arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (60)

Couples (31)

Solo travelers (13)

Families with young children (6)

Families with older children (5)

Groups (5)

Very good
7.6
based on 60 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
5.0
Location
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5

8.3 Manoj N.
Poland
March 31, 2014
Very pleasant and relaxing
Surroundings, rooms, location
Very amicable. Only once issue was that there was a poor reception for mobile phones

7 Varun C.
India
February 19, 2014
The hotel offered a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Comfort, cleanliness and food
Overall, the stay was very comforting and relaxing. The hotel staff was very prompt. We tried the buffet breakfast offered by MJ's and it was amazing at a reasonable cost. There were a couple of issues we faced. The mobile signal was very low in the hotel and in our room there was no signal at all. This is probably due to remote hotel location. Because of the same reason, it was a big pain to travel to tourist places from the hotel.

8.7 Vinay P.
India
December 27, 2013
Value for Money
Specious Rooms, Cozy Resort, Near to City yet far from crowd

7 Nick G.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2015
Average stay
Pool
Stayed here due to an early morning flight, average stay clean and aircon

9.3 Nandita G.
India
November 07, 2013
Good food, excellent service
1. Large spacious comfortable rroms 2. Great food and quick room service 3. Attentive and friendly staff
We booked a family suite - which includes 2 bedrooms with attached bath, a large living cum dining room and a kitchen. The suite was exactly like what we saw on the website pics - spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive and whatever little complaints we had were promptly attended to. The in room dining menu is limited but in my opinion, it is better to have a limited menu where all the items will be well prepared rather than having 100 items on the menu out of which very few will be worth trying. We tried a quite a lot of things on the menu and everything was impeccably prepared. Kudos to the chef!!! Among the negatives, the hotel is quite far from the popular beaches and the one nearby (Hollant beach) is really not much. Also, the kitchen provided for the family suites can be better equipped. Apart from these two, We do not have any complaints and enjoyed our stay.

5.3 Hane K.
Singapore
September 23, 2013
Quiet Location, good room
quiet location, good room, good food
The location is quiet but unfortunately for the whole 5days, no network for my local mobile numbers so had to use the hotel phone to make local calls which is more expensive. This is worrisome as I could not get any incoming calls. The restaurant service is very slow but in room dining response is good so had all meals in room. It is not walkable to any beach But they do have a shuttle service to beaches so thats good

6.3 Orsolya K.
Hungary
May 09, 2013
We were satisfied with everything except the chef.
Friendly staff, nice and big balcony, (almost) clean bathroom.

9 victor D.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2013
ideal for relaxation before or after travelling on
close to the airport, free shuttle bus to Baga Beach, friendly staff
We stayed here for rather longer than we should have done - one or two nights would have been better than seven, however we made full use of the free shuttle bus to Baga Beach. The rooms are very comfortable but the towels sometimes wearing thin! We enjoyed walking down to the estuary passing a water meadow complete with water buffalo and interesting birds.

6.3 bharpur D.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2013
Nice Resort but small pool
Rooms were spacious and the although the resort is quite small it was quite and pleasant to stay
this is a nice small resort and quite, the rooms are spacious and pleasent to stay in. the staff were quite helpfull although a little slow. the pool is quite small and there is not much to do at the resort so if your looking to travel around goa then this would be an ideal place to stay. taxi's in goa can be quite expensive if your travelling to on a daily basis to other beaches other then the one close to the resort, but these costs can be offset against the room prices which are quite competitive.

7.7 Elizabeth P.
Australia
February 04, 2013
Rooms good long way from anywhere
Close to airport
Just close to airport & rooms are good Bogola beach near by with shuttle bus Taxi to airport should cost 300-600 depending on time if you don't book with hotel