Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jalan Legian, Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye view Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Area Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage Bale Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Lobby Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Entrance Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swim up pool bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bath Room Standard Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Clean rooms best staff and food

Friendly staff clean swimming pool , nice swim up bar very clean rooms
10
I have been to many hotels in Bali and have found dewi Sri the best for value very clean close to night clubs
Christian H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
great for the price

great location for pubbing and clubbing
8
half the hotel is renovated so ask for a new room - or pay for the poolside room. dont order pasta from the restaurant. their nasi goreng is good though. unfortunately the pool lacks shade - biggest downfall of the hotel - goto hotel barong on poppies 2 for a shaded swim
Restaurant Tip: naughty nuris, batembelig, has the best ribs. ultimo, seminyak, has the best pasta. alley cats, down the alley off poppies 2 where piggies is on the corner, has the best burgers and cheapest drinks. potato head, seminyak, has the best cocktails
Chantelle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
the whole hotel was great

rooms food friendly staff
10
i had a great time and the staff where very friendly
David S. Solo travelers April 15, 2012
good rooms and friendly service

nice , clan a/c rooms. very friendly service
9.3
hotel based around nice pool. Rooms tidy , claen and a/c. fox tv in room. good reception Staff friendly and very polite b/fast good . plenty to eat . varies slightly every day.eat as much as..... Good location for nightlife bars etc ( 3 minutes ) but away from noise of main street
Nightlife Tip: All major clubs within walking distance. But cannot hear them from room
Chantelle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
Great hotel everyone freindly

close to night clubs and the shopping area
10
it is central and close to all the things you wont to do staff are friendly and the food is good. Great place for families and couples
Christian H. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
recently renovated

great location, good nasi goreng, nice new rooms
7.7
ask to stay in the new rooms - half the hotel is old. dont get pasta because its below average. the pool is lacking shade so if you want to spend a lot of time in the pool without getting burnt id recommend hotel barong
Elma Z. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2012
Fantastic location and good service

decent sized swimming pool, good service from friendly staff, rooms are clean, walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and massage places
8
We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the friendly staff and a welcome drink. Our luggage was due to arrive the day after we checked in due to delays in the airport, however we had a trip booked for that day so just left instructions to the front desk staff to look out for our luggage once it was delivered. We came back later that night and found our bag waiting for us, no hassles. Front desk staff was also helpful in arranging for trips and answering any questions we had. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and will come back if an opportunity arises!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful of money changers along the side of the road or small side streets which seem to have attractive exchange rates - they might not be the most trustworthy of the lot! they either charge you a commission or try to confuse you with the way they count the money (the denominations are in the order of 50k, 100k, so there's a lot of paper money to be counted). best to go where they provide receipts like western union or money ex - their rates are competitive enough.
Sofia S. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Very nice hotel

Really clean rooms, nice layout and friendly staff
8.7
I've been here twice and am still satisfied with the hotel environment and staff. The hotel itself is very beautiful and comfortable. When we got to the room, we actually ha a minor leak at the aircond and staff came in less than 5 mins and fixed it in less than 10 minutes. Only thing thy should consider changing is te small tv box.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They will have a lot of drivers/ agents for sightseeing. Bargain as much as you can as the prices are very competitive.
Rhonda L. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Beautiful staff, nothing is a problem

Superior rooms overlooking the pool n spacious area. "oasis at the bottom of the laneway"
10
I have stayed at this hotel many times and the reason is mostly the staff, they are wonderful!Nothing is too much trouble. The daytime/evening menu just keeps improving. The Hotel grounds are spacious and pleasant. We had an opportunity recently to stay at a 41/2 star hotel for 5nights in Bali, we stayed 1 night and came back to the Dewi Sri!They welcomed us back with open arms an were even able to give us the sme room back! I absolutely love it there!
Travel tip: Wash yr hands often in Bali an only drink bottled water, even clean yr teeth with it!
Farikh H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2012
Great location

kids' pool is clean, and safe
7.3
located in the heart of legian (100m from memorial park), and 500m to kuta beach through poppies street 2, we will have plenty of bars and shops to choose. it has small parking lots (10 cars sized). i take the standard room, and it's totally at average level. the room is small but clean, with 14" tv, shower, a/c and balcony. with limited open space area, massage lodge is located near the parking area & in front of rooms. also, it has limited choice of breakfast menu. overall, the hotel area is small, but they made attractive touches, like vine over the superior room balcony, and several benches in the garden. it’s nice. the thing i really enjoy the most beside its location, is the pool. i, and my 3 years old child, enjoyed the pool so much. clean, with kids’ pool, it's safe for her. with rate at about usd 50, i think this is too expensive (compared to facility that another hotel offer me for usd 100/night). usd 40 will be appropriate, considering the great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Garden & Restaurant viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel AreaDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage BaleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel LobbyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - EntranceDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swim up pool barDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bath Room Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01