arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

9.3 kaitlyn M.
Canada
March 06, 2015
Awesome place!!!
Clean and modern rooms. The staff were super friendly and accomadting to our needs and very good price.
Our stay here was exactly what we wanted. A clean and beautiful room with good aircon and comfy bed. The pool was nice to cool down in. The staff were super friendly and accomadting. The best place we stayed in Bali for the price and location.

9 Bellamy L.
United States
March 02, 2015
Very Friendly Staff
Staff, the peaceful atmosphere, and the location to our event
We were in Bali for an event at a local school. Not knowing the area I randomly picked Dewi Dewi Villas online due to others comments. I was not disappointed. The staff were unbelievably friendly and accommodating, since we needed a later checkout time. Every time we entered or exited the premises, they greeted us with a smile and a hello. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the area was very peaceful. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for making our time in Bali PERFECT!!

6.3 chorong C.
South Korea
February 28, 2015
Cheap, clean room but far away from attraction
Price, Price, Price
Cheap & clean room but location is too far from attraction and difficult to find. Internet is slow and breakfast is ok.

7 Ari P.
Indonesia
January 31, 2015
Value for Money, Backpacker
Value for Money, Backpacker

7.3 Deasy R.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Quite
Quite, Nice Place
The room is particulary large completed with mini pantry, gas stove, kitchen set and large cozy sofa so for couple / family who will stay here for such longer time is kinda perfect. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the pool area and terrace per each room are not so good. Seems like the employee doesnt clean them up everyday, however they are very friendly and responsive to what the guest's want. The place is so quite, which is good for us who dont really like traffic and crowd. Not so far from beach and cafe.

7 James B.
Australia
January 05, 2015
3 reviews should say it all
Pools by the doorstep, big beds and a kitchen next to the bathroom and the lounge area
I think the fact that I've had to write three reviews from the last time we were in Bali at Dewi Dewi Villas sways a lot in itself. We use the place as a cheap and inexpensive base to go to everywhere else from. The Staff a re great (like most places in Bali) but they also will go the extra mile...which is nice. The place is small and still being cvompleted really (with half of it still half built..I think its been like that for years actually..(but that looks like it actually next door anyway thanks to careful use of low Bamboo screening walls). WE like the large rooms, the comfy beds, the big bathrooms, the very clean rooms and the cheap rates...negative for most are the location, but to us we have never been phased by that...often its how you find a gem...and this one, although not a diamond in the rough, is a good garnet.

7.3 James B.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Hidden away but cheap and a good place to stay
The pool by the door, the staff are good, the beds and the bathroonms are huge for the money
I have stayed there 3 times now...and hope that that says it all really. Cheap, hard to find, but worth it. Don't stay here if you have illusions about being on the beach or in amongst the shopping...but if you can eityher walk, take a taxi (and be patient with the drivers as they may need to call themselves to find out where it is)or have your own transport (and a good sense of direction)..then here is great value for money. Well we think so anyway, although my wife always says she would rather be some-place else...that's the thing, we usually are someplace else...so we use it for sleeping and as a base at a minimal cost...not a resort to lounge around drinking cocktails by the pool at...but a place to fall into the pool at the end of a hot day, put your head down for a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed, maybe use the mini kitchen a bit (but you'll need to provide pans yourself)..and have a good shower before starting your day. The breakfasts are rubber, but then what do you expect for the money after all...but they are still edible (I always eat both mine and my wifes, while she has the extra coffee or juice instead)...enough said.

8 James B.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Good Value but hidden away
Pool at your doorstep, clean rooms, large beds and bathroom
Really good value and worth the effort to find where it is. Stayed here 3 times now...one of the best value p;laces for not much money but if you don't know your way around Sanur then don't bother...you would feel too out of the way.

6.3 Allison S.
United States
January 03, 2015
Live Like a Local
large rooms, wifi, and good air conditioning
The villas are definitely hidden away. If you want to experience the real Sanur this is where you can stay. If you are a single traveler like me...you may not like the alley you have to walk through to get to the villas at night. It is scary and not well lit though I never had any safety problems. I went in rainy season when there is lots of bugs. The room does have mosquitoes so bring bug spray.

7 Loredana P.
Italy
December 06, 2014
Great place to stay
Clean, new and well kept
The villas are new so everything works fine and is clean. The villa is a big room with a comfy bed, big fridge and TV with English channels. There is no facility to cook or to make a cup of coffee. Breakfast is not great but that did not bother me. However the setting of the villas makes you feel like you do have a private villa with small swimming pool to yourself. The pool does not have a filter that I could see so not sure if in the long run it would be safe to go in. I decided to stay longer since my stay there was so pleasant, staff is lovely and helpful. Is a bit far from beach and main area, however you can rent a bike or bicycles from hotel. I would definitely recommend it as I would go back again.