Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 805 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Raul T. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Mosquito's palace
Going straight : PROS -outstanding situation (nature and beach side) -villas with pool & privacy, really awesome -personnel (they really try their best) -internet speed CONS -quite expensive for the quality -beach absolutely full of trash (poor cleaning) -nothing to do besides going to the small town -airport pickup (5 minutes to airport) is 220 bath (for 2) and pa tong shuttle 1800 bath (for 2 both eays and leaving 11:30 and returning 18...you pay both ways even if you use only one way trip) -MOSQUITOS, and absolute PLAGUE. You can event pee or poo safely on the outside villa's bathrooms. They have a REAL PROBLEM WITH EM. Hotel gives you for free not working measures like small spray, smoke spirals or old fashioned anti mosquito's machines... They should consider SERIOUSLY to fumigate.. We can't enjoy villa because of mosquitos, we get more than 20 hits each in 5 nights even with our extreme goibi spray all the time. As a last comment, it's the forst time in my life i have to wash and change myself for my flight depature (complimentary room) in a BATHROOM (full of mosquitos and flooded floor...what a dissapointing last experience for a guest)
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Shamini L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Dewa Phuket
The staff was very rude and the process was very draggy driven. Otherwise overall the place was worth stay and breakfast was awesome
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Laura T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Spacious suites
Good enough. Pools were ok, breakfast was ok, staff were ok.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Matthew P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awesome Hotel
Nothing bad to say about the Hotel but I wish someone would do something about the Rooster on the land behind. I'm a light sleeper and it kicks off around 3am.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Sethanawee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
pool villa is excellence and value for money.
a lot of mosquito, not good for child
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Robert G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
It's just ok
It's close to the airport but nothing else to do around. We had private villa there but all looks old and sofa was dirty. We didn't like the toilet outside and the same shower. Young people should avoid this place for sure.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Matthew P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Resort
Location is quiet so if that's what you're looking for its perfect. Family room has 2 bedrooms and a great Kitchen and Lounge area. Pool is beautiful and it's all very clean. Good breakfast too
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Anu K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Paradise on earth
Got nothing but good things. Friendly staff, good private clean rooms, your own pool, nice decor, good close by restaurants, perfect beach with no vendors, excellent breakfast..etc. The nicest thing was when we came back to our room after dinner the staff had been there and turned the yard lights on, lighted some mosquito repellents, lighted a scent lantern ,and left a good night wish to the bed with a flower and a sweet treat! Would return to this hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Jayne H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Pool villa
Great stay.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Georgina J. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
A pleasant surprise!
We only stayed for a one night layover, but we were so pleasantly surprised with the facilities and staff we would definitely come back and stay longer next time!!
Reviewed May 16, 2016