Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 599 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Juniper C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great budget hotel close to the airport
location, price, tv
Great if you need to stay somewhere close to the airport as a layover. Catch a metered yellow taxi from airport. Should cost 120 peso. The hotel offers a shuttle to drop you back to the airport for 200 peso. Great if you have a early morning flight and can't flag down a metered cab. Air con was a bit noisy but other than that a good place to stay for one night.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Jonathan H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
on the floor over a noisy nightclub
close to airport, cheap
Arriving late at night at Manila airport, stayed here on more than one ocassion just as a convenient onenighter. You can easily walk from arrivals to this hotel in about 10 mins, but if you ask anyone where it is, either they don't know or they direct you to a car which will drive you around the neighborhood for about 10 mins on a tiki tour before they drop you off there and overcharge you. It was fine staying here the first few times, so cheap and close to arrivals, but I'm not sure I'll ever stay here again though, because the last time, I couldn't sleep until about 2.30am because a nightclub had just opened up for business on the floor below. If you don't mind sleeping after that time, then by all means stay here as a onenight thing if you're a late arrival to manila airport.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Mario P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good for one night close to the airport.
Location and room.
It's good for stay one night close to the airport, the room was small but enough, we took a room with share bathroom which was ok, they had WiFi, hot water in the shower and also water to drink which was good to make some soup and coffee. You can walk to the Terminal 1 for around 20 min. And if you go to the Terminal 3 it's better to take a Taxi with the hotel and paid $200 PHP, even thought the driver tried to charge us $600 but we argew that the price fix for the hotel was $200; then he say nothing.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Dan P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
I found new friends in DG
Hospitality, affordability,clean
All the while I have anticipated that I'm the only one of the few foreigners who stays in this hotel, since it's my first time that I chose to try reviews coming from agoda. Good thing that this review helps explorers like me have a safer choice of the hotel based on their needs. Yes, indeed that I found new friends in DG budget hotel NAIA, it's like a United Nation Hotel where in different nationalities came to one hotel and became friends and drunk a little on the hotel terrace where in you can see the busy street going to the airport. Next that Manila would be my drop point before another country I'm planning to visit, I would still stay in this hotel since even the staff are so hospitable that you forget that you are away from your home. Rarely happens for a transit house that I stayed awake till the wee hours of the morning yet I did in this hotel for several days since I talked to a european, american and asian even took turn who's going to buy a beer just not to end the stories each new found friend has to share. It may not be the best hotel in terms of it's facilities which quite understandable for having the name budget hotel, but it is undeniably clean, relaxing, safe and close to the airport. Good Job Staff. Gooooooood Job
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Lori M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
14 hour lay over
Location
tried to tell the taxi driver the hotel was located near terminal 1 but we ended up at the terminal 3 location & he drove us to terminal 1. The room was basic & clean. Shower & toilet areas were well used but okay. Duty free store located next to the hotel with ATM & food court (go left when you are out of the hotel, our walk in the other direction didn't net anything). Good for a short stay, but doesn't give you a chance to see the city.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Valentine S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
reasonable place
affordable, quiet, clean and nice staff
there were a lot of foreigners where you can make conversations without going out of the hotel while waiting for your flight the next day. The common shared bathroom needless to worry that you share it with other guest of the hotel,since the staff maintains it's cleanliness round the clock. the price is precisely affordable, honest presentations and claims on the internet. one good hotel that is practically located near every airport, international and domestic flights.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

benie S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
irresistably affordable
value for money, clean, close to airport
On my next trip to Manila, this hotel is perfect if you want to spend just right for a place before going to your main travel spot, clean, quiet, favorable location to reduce your stress from traffic
Reviewed November 09, 2014

CHRIS R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
excellent priced hotel
location to airport, next to duty free mall, size of the room
the stay was very surprisingly comfortable. the price was a huge plus and the distance to airport was very near.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Soon P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
great exciting
the journey
great stay for me
Reviewed November 05, 2014

CHEN F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
great with kids
easy access
has shakeys
Reviewed November 05, 2014