My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewa Bungalows

Hanoman Street 48, Ubud, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Dewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Dewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Dewa Bungalows Bali - Balinese music group sponsored by the hotel Dewa Bungalows Bali - We provide gamelan for children to learn music Dewa Bungalows Bali - Third floor view Dewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Dewa Bungalows Bali - Pool Dewa Bungalows Bali - Superior room exterior Dewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace Dewa Bungalows Bali - Deluxe Dewa Bungalows Bali - Deluxe Dewa Bungalows Bali - Garden Dewa Bungalows Bali - Superior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Very Comfortable Guest House in Excellent Location

Location... Friendly Staff...Breakfast
9
An excellent choice in Ubud. Centrally located, good price, close to good restaurants and cafes. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Ashley K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
Incredible staff and great stay for the money!

Staff, location and pool
9.3
The management and staff at Dewa are what makes it so wonderful. They are friendly, accommodating and wonderful. The pool is relaxing and wonderful, the rooms are simple but clean and the location is within easy walking distance to everything in Ubud.
Amiria B. Couples New Zealand, June 6, 2014
Quiet family run hotel on Jalan Hanoman

Location, clean rooms, view over Ubud
7.7
We stayed two nights at Dewa and didn't spend a huge amount of time at the hotel. It's within a family complex and is a smaller hotel with 20-30 rooms set in beautiful gardens and around a small but lovely pool. Dewa is located down the monkey forest end of Jalan Hanoman and is within walking distance (5 mins) of some fantastic restaurants! The hotel has breakfast included and it's usually an option of eggs on toast or banana pancakes, fresh fruit platters and coffee or tea, which is served on the balcony in your room- a wonderful way to start the day! The staff and family are incredibly friendly and while this hotel isn't the flashiest, it is nice to support a local family rather than a large foreign owned resort! Would stay again in one of their pool side villas rather than the superior rooms on third floor. The third floor rooms did have a great view over ubud and Mt batur at sunrise though!
Melissa R. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
Dewa bungalows was basic no TV no fridge no safe

It was deceiving it said deluxe but it was far from had to walk up 3 flights of stairs
5
It was ok to sleep but no TV no fridge no safe too many stairs to get up and room stated deluxe but was far from deluxe only was given one toilet roll wifi dropped out too much but staff was friendly
Lee C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2014
Worth the value for money

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at Dewa Bungalows. The staff spoke good English, attentive and friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was good (eggs,toast, fruit juice, coffee).
Heather P. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
lovely stay

nice pool, great location, helpful staff
7.3
Enjoyed our stay here. We had intended to stay for 2 nights but stayed for four. For the money, this was an enjoyable stay due to the good location, pleasant staff and nice pool. The rooms are quite simple (no TV, wetroom, but with aircon) but it had a nice balcony where breakfast was served each morning and the room was nice and clean.
Brooke C. Solo travelers British Indian Ocean, May 4, 2014
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, great value

Staff very very helpful, centrally located, great value for your money
8.7
Upon arrival and dumping off my bags in my room, the staff immediately asked if I wanted to know where anything was or needed help with booking anything. They proceeded to drive me to a lunch spot I was looking for so I could eat right away as I arrived later than expected. This courtesy was extended throughout the trip. I like how central it was- right on one of the main drags, but not too noisy, and very close to the CocoMart (a larger grocery store). The room was good, clean, and the pool area was beautiful. I would definitely return and recommend to others.
Jana K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
Hard working staff, central location, yum bfast

Good breakfast, central and safe location, pool
9
I stayed at Dewa for the first leg of my Ubud trip. It is in a great location close to shopping, restaurants and yoga. The staff works tirelessly to accommodate guests and keep the space clean and tidy. I was sick for this part of the journey so having air con was really helpful. The balconies were also quite lovely. Breakfast was simple and delicious pancakes, eggs, fresh fruits and juices. The room is very basic. Rooms were quite large and the wifi fast. You pay for location, air con and the hard working men who keep this place running smoothly! Thank you!
Angelina J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Best banana pancakes, host with the most, superb!

Your host Miki, instant service, transport and tour options easily arranged by Miki
10
Dewa Bungalows is a wonderful budget hotel. Miki and his family and friends are the friendly staff at Dewa. Miki always has a smile, checks in with you often, and often knows what you may need before you do! Do not underestimate the awesomeness of his banana pancakes. Silver making or batik classes,yoga, great shopping and fresh dining are all within 10 minutes on foot. The rooms are clean and basic with great balconies or patios. The pool is clean, cool and the view of the town is also great. I will be back to Dewa Bungalows soon!
Grace T. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
comfortably big bed & room; rundown bathroom

pool, staff, pool
6.7
Room and bed were comfortably big. Its a cosy homestay of about 10-15 rooms with a nice shared pool. Located at the far end of jln hanoman. Pretty near to the shops and food but a lil dark to walk back to Dewa at night. Bathroom is a lil rundown and there were 2 cockroaches on our first day. Subsequently, there werent any. Probably because i sprayed insect repellent ard the room. Overall its ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewa Bungalows Bali - EntranceDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Balinese music group sponsored by the hotelDewa Bungalows Bali - We provide gamelan for children to learn musicDewa Bungalows Bali - Third floor viewDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Superior room exteriorDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - DeluxeDewa Bungalows Bali - DeluxeDewa Bungalows Bali - GardenDewa Bungalows Bali - Superior

Customer Reviews - Dewa Bungalows, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07