Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewa Bungalows

Hanoman Street 48,Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
356 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Kariina R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Oasis in central Ubud

pool, staff, location
8.3
Stayed at Dewa for 3 nights. Family is incredible kind and go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay. Location is ideal, just minutes from Monkey Forest and Yoga Barn with numerous dinning and shopping options steps away. The pool was a welcomed retreat for those hot afternoons. The hotel is secluded and well maintained. Room was very clean & cleaned every day. I had a room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and balcony, lovely way to get out of the sun. Internet was excellent (for Bali standards). I would highly recommend this hotel for the amenities, location, & great value.
Report this review
Mathieu A. Couples Canada, December 17, 2015
Dewa Bungalows

Location, cleanless and staff
8
Our stay at Dewa Bungalows was very nice! We was there for four nights abs everything was perfect. The room was clean and confortable, a beatifull pool and the staff are friendly abd helpful. I recommand this hotel to everybody!
Report this review
Emily S. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2015
great stay

Great locations, nice pool, decent room
8
good location in ubud (walking distance to just about everything). Beautiful pool area. Free breakfast. Kind staff. Would stay again anytime !
Report this review
Jooyoung L. Couples South Korea, October 15, 2015
Wifi is hell

Nothing
6
He told me to answer that better Wi-Fi in all rooms. But it was a lie. No websearching, no Facebook, no YouTube, etc. Not friendly staff, and they always required go on tour to us.
Report this review
Boerre S. Families with young children Norway, February 24, 2015
cheap.good location.poor service.

location price
5
Cheap and good location. Poor service. Had to search for staff every day to be served breakfast. Power gone for 24h. Not their fault, but we had to ask several times for a candle. The room did not have a fridge, according to the internet all rooms have it, but when we asked they just said no, not possible. Not very clean.
Report this review
Stephen S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Cozy and relaxed haven

The location is great for me, close to everything and no damn monkeys on this part of town...the central courtyard makes for a quite oasis in the town of Ubud, with a nice pool to relax in at end.
10
I loved staying at dewa bungalows. It's always a pleasure. The place is a little oasis in Ubud. I have been a repeat visitor for many year and have never found a place to surpass it for ambience and friendliness - and have to add I had the unfortunate situation of being at Dewa bungalows at the same time as the people who wrote the review below. Yes they were finally asked to have their unbooked guests exit the pool after hours of listening to their screaming children invade the pool along with dad and the actual guests who seemed to have no regard to anything but treating the hotel as their own personal resort at the expense of others. Thanks to Mr. dewa and his staff, the non guests were politely asked to leave the pool. I have stayed here many times and seen kids playing in pool in a very kid positive environment, and thankfully with parents who knew how to conduct themselves and their children. The last reviewer were surly and unpleasant. The only positive thing they did was leave to everyone's relief. I love this place for so many reasons including vegan options in their restaurant and general good vibe of the place.
Report this review
Sunim K. Families with young children South Korea, December 31, 2014
Dewa Bungalows
2
At the begining everything was fine till we took the owner's tour. I didnt know what was the problem maybe i didnt give him tip.Anyway since then his attitude had changed. He looked like he was annoyed by having us because we had asked too much hot water. I asked him if we can have an electric kettle when we arrived and he said they dont use it because its not good for health. And my friends visited us from Sanur to spend the day. They were about to swim in the pool and one of the staffs yelled at them to get out of the pool. The owner could've charged them for using pool. We were so shocked. We had booked for 5nights. But we didnt want to deal with them and see them anymore so we left early. Location wise there are lots of other places like this. So do not stay here especially with kids!!
Report this review
Carly P. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Little Hideaway

Staff, pool, location
8.3
The highlight for me here was the price for a place with a swimming pool. Some places charge a lot but Dewa Bungalows was very affordable. The staff were extremely attentive and were always around to help without being over the top in your face. Sound travels easily through the rooms so if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs and the rooms are very bright even at night so bring an eye mask too. I loved the location - not too far from the busy centre and some really good cafes nearby (Kafe & Atman Kafe). I will stay here again on my next visit to Ubud.
Report this review
Natalia S. Solo travelers Spain, August 27, 2014
really good but it need a re paint the walls in th

location, area,staff
7.7
was great but the room need a paint
Report this review
Murray C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
Relax

Value for money
8.3
Our stay at Dewa was very good,we liked the position as its walking distance to most of Ubud. just out of the entrance is a main streets ,yet inside is very quite . There is a motor bike rental shop next door and a supermarket close by. Our room was clean with sheets and towels changed daily, We also liked the natural looking pool which we had to our self's as we didn't see any one else use it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 209 reviews Next page
Dewa Bungalows Bali - EntranceDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - DeluxeDewa Bungalows Bali - DeluxeDewa Bungalows Bali - SuperiorDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - InteriorDewa Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolDewa Bungalows Bali - GardenDewa Bungalows Bali - InteriorDewa Bungalows Bali - ExteriorDewa Bungalows Bali - GardenDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - GardenDewa Bungalows Bali - GardenDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - InteriorDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceDewa Bungalows Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01