or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jl. Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye view Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Area Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage Bale Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Lobby Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Della W. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel [pleasant helpful staff

Clean Rooms helpful staff good locatiomn
10
although i booked for the last3 nights of our trip we only stayed 1 night as my grand daughter had been bitten by mosquitos and wasnt felling well so wanted to go home the hotel was clean comfortable and the staff helpful i found it rather messy walking up the lane with all the building going on.but other than that could not rault it,would be happy to stay there again,as i am a very freqent visitor to bali
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The day at The Elephant Safari Park In Taro Ubud was the highlight of the trip for my grand daughter as we rode on an elephant great experiance
Ajeng Y. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2012
nice hotel in a very strategic location

very strategic location, pool area is so nice
9.3
this hotel located right in the center of legian street where i can walk to the bars, clubs, restaurants along the street. i stayed in standard room, the design looks a bit old but as long as its clean it doesnt matter to me.
Nightlife Tip: jump from one club to another by walking, try mbargo, eikon, sky garden and many more.
Nuraishah Z. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2012
A little santuary in the middle of Kuta

pool bar, spacious rooms, "tropical" enviroment
8.3
I stayed in Dewi Sri with a group of 15 friends for 5 days. The front desk officer (a lady) was very patient with the bed arrangements for all of us. We booked one family room and 5 standard rooms. We then decided to get 2 family rooms with 3 standard when we saw the size of the HUGE family room. We all loved the swimming pool area, esp when the sun is up.They have a nice pool bar, good ammount of deck chairs and deck towels. We love the fact that the location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of the club & food areas, not forgetting the rows and rows of shops, yet still able to maintain the cozyness and even manage to block out the loud blasting of music from the clubs nearby (at night)... Pros: * good location * warm and approachable staff * decent sized rooms * nice tropical enviroment Cons: * Try not to get Superior rooms (2 floors only) or the standard rooms on the lower floors- Be warned, there is no lifts. * They serve decent cafe lattes and breakfast but by the 4th and 5th day we were getting almost the same food as we get on the 1st morning.It needs more variety, less repeatition. * No TV remote control for standard rooms, * I was tempted to give a go for the in house massage "parlour" but it is to exposed as there is no drapes to allow more privacy. It does not help that everyone can see you in the mist of a massage while they are eating (very near the resturant). Otherwise, I would definately come back to Dewi Sri, when in Bali.
Phillip P. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2012
Amazing hotel and friendly service to boot.

The pool area, breakfast, location, staff
9
Had an absolutely fabulous time during our 3 night stay at the Dewi Sri. Very central location in Kuta, easy walking distance to nightclubs and lovely restaurants. We stayed in the first floor superior room behind reception which was lovely and private. Very peaceful surrounds compared to the chaos that lies outside the gate! Pool is the central focus and is perfect for lazing about with a book with the swim up bar to relax you even further. Finally, the staff are absolutely amazing and always greet you with a smile. Thanks so much Dewi Sri, look forward to coming back again!
Restaurant Tip: Made's Warung on Kuta Beach Rd - the best local restaurant we went to and always seemed to be full to the brim.
Adam J. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
Great location however western prices

service, quality, rooms
7.7
Nice hotel *very* close to the Sari club and therefore great accessibilty to the main attractions/shopping/night life. Mostly felt like I could have been in any other resort across the Pacific and the prices were not 'cheap' by Bali standards, however you did get great service all the way. Would go back with the knowledge that it's (relatively) more expensive, but great quality.
Rajendra S. Groups India, January 7, 2012
Location and good surroundings

Good Cottages and quite
7
the rooms were good and the view was really nice. this place is very near to the bombing location in bali and at the center of legian nightlife. but, as this is inside a lane and at dead-end, its quite at night. the lane is also dark at night. the traffic can be a problem at all times. there are many restaurants around. for me the indian resto was at walkable distance. beach is near, but a little distance to walk. it has a nice pool serving drinks. there is no lift and we were given top (3rd) floor and it was not a happy thing. the small tv was not working fine, but on 2nd request they serviced it. i think its better to take the cottage or superior rooms, as they looked much better. when asked for airport transfer, they refused first and said they can only book bluebird. but, in morning they said that bluebird guys not picking call and they would transfer to airport for a little higher price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont trust the money changers promising higher conversions, always get into a big shop.
Yim W. Groups Hong Kong, January 3, 2012
A nice small hotel, location is convenient that we

Small hotel but with adequate services and facilities.
8.7
very enjoyable stay. i recommend this hotel to everyone though it is bit pricely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of the money exchange agents in kuta/legian, count your money carefully before you leave. many of them cheat!
Muhd A. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Great location near Legian St

Extremely near bars and shopping arenas of Jl Legian.
8.3
i stayed at their sister hotel, ida hotel, but this was far better. dewi sri outclassed ida by a 3 stars at least! nice staffs, good swimming pool, wonderful amenities.
Nightlife Tip: Jl Legian boost a lot of bars and pubs which is free of entry for tourists.
Charles P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Good hotel but a little noisy

Close to Kuta beach, shops and restaurants. W
7
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on new years eve after some difficulty findind the hotel and were given a room near the pool and bordering a side alley full of bikes. This combination made for a noisy couple of nights. It may well be quieter at normal times. Breakfast was satisfactory. Overall a reasonably good hotel for the price
James R. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2011
actual room is not the same as with the web

near Kuta area
2.7
breakfast is typical, actual room is not the same as with the web picture, they over exagerrated picture of the standrad room shown & offered on the web is totally different beware staff are helpful, they arrange our transport from hotel to airport garden was huge and the pool was very interesting no free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Garden & Restaurant viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel AreaDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage BaleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel LobbyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07