Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Devera Hotel

406 Don Juico Avenue, Malabanas, Angeles / Clark, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
620 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2016
Not a bad spot to relax

Location, restaurant, air con
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. The staff could be a bit more outgoing but they were nice. A few roaches in the room.
Report this review
Kevin O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Still a good value

Location, great rain showers with excellent water pressure, courtesy call guest leaving
9.3
I love this hotel. Only 2 problems. I can never use the Devera website reservation system. It never works, hasn't worked for me for over 4 years. I end up booking through agoda.com, but agoda's fees are getting expensive, not too mention they don't post how much the agoda fees are. I don't like that. Second problem with Devera is the noise level of other guests. There are "observe silence" signs in the hallways, but I think they need to be written in Korean as every night of my 5 night stay a group of very loud and inconsiderate Koreans were extremely loud. Overnight there really wasn't anyone to complain to about this. The young girl at the desk wasn't going to say anything to the loud group of Korean men because of gender and shyness. I took care of it myself. I'm sure they didn't like a white westerner saying something to them. If you stay at Devera and Angeles in general be prepared for loud large groups of Korean men, they are everywhere.
Report this review
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
Smart place to stay

Clean. Staff. Location
8
A very peasant hotel
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
good hotel to sleep in

convenient/staff/internet
8.7
i have returned more than 4 times
Report this review
Ingrid H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
review

service, food location
6
room very small and not cleaned daily.
Report this review
Jan V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 11, 2016
Small, Noisy, Smelling

Location, Internet
5.7
Rooms are small, especially the cheap ones. Mattress is hard. Most rooms are smoking rooms and consequently smelling. It can be very noisy from other guests even on other floors. Location is quite central but therefore stinking traffic jam in front of the hotel and frequently parked cars in front of the hotel the entrance. Pricy for what it offers.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 5, 2016
good and affordable price

location, clean, respectful
7.3
Report this review
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Recommended for short stay

Friendly staff.
8.3
No commend. Staff need to improved their English as Angeles flood with foreign tourist
Report this review
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Nice location, clean room and friendly staff

Nice location, clean room and friendly staff
8.7
It was first time staying there and i was upgraded to better room. Good staff
Report this review
Vineet M. Solo travelers India, December 8, 2015
Superb hotel with good location

Keep smiling hotel staff
8
A nice newly constructed hotel with excellent hotel staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 325 reviews Next page
Devera Hotel Angeles / ClarkDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - LobbyDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - RestaurantDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - LobbyDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - LobbyDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - ReceptionDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - RestaurantDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - ExecutiveDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - FacilitiesDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - ReceptionDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomDevera Hotel Angeles / Clark - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03