Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort

Village Issorcim, Hollant Beach, Dabolim, Bogmalo, South Goa, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
55 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Marko G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great room with amazing bed

The bed
7.3
We were very pleased with the room although disappointed to discover that the 'free airport shuttle service' as advertised on Agoda was not in fact included and cost an extortionate amount despite being less than 5 minutes drive from the airport.
Report this review
Melvin J. Families with young children Germany, October 27, 2012
Definitely I Will Stay Here Again

Location, Ambience, Service, Rooms... every thing
10
I am really happy with this trip. It was a family trip and the best part which I liked was the help given to me for making the food for my 8 months old baby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. It is total value for money. Room was very comfortable and food was excellent. Variety of Food at the restaurant is amazing.
Report this review
Derek A. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
A Touch Of Paradise

The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate
10
What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods from various countries - needless to say, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. I traveled to Goa with my family for relaxation & this hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, rooms neat & clean & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The breakfast spread was all you could think of, especially when u travel with kids who are picky eaters. Overall we had a very wonderful time at Best Western Devasthali.
Report this review
Wesley W. Couples India, October 26, 2012
One Of My Most Memorable Trips Till Date

Every thing here is superb
10
we have stayed in hotels along the east coast of the united sates, caribbean and india. this stay with the best western devasthali resort, offered the best level of service that we have seen so far. this property, out of all hotels in goa, has an edge because of the unmatched views of the nature & stream. everyone at the hotel from the person who greets you at the door to the general manager seemed committed to serving their guests. a fair-sized pool helped to work off some of the breakfast buffet served by very helpful staff, and when we got taxis out into goa we always had a relaxed and enjoyable time. i liked the music played by musicians in the hotel restaurant. over all it’s a memorable stay.
Report this review
Zaire J. Couples India, October 26, 2012
Value For Money

Location, Ambience, Rooms, Restaurant, Staff, Swimming Pool, Bar, Every thing here is fantastic
10
One of the best hotels in Goa. Great service, pleasant staff, will attend to your most personal demands. The restaurant & the pool bar are really good. The pool is probably the largest in any hotel in Goa and very clean. The hotel is beautifully landscaped and the view from the rooms is eye catching
Report this review
Sharon O. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Very nice units/rooms aircon slow to cool, V good

close to airport, friendly staff,
7.7
very very nice place to stay, food was excelent as well asthe friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa areas lots to see very nice sceanery, green every where. but streets very dirty & people are also.
Report this review
Selesta D. Couples India, August 9, 2012
Great experience, true warmth & efficient service

Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services
10
This is a beautiful property in Goa. I have stayed at quite a few places and would definitely recommend this one. Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services. The food is delicious with a lot many dishes to choose from. Rooms are extremely cozy and are fitted with all the amenities. The staff and service is par excellence, Front office, restaurant, room service and housekeeping....all very courteous and made our stay truly memorable.
Report this review
Daniel G. Families with older children Israel, August 3, 2012
Great potential but staff are horrible

lovely area
3.7
The rooms are spacious but the walls are full of damp which makes the rooms very smelly. The service was bad but this could be attributed to the fact that this was low season. The cost was substantia from the airport since I had no idea how far the hotel was from the airport and the taxi driver took advantage of this. Breakfast was the worst we experienced in our three weeks in India. The pool is small but clean. A beach was more of a cave with fishing boats. It is not possible to go swimming in this beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet and far away from civilization.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Very comfortable.

Staff, location and bed
10
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and quiet. The food was very good the cost was reasonable. The area was very well suited for my needs. It was close to the beach, shoping, airport and entertainment. There were many nice quests that made the stay even better. The staff was very attentative and very curtious.
Report this review
Helen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but no personality!!

Excellent rooms and facities but nothing in the area just the airport and a small beach
5.7
Out of season so v quiet, staff not v friendly or understanding, the food was disappointing and lots of mosquitos as it is in a plantation!! Manager v helpful probably better peak season and convenient for the airport
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 51 reviews Next page
Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Executive RoomDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Family SuiteDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine DiningDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel WalkwayDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorDevasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Exterior Devasthali - The Valley of Gods Resort South Goa - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02