Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewa Bungalows

Hanoman Street 48,Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 365 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Amanda W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Good but no coffee at breakfast
5
The laminated info sheet in my room welcomed me (nice touch) and told me about the breakfast (nasi goreng or fried rice, fruit, tea, coffee). Was disappointed to be told 'No. Only tea' Room cleaned well, except the staff would unlock/open the balcony door every day (very easy to step into the other people's rooms), which was unecessary. Pool was clean
Report this review
Lisa K. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2016
Swimming pool
2.7
I was looking forward to my stay because of the swimming pool and positive reviews but I found I just wasn't comfortable here so I shortened my stay from 5 to 2 nights and found a much nicer resort.
Report this review
Margreet D. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 24, 2016
Nice place
5.7
Big Balinese style bungalow with terras, central and welcoming. For the price it could have a kettle for coffee /tea in the room and small refrigerator. Some hooks in the shower for towels/clothes would be really handy.
Report this review
Roger P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
OK but can be beaten at proce
4.7
Pleasant and friendly staff but you have to pass through their living quarters to reach your room. Some of the rooms are old and need updating; Breakfast is OK, wi-fi is generally poor, slow and keeps dropping out so you may need to go to Laba-Laba restaurant across the street. For me to give a higher rating it would have to be cheaper as there are excellent places nearby for little more cost.
Report this review
Alexander V. Couples Russia, January 23, 2016
Hotel not bad for small price.
5
Good and big pool, good location but rooms very old and not enough clean, screaming cocks , very bad smell from outside
Report this review
Kariina R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Oasis in central Ubud

pool, staff, location
8.3
Stayed at Dewa for 3 nights. Family is incredible kind and go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. Location is ideal, just minutes from Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn with numerous dinning and shopping options steps away. The pool was a welcomed retreat for those hot afternoons. The hotel is secluded and well maintained. Room was very clean & cleaned every day. I had a room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and balcony, lovely way to get out of the sun. Internet was excellent (for Bali standards). I would highly recommend this hotel for the amenities, location, & great value.
Report this review
Mathieu A. Couples Canada, December 17, 2015
Dewa Bungalows

Location, cleanless and staff
8
Our stay at Dewa Bungalows was very nice! We was there for four nights abs everything was perfect. The room was clean and confortable, a beatifull pool and the staff are friendly abd helpful. I recommand this hotel to everybody!
Report this review
Emily S. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2015
great stay

Great locations, nice pool, decent room
8
good location in ubud (walking distance to just about everything). Beautiful pool area. Free breakfast. Kind staff. Would stay again anytime !
Report this review
Jooyoung L. Couples South Korea, October 15, 2015
Wifi is hell

Nothing
6
He told me to answer that better Wi-Fi in all rooms. But it was a lie. No websearching, no Facebook, no YouTube, etc. Not friendly staff, and they always required go on tour to us.
Report this review
Boerre S. Families with young children Norway, February 24, 2015
cheap.good location.poor service.

location price
5
Cheap and good location. Poor service. Had to search for staff every day to be served breakfast. Power gone for 24h. Not their fault, but we had to ask several times for a candle. The room did not have a fridge, according to the internet all rooms have it, but when we asked they just said no, not possible. Not very clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 214 reviews Next page
Dewa Bungalows Bali - view pool 4Dewa Bungalows Bali - view poolDewa Bungalows Bali - view pool 2Dewa Bungalows Bali - View balconyDewa Bungalows Bali - View alleway with gardenDewa Bungalows Bali - bungalow entranceDewa Bungalows Bali - view garden 2Dewa Bungalows Bali - view garden 3Dewa Bungalows Bali - view entrance 2Dewa Bungalows Bali - street front of usDewa Bungalows Bali - street front of usDewa Bungalows Bali - street in front of us Dewa Bungalows Bali - street in front of usDewa Bungalows Bali - street viewDewa Bungalows Bali - view shopping area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08