Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dhavara Boutique Hotel

Ban Xiang Nguen Mantathurath Rd, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Building Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room
Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Grace T. Families with older children United States of America, May 2, 2015
Beautiful Decor, Great Location

Location, Beautiful decor, Breakfast
10
I loved my stay at Dhavara! It is really beautiful, from the moment we stepped in, we were greeted with A/C (it was a HOT day), drinks, and beautiful antique furniture. The staff was very helpful and friendly, except the restaurant that they recommended we check out we were never able to find. Also, the map that they gave us was not very accurate. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was lovely. Breakfast had a great selection - you can pick from their buffet and/or order off the menu. Personally I would order the eggs with no butter, because they were quite buttery and I had a hard time finishing them. I'd recommend the homemade noodle soup - flavor was excellent. Lastly, location was right next to the most popular streets with the best restaurants. Just talk a stroll around and pick one - Benoni and Khop Chai Deli are pretty good. Oh, and there is a complimentary airport shuttle - that was priceless!
Tarisanu P. Groups Thailand, April 26, 2015
Great interior design with good location

Interior design, Location, Staff
9.3
We stayed only a night, but we got a great experience with this hotel.
Bruce P. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
Very very nice hotel - highly recommend

location, quality of room, food
9.7
Stayed 5 nights and LOVED it... Highly recommend it... Can walk to the night market, and many, many very nice restaurants... The BEST coffee shops that I have been at - Siouk Coffee (opposite the night market) is incredibly GOOD, amazing peppermint latte... the hotel room is large, the bed is comfortable (on the hard side, but not too hard), the A/C is fantastic, the WiFi was superb - had several SKYPE video calls and was good quality... The breakfast is real good - the VietNamese Pho soup is very good, while the omelets need work/improvement... The french bread (in Vientiane, in general) and croissants - were among the best I have EVER had... the cheese selection at breakfast was REAL GOOD... good fresh fruit and yoghurt... The price is higher than many want to spend on a trip to Vientiane, but in my opinion, it was WELL worth the cost of admission... If/when I go to Vientiane again, I will DEFINITELY stay at the Dharvara... Also, free transport to and from the airport... In general, Vientiane was MUCH MUCH better than I imagined... Had one of the best burgers I have EVER eaten at Sputnik Burger, which is a short walk away... And the Belgium Beer pub, ChokDee, had real good beers (I am not a beer snob, but the Belgium beer on tap was real good and not very expensive) and the pomme frittes (french fries) were excellent... And the Coffee Shops and the pastries in Vientiane - VERY VERY HIGH QUALITY... Ohhhhh yeahhhhhhhh!!!!
Tawatchai Y. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2015
A little bit old

Good location, Good service, Clean
6.7
Sittipol B. Business travelers Thailand, April 21, 2015
Big room, wooden furnitures

Good location, cleanliness, beautiful room
9.3
Very good deal, value for money
Maria J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Beautiful and charming hotel in a great location

Location near several restaurants and the main temples, as well as riverfront and night market
8.7
This place was terrific. It's definitely a little pricey, but well worth it. The Hotel is located right in the heart of the expat district. There are several restaurants around, as well as hostels, massage parlors, etc. The river front is down the block, as is the night market. Don't book a car to the Buddha Park at the hotel as they will charge you $50 for a private transfer. Instead, walk down the block to one of the hostels nearby that offer tours and see with them if you can sign up. I ended up paying only 70,000 kip (less than $10) for the ride to Buddha Park in a van with other folks. Back to the hotel. This place was great. My room was massive. The bathroom was clean and modern. I had everything I needed. The breakfast in the morning is quite nice. There's a little french bakery next to the lobby that's owned by the hotel that's also very nice and charming. They left a few macarons on my pillow one night with my turn down service, which I loved. Oh and I also had a lovely little balcony! The hotel is located in a big colonial house, and it's decorated in that style so it feels almost like you're in anther era. I loved it.
Nancy A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
beware staying on the 3rd floor rooms just bad

the best breakfast, 5th floor & up
7.3
Three night here start on 3rd floor bad Next day request another room higher 5th floor & higher so much better less noise Update room with balcony
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 15, 2015
Very nice

Big Room. Architectural/Interior Style an Design. Breakfast.
9
Very good
Noraphol C. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2015
Good location and nice services

Loation Services Cleanliness
8
Noraphol C. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2015
Good location

Location food cleanliness
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel VientianeDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BuildingDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Bed


AS-AGWEB-3A05