Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 597 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Hannah S.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Ok but further away from terminal 3
Clean, cheap, friendly staff
We arrived at 3am to terminal 3 thinking that we were close to the hotel, but turns out it is only close to terminal 1. We got ripped off by a taxi to get there (so be careful. It should cost around 200 peso). We got there and staff were nice, took us to our room but the air con was so loud it sounded like we were next to a plane. We were only there a few hours as we had another flight early so they flagged us a taxi at set price of 200 peso and we left. Quite clean, okay for a stop over.

Ross C.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2016
Good for overnight terminal 1 stay
Good for a night despite shared bathroom and shower. These were clean and worked at least. 2 mins from terminal 1. Taxis will try and charge you 150 Pesos to get there though, even though it's about 500 yards!

Ludivine K.
Switzerland
January 24, 2016
nearby Airport
nearby airport
staff was realy friendly, helped with the luggage, already as we arrived with the taxi.

Martin M.
Slovakia
January 24, 2016
Good
We spent one night in this hotel and it was nice ... the is a small restaurant right below that hotel with great food and funny karaoke singers :D :D :D :D so for me 6.5/10

Natalie T.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
Ideal airport hotel if just looking to sleep
Location
Hotel is located a 1 min drive from terminal 1 so an ideal stay if taking an early morning flight and wanting to avoid Manila's terrible traffic. We were able to check in early and whilst the room was clean but basic, the shared toilet and bathroom were not clean. There was some airport noise but this is expected.

Viktor Z.
Russia
January 13, 2016
clean and simple hotel near airport
Near airport, cheap and clean
Very good to relax after a long flight

Hans-Christian S.
Germany
January 09, 2016
Very nice Budget Hotel close to the Airport.
Friendly Staff, Clean and comfortable rooms, close to the airport
I really enjoyed my stay in DG Budget Hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, had TV and aircon and the shared bathroom were clean as well. The staff was really nice and helpful. Really great value for the money you pay. I can recommend this place to anyone, who wants to stay close to the airport and is traveling with a small budget.

Laura D.
Spain
December 10, 2015
Nice staff,but extremely expensive 4 what it is
WiFi in rooms, nocturnal security, tax free mall at 1 min walking
It was short (less than 24h). No food service as far as I know. The bed was unconfortable (too soft) and the room very small but on the other hand, it had air-con besides towels and toothbrush. Noisy place espacially at night because of outside. The toilet was correct (not very clean, but not much dirty) although it was shared. For the smokers, they have a sort of balcony as entry in where you can have a "relaxing"-cigarrete.

aurelia G.
Philippines
December 01, 2015
Budget wise and clean towels!
Some rooms are not noisy. Beddings and towels are clean. Location in between terminal 1 and 3.
Location is near to duty free so its easy to locate. Its a small budget hotel. Receptionist tell us that we took the room with shared bathroom but i didnt agree so we want to talk to the manager or supervisor later on she agreed to give us a private room. After an hour she apologized that she made a mistake so thats good because she can just ignore. The stay in the hotel was good. We sleep very well. Outside of the hotel is noisy because of vehicles but inside is quiet. Shower is warm. I like the towels looks clean and white.

MYRNA H.
United States
November 23, 2015
My stay at DG Budget Hotel has made me sick.
It is close to Terminal 1 , staff are helpful and the palce is quite safe.
I decided to book on line at DG Budget Hotel because it is close to NAIA Terminal 1 for my flight at 10:55 pm. I arrived at around 9:30 and the staff was accomodating and checking in was fast. My only complaint is that the whole place smells paint. It seems that hey just newly painted the place. They could have used a paint that has lesser fumes and smell. However, the location is close to the international airport.