My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dhavara Boutique Hotel

Ban Xiang Nguen Mantathurath Rd, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Dhavara Boutique Hotel.
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Simon C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Fantastic Central Hotel.

Location, Quality Of Hotel, Staff.
10
The Dhavara was ideal for our trip, centrally located and two minutes walk from some great bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is excellent. Rooms are great, staff are friendly and attentive and wanted to go that extra mile to make sure everything about our stay was perfect. It's slightly more expensive than some of the local hotels but you definitely get what you pay for. Would definitely use the Dhavara again.
Phonlasit P. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Great Location

Location Cleanliness Breakfast
7.3
The hotel is in the center of the city of Vientiane. The city itself does not have much to explore other than temples and a few monuments but the hotel is located nearby a famous coffee shop and restaurants so it was quite convenient to find a place to hang out. The hotel is generally clean with great breakfast as you can order continental or Laotian style of Pho or other Laotian breakfast. The bed needs to however improve a bit as it was uncomfortable to say the least.
Vojtech C. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 8, 2014
Excellent

Room unique quality, service, food
9.7
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, March 5, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Dhavara hotel

Location, breakfast ,friendly staff.
8.3
We had a nice large room with a balcony. Although it was hot it would be good to have some table and chairs on the balcony. The staff where lovely however, the hotel value for money was a little expensive for what we expected at $150 a night.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Great location in center of Vientiane

Location, large comfortable room
7.3
The hotel is new with many amenities. I wish I would have known that they provide a shuttle to the airport when I was checking out. The staff at reception were helpful, but a lot may have been lost in translation. The room was beautiful, large, and had relatively fast Internet access. The breakfast was very basic.
Zahid K. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Good city hotel with large rooms and free shuttle

Room size, location, shuttle
10
Comfortable stay in a clean well located hotel with good size rooms.
Barry C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Very comfortable with great staff

Biggest bed I have ever slept in, Friendly staff and attention to detail
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Dhavara, the staff were always willing to help and did their best to cater to our needs. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the attention to detail was great, (every evening there would be a small basket of fruit or/ and a snack of some sort). This hotel is nicest I have ever stayed at.
Dawn B. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Charming hotel, friendlly staff, central location

The elegennt interior, poximity to river and main town area
9
Couldn't fault staff or hotel interior, French provincial very tastefully done. Close to main streets of Vientiane, no window views to speak of though a lovely upstairs outside eating area and indoor reading area.
Janet C. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2014
Gorgeous Hotel - Great Staff

The room, the staff, the balcony
9.7
Apolo and his team really have a nice thing going here. The hotel just opened in October of 2013, so everything was very clean and neat. The rooms were so lovely with all the essentials: a comfy bed, a safe, a refrigerator and a clean bathroom. But, then was only the start. I really loved how the rooms where decorated, and wood floors are so elegant. As my husband is a photographer, I always look for a balcony. He loves to sit and watch people. The balconies here are large and inviting. The breakfast was good, but you could see that they were still working out a few bumps there. We were at the hotel for 6 days over 2 weeks, and I noticed that by the end, breakfast was running very smoothly. If you get an omelet, as for some grilled tomatoes, they were really yummy. Finally, I want to send a special thank you to Apolo, the hotel manager. He is a fine gentleman, and is very passionate about treating his guests with care. The quality of this hotel is a reflection of him.
Yock L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
A great stay

(1) Huge, very clean rooms with comfortable beddings (2) Very helpful staff (3) Central location
9.3
Dhavara Boutique Hotel was a great relief from our experience in Luang Prabang. The room was very quiet despite the hotel being in a busy area. It was a 5 min walk to the Mekong River (though there's not much of a river left in the dry season!). Sights and food are within easy reach of the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and we feel genuinely welcomed. Though we've read reviews which complain of the breakfast, we think it is excellent. The fruits served were the freshest tropical fruits that we've ever eaten and the discreet buffet line has enough quality food to satisfy both eastern and western palate. The wooden floor of the room gives a warm and cosy feel though the furnishing was a wee bit tacky (bed and mirrors).The only complaint that we have was that the shower tap leaks, ie, after a shower, water continues to flow onto the bathtub and then onto the floor.If one is not careful, one can easily slip on the wet floor and hit one's head on the edges of the bathtub. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the (unlikely) event that I'd ever visit Laos again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel VientianeDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BedroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BedroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Presidential Suite - 2 BedroomsDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Living RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Living RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Presidential Suite - 2 BedroomsDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Presidential Suite - 2 BedroomsDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Presidential Suite - 2 BedroomsDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Living RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception AreaDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception AreaDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ViewDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - View From Roof Top Toward City and Mekong RiverDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BuildingDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01