Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jalan Legian, Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye view Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Area Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage Bale Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Lobby Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Entrance Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swim up pool bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bath Room Standard Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 845 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
In need of alittle TLC

Location, Pool & Staff
6.3
Notifying the staff of our arrive via email and on arrival at the Hotel the hotel staff spoilt our surprise visit with the family by announcing our arrival to our family before we arrived. On arrival we checked in and was told they are giving us a special upgraded room close to our family and at the time we thought what a nice gesture. The pool area was great altho very high in Chlorine, the staff where excellent however the hotel does need alot of TLC. The breakfast needs the direction of a chef with imagination. Menu options were not even average. Fruit juice watered down Now to the problems we experienced, to our surprise the room was very old and in need of just minor repairs, the bath was blocked and although bringing it to the attention of the reception staff for 3 of the 6 days maintenance staff did not appear to be able to rectify the problem, The door leading into the room was cracked which to me was a security issue, The shower was in the bath and whilst showering the bath almost overflowed, the rooms didn't have tea making facilities something that should be considered as they offer a balcony which it is relaxing for morning coffee and evening drinks. The bed linen needs attention, torn blankets and very tired and stained pillows. Bed was rock hard and the wifi was terrible, consider buying a sim card from Matahari's for $12.50 excellent value and you have constant wifi But must say the little towel animal surprises we got every day put a smile on our face. The grounds where excellent around the hotel!! Overall if they hired maintenance staff, purchased paint and a few accessories, spent a few $$$$'s to slightly improving the presentation of the rooms this would make a massive difference to the older rooms, Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool would be my option should I have to stay there again See more room tips Stayed July 2015,
Report this review
Brendan C. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Young gun

Staff great. Easy to meet other young crew up for good times. Close to Poppy's 2
8.7
Report this review
Kristy S. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2015
First time in Bali

Room service staff bar
8.7
It was good
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2015
Great place to stay

Friendly , value for money , location
9.7
Excellent will not stay anywhere else have recommended it to family and friends who are going in august
Report this review
Katelyn M. Couples Australia, June 4, 2015
Dewi Sri Hotel

It has a nice garden and pool area
3.3
My fiancé and I had a terrible stay at Dewisri hotel. When we arrived the staff were unfriendy and unhelpful. The beds were so creaky that you couldn't roll over without waking up. The rooms smelt really bad and the shower was full of mould. It took a full 5 minutes of the shower running before a luke warm drizzle came out. We weren't given complimentary water for brushing our teeth and than charged for using the water in the mini bar. The food and drinks in this hotel are incredibly overpriced for Bali standard. Location wise you are at the very end of an alleyway, which is a long way to walk to get to the nearest cafe. My partner and I have been to Bali a combined 16 times over the past 10 years and I have to say that I advised that no one stay at this hotel. It was extremely disapointing and overpriced for the kind of service and cleanliness, a complete misrepresentation on their behalf.
Report this review
Diggle L. Groups Australia, May 25, 2015
Good stay

Great location, walking distance to clubs and markets, also a good spot to stay even when doing trips to other parts of bali
8.3
This was my second time staying at Dewi Sri, still love it :) had a massage and it was great. The cocktails werent very good though, thats my only negative thing to say!
Report this review
Melissa G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Little disappointed this time staying here this ti

Staff friendly, roomed cleaned everyday,
7.3
The room we stayed in this time was behind the kitchen. So you heard the kitchen fans start up every time at all hours plus the music from the nightclubs till 3am every night. Didn't get much sleep while we were there. Room service was fast but most of the time it was cold like it had been sitting there for awhile before sent up. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly. Good location of you want to shop and if your into the night clubs and bars in the area.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2015
Right in Kuta

Location, Price, Pool
7
Super cheap place to stay and only 200m from poppies 2. Good place to stay if you wanna be right in the thick of it. Staff friendly, rooms ok for the price, you get what you pay for as they say. Wifi was terrible. GREAT pool, everything really clean. Breakfast was pretty crappy, line up for eggs was about 10mins. Dont seem to be able to get this right in Bali... Would stay again, budget hotel but value if you are looking for a good price.
Report this review
Amanda S. Families with young children Australia, May 14, 2015
Good hotel. Bar staff were not helpful.

Staff were good except bar staff. They would never come around the pool to see if you required anything!
7
Good
Report this review
Donna N. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
Good place to relax

Helpful staff, location is good
7.3
Massage service is good. Food is okay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Garden & Restaurant viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel AreaDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage BaleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel LobbyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - EntranceDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swim up pool barDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bath Room Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05