My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jl. Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Birdview Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Facilities Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Entrance Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Pool Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - View Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Sarina C. Groups Australia, December 18, 2011
Amazing Hotel & Staff

Close to the amazing nighlife
9.3
Hotel is located about 5 minutes from the main nightlife in Kuta. The locals are very friendly and are more than willing to help as always. Also close by is Double D's again staff are amazing & always have the Australian sports playing there. The local markets are also good, the standard shopping is available but always good to shop for a bargain. The staff at Dewi Sri were excellent and more than willing to help at any time of day/night
Soo H. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2011
Nice buffet breakfast adequate/simple rooms

Buffet breakfast, polite staff, 24hr room service/bar staff
7.3
Nice location just near the Memorial at Kuta, Jalan Legian where all the clubs and street shops are. Fortunately, just quiet enough not to be disturbed by the loud bass beats at night from the clubs. Not as near the beach as it seems on the map. Have to walk about 15mins through dusty Poppies lane before you reach the beach. Overall, nice hotel and service staff, but no free wifi like other places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom Park is fun and good. Try not to give big notes to the sellers as some of the rascally ones wil refuse to give you change. They can be quite pushy and annoying.
Siti K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2011
best value for budget hotel.

close to everythings
7
stay here for so many time. very friendly with guest and remember my name.that is cool. will defently recomend to friends
Nightlife Tip: 24/7
Netty N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 6, 2011
Lovely hotel but very poor service

Nice location
7
First day of stay was great, everything was fine, and the lady duty manager was so helpful with our queries. One guy from housekeeping who always clean our room everyday was so helpful and nice. One lady in fnb dept serve for breakfast (maybe spv there)was so helpful and when I asked her help for birthday surprise she assisted very well. This 3 persons need to get acknowledge from the hotel. Then we were surprised with the news about the street will be closed due tue drainage development. Since we rent a car, bit not comfortable for us. when we park outside, there's local guy asked for parking fee was way so high! Then we report to hotel reception. It's should be under hotel's responsible. Parking is one of the facility hotel offer in the website, and one of our reason to choose a hotel. Then this one guy in reception, I don't know his name, he didn't wear name badge, he has white skin, treated us so rude, and even shout to us. He said it's not his problem, and we should sort it out by ourselves. Such a shame, to put this kind of attitude and put him in front of the house. I've been working in a hotel for manyy years and never encountered this poor service. His bad behaviour turned our lovely stay becomes nightmare. Upon check out, we need porter, since the car was parked outside far away from hotel. And we bring many luggages. the same rude guy is the one who assist and put all our luggages near the reception and he said he will not carry all of them to the car, coz its not his responsibility. Awful!! Shame this hotel hire people couldn't control his behavior. He needs to be trained about hospitality and service. many guys doing nothing near reception, and no one offer any help. I ask the lady in reception to call the manager for me, and she connect me through the manager's mobile coz he's outside. I talked to this manager. He seems doesn't care and nothing change. we carry all luggage by ourselves. This is the worst service I ever seen.
Jasie M. Couples Australia, December 3, 2011
beautiful rooms

rooms and pool
7.7
Had a great stay at the dewi sri, staff were happy and helpful however i wasnt impressed with the room service food.
Camille L. Business travelers Netherlands, December 2, 2011
Nice lay out of resort

Great locatio
7.3
the dewi sri is located within 'crawling' distance from a couple of disco's on legian street. this shows in the massive amount of young aussi kids in their bintang uniforms that stay at the hotel. the hotel itself is wells set up, a nice lay out, simple but effective and clean rooms and decent breakfast. if partying is in your itinerary, this might be the place.
Dicky L. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2011
Terrific Hotel

Quite
10
beautiful rooms, love the traditional architecture of the hotel. the garden was huge and the pool was very interesting with many activities provided by the hotel staffs. the breakfast buffet was good too. very friendly staffs.
Jaymie R. Groups Australia, November 24, 2011
Neat and Tidy with fantastic service

Close to night life of Kuta
9
I enjoyed the Dewi Sri for the fact that it was close to the heart of Kuta, clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff were always able to assist in any issue. The garden massages were a favourite of mine and at a very reasonable cost.
Craig B. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2011
Great room great staff great location

Excellent rooms great staff central location
9.3
dewi sri the renovations are great it's a lovely place to stay free wifi would good ad this is very much standard these days in all good jotels
Siti K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2011
could't get any better

location location
7.3
back agin to bali can't pass to stay this hotel as transit for next early flight to saty here. no drama for late check out and check in.
Restaurant Tip: very nice reatourant around easy walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel BaliDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - BirdviewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDewi Sri Hotel Bali - EntranceDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Pool BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ViewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04