport, about a five minute drive, and the hotel organises transfers if you wish. you can get a local taxi for, at the time of stay, was 200 rupees one way, or the hotel can provide a transfer for 350 rupees one way. all in all, i enjoyed my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Executive RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Family SuiteDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine DiningDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel WalkwayDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01