or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jl. Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye view Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Area Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage Bale Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Lobby Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Lisa J. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2011
10 times to bali - Favourite hotel so far!

Central location, rooms are bright, modern and spacious.
8
this was my 3rd stay at the dewi sri hotel. i was a single traveller and put on the top floor - which meant i could hear the music from the night clubs until 4pm in the morning. the hotel has lost a little of it's charm with the quite modern renovations - but i'm sure once renos are finished and plants etc grow back it will be back to it's cosy self. the staff are always exceptional!!! i will definitely be back - just maybe not to the top floor!!
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location

location is very near to shops, entertainment and restaurants
7.3
This hotel is located on legian street, and excellent locations for leisure and pelsure. close to everything. room is basic, but OK and clean. No fridge, TV is 14 inch - but working OK. Nice and clean garden. Near Bali bombing monument. The hotel is located on the small street away from the main street. Godd for peaceful rest while being very near to main attractions.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, January 31, 2011
Renovations look great in quiet location

quiet location near night life
8.3
improvements look fantastic at very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get Jimmy the Bemo driver from outside Dewi Sri (Troppo Zone Gang)take you to places in bali not even the tourist groups go to. His knowledge of what is on and see made our holiday that extra bit more enjoyable.
Julie F. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2011
Central location, plesant hotel, basic rooms,

hard beds
8
Pleasant enough hotel people were fine, the beds were rather hard. Central for shops. Close to where the bomb went off in 2002. Lots of Australian trevelers. Pool could get a bit noisy at times.
Emel H. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2011
Rooms need renovating desperatly

Food in the Restaurant was the best thing in this hotel
7.7
rooms were very dated but it was clean. good tv channels, staff are polite and very helpfull. there was a pool party until 6 pm loads of ausies were having a good time. hotel is very close to the night life but room were still nice and quiet.
Travel tip: Only exchange your money in Banks in Kuta as small money exchange places will only rip you off.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2011
nice hotel but slightly confusing

location, clean, newly renovated
8.3
All superior rooms were newly renovated, along with the pool, restaurant and reception etc. The rest of the hotel was work in progress. Situated in the heart of everything but down a quiet side street, although this is what made it confusing. One day it would be a nice peaceful hotel with families and couples and the next it would be a party hotel with a poolside dj etc and large groups of young boys and girls. None of whom were residents but were given free run of the hotel without anything being said. Fortunatly for us, our last day was the worst as it was australa day. So a very big party atmosphere. I think the hotel needs to decide what it wants to be, a family orientated hotel or a party hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right next to ground zero from the bombings of 2002
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, January 26, 2011
cute but noizy.

cute garden
4
the hotel locatted in near the kuta city. around the hotel so many pubs and clubs. but,at the night,some people were fighting and shouting. breakfirst is good.
Helen K. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2011
nice pool

pool
5.7
I heard this hotel had undergone a renovation. I think they missed my room. The front door was rattly. The little TV 34" did not have a remote control. 5 minutes after I got there I had 2 maintinence men come and check the shower. They said it was fine. Only to find out at 6am in the morning there was no hot water. The room had alot of mozzies flying in there. No bath mat for your feet after you finished your shower. The room looked dated. There were a few tiles on the stairs missing and some rattling when you walked on them. The pool and gardens were nice.
Gary H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2011
Great location, Price, service, food and Pool

clean, close to centre of kuta, great price, good foot at good price, tv a/c
9
This is the second time I have stayed here. It is a good low cost Hotel in the main are of Kuta. Not Luxury, but not a slum. Very good value for money. th staff are great and it seems safe and secure. very happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is a 10 minute walk. The night life is at the end of the street. Taxis are very cheap and it is close to most things of interest.
Wu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2011
good location

clean, good location, friendly people
9.3
the hotel is very nice and the location is good as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Garden & Restaurant viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Bird’s eye viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel AreaDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage BaleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel LobbyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03