Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DG Budget Hotel NAIA

Beside Duty Free Fiesta Mall, Parañaque, Manila, Philippines 1700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 39 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Salvador E. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2016
It's fine but need improvement
4
I think you need to have atleast comforter on the bed.
Hannah S. Groups United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Ok but further away from terminal 3

Clean, cheap, friendly staff
5
We arrived at 3am to terminal 3 thinking that we were close to the hotel, but turns out it is only close to terminal 1. We got ripped off by a taxi to get there (so be careful. It should cost around 200 peso). We got there and staff were nice, took us to our room but the air con was so loud it sounded like we were next to a plane. We were only there a few hours as we had another flight early so they flagged us a taxi at set price of 200 peso and we left. Quite clean, okay for a stop over.
Ac A. Groups Philippines, October 6, 2015
Small but good place to sleep & strong wifi

Wifi, aircon & place
7.3
Good and satisfied
Daniel L. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2015
Traveling

Location
9.7
Min Y. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2015
Budget hotel

transit, shopping and budget
4.7
just for transit
Pue L. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2015
For transit

near to Airport Terminal 1, nice staff
4.7
Only for transit to catch early flight .
Agnes J. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2015
Clean and Near NAIA

Value for Money, Wifi, Near NAIA
8.3
It was better than I expected. There shared toilet and bathroom is cleaner than I expected. The bathroom is very economized. Would love to go back in there in my next trip to Manila.
Julian W. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great for price, location and comfort.

Price, location, and access to public transport
7
DG (for Domestic Guesthouse) is a budget, no frills motel. ). I used this accommodation for my visit to the El Shaddai Shrine, which is about 3km away or under 10 mins by cab. Terminal 1 of the Airport is about 5 mins away from DG. DG is by the main road, where you can easily hail a cab, or shared cab "express service" or the "jeepney" bus service. The cab fare to the airport or the shrine is about 50-70 Pesos (not counting tips). The location is the 2nd best feature; DG's great price and value are the best features. You need to take the external stairs up to level 2 where DG is situated. A tiny simple desk with cartons of drinks piled behind serves as the front desk. The rooms are quite small with just enough space (and a bit) for the bed. The hotel, rooms, and shared bathrooms are clean and in a fair condition. The comfort and safety are acceptable and I would rank these as the 3rd best features. DG sells canned sodas and bottled drinks at the front desk. There is a machine dispensing hot drinks. But that's it. There is a Spanish/Filipino restaurant by the side of the hotel. Fiesta Duty Free Mall is just a 5 minute stroll away, and it has a food court that I did not have a chance to see for myself. A short drive away, near the El Shaddai Shrine, is the SM Mall with a decent food court offering local fare and Italian fast food. Don't bother with making any special request with your booking because DG did not respond to my requests (e.g. airport transfer and early check-in). To be fair, I was allowed to check in early before noon. I would recommend this hotel if you are concerned about traffic conditions and simply want to be near the hotel or the El Shaddai Shrine, particularly if you are not staying for long.
Yong T. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
location good toilet need to share

cheap, friendly and good location
6
overall not bad
Conny L. Groups Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Budget Hotel stay in Manila

Only price is the best
5.7
1 - 10 of 572 reviews Next page
DG Budget Hotel NAIA ManilaDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - EntranceDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - La Copa wine bar and steak houseDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - StandardDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - Standard TwinDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - ExteriorDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - Standard TripleDG Budget Hotel NAIA Manila - Lobby Front Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07