or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dewi Sri Hotel

Jl. Legian, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Birdview Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Interior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Exterior Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Area Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room Balcony Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Twin Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Double Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Bar Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage Bale Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel Lobby Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Madhuchandra S. Families with young children India, November 19, 2010
Standard rooms not good; superior rooms better

Proximity to town
4
Initially, we stayed in the standard room. The wash basin was too high for comfort. The shower was pathetic. The water pressure was fixed (couldn't adjust). It felt like getting an electric shock. Towels were insufficient. The building is old. After first day, we upgraded to superior room. This was better than the standard room Breakfast - not worth eating. only one type of Bread was available. Jams did not look like good quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss Bratan lake; Munduk waterfall is also nice.
Jye Y. Couples November 17, 2010
Great Location

Strategic area, night life, shopping etc. are nearby to the hotel
7.7
Good facilities in hotel, love the swimming pool. The stuffs there looks have a good service and smile to western people but not to eastern people.
Suvendu M. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Great location, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
We found rooms are clean and staffs are quite friendly. The location of this hotel is good. Very near to market area, money changer and restaurant. However furnitures quite old. The hotel room do not have a wash basin in the toilet. The lighting is very poor. However as tuorist we hardly stay in the room. Hnece that is something can be considered low priority. Overall the hotal is great value for money.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Great location for nightlife

Central location. Nice Pool area.
8.7
Good hotel for central Kuta. Quite a long way from the beach.Very close to the shopping and night life. Rooms pleasant and well maintained. Not allowed to take towels from hotel to beach. Very nice pool area which has been recently modernised. Some new rooms being built but the older rooms are more than adequate although a little dated.
Kjell L. Solo travelers Sweden, November 6, 2010
Good location for nightlife

Nice staff
6.3
I didn't have any hot water for the time I stayed. Repair is going on at some part of the hotel. The TV is lousy. Nice pool area
David C. Groups Australia, October 29, 2010
good location staff very good

good location, stayed previously., staff friendly, they are doing a lot of improvements to hotel
10
have stayed previously, they have improved the hotel, and are still working on it. my daughter was sick and i had to fly over, when she booked in they were so good when they was she was ill and very attentative. easy access to Poppies lane, shopping etc, food in restaurant was good, bearing in mind the price you are paying - can't complain - will definately book again next time in Bali went over stressed and came back relaxed!
James B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Great Value Hotel in the midst of it all

New Pool, very freindly staff, good value accomodation, good breakfast
9
As a long term visitor to Bali I have stayed often at the Dewi Sri Hotel in Kuta, I have tried many other hotels in Bali but keep coming back to the Dewi Sri as it represents good value for money, is close to all of Kutas shopping and restaurants and yet has a lovely garden setting. The New rooms that are being done up are first class. The staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient and will really make you feel at home. Good hotel for families as well as couples/singles.
Restaurant Tip: All restaurants in Jalan Legian are close by to Dewi Sri Hotel. Bali Nero (been there for 10 years) in Jalan Legian near Melasti Street is a must.
Kirsten S. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2010
Vibey hotel with lovely staff

Friendly staff, efficient room service, good value for money
8.7
I had a lovely experience, the staff were very helpful and made me feel very welcome as a solo traveller. The atmosphere was very uplifting and inviting. The hotel room and swimming pool area were kept clean and room service was very efficient.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything for the first few days until you have got a feel for the best prices.
James B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
Great Location

Staff are very friendly and helpful
8.3
We have stayed at the Dewi Sri many times, and love it. We are impressed the staff remember us by name from one year to the next. would stay there again.
Akash K. Couples India, October 25, 2010
Nice hotel

Location, Cheap
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in the Dewi Sri Hotel. The hotel is close to bali Memorial in Kuta and close to the centre of night-life Jalan Legian. We were very satisfied with our stay. The only problem was that it was quite close to some chicken farm and we were woken up by roosters at 6 am who don't seem to stop until 9am. Further, the curtains were very thin which makes sleeping beyong 8 impossible - well, if you party till 2 you need all the sleep you can get!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dewi Sri Hotel Bali - Garden & Restaurant viewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming poolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - BirdviewDewi Sri Hotel Bali - InteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - ExteriorDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel AreaDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard Room BalconyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room TwinDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Superior Room DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Standard DoubleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Restaurant BarDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Massage BaleDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Dewi Sri Hotel LobbyDewi Sri Hotel Bali - RestaurantDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family RoomDewi Sri Hotel Bali - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Dewi Sri Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08