Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dhavara Boutique Hotel

Ban Xiang Nguen Mantathurath Rd, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Building Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room
Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Dhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 299 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Pornchai B. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2015
Big room, bed not so comfy.

Location, room size and food
7.3
Overall is alright. The location is perfect for ideal tourists. Room size is big with enough space for a family of 4 to easily fit in. We didn't get the couch in our bedroom though. Hotel staff service was good. I wouldn't mind going back there again.
Report this review
Touko T. Couples Finland, August 27, 2015
Everything was good or great

Big comfortable rooms, location walking distance from a lot of good restaurants like Pimenton, breakfast was good aswell
9.3
Everything was as good as I expect from a hotel in this price range. I stayed at Salana boutique the first time which was fine but decided to try Dhavara this time since it wasn't that much more expensive. The extra luxury is definately there in Dhavara and if I feel like splurging again I'd stay here at Dhavara again. First night I had an issue with the closest wifi router to my room not working properly but I was moved to a nicer room and the internet worked fine there (at least for laos standards).
Report this review
Eamonn D. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Laos business trip

Good sized clean rooms and bathrooms , good food and attentive staff.
10
Exclennt, I also rebooked when I needed to extend my stay.
Report this review
Charles F. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2015
Dhavara Vientiene

Quality Hotel, Amazing rooms. On site.
8.7
First time to Vientiene after a long trip. The staff are very professional but a little bit clinical. Up market hotel with up market guests. Completely unannounced a cake arrived for my birthday. I liked the placed but bit stiff shirt. Magnificent breakfast buffet but they serve Asian food cold. Magnificent breakfast buffet but they serve Asian food cold. I would stay again as quality.
Report this review
Ching N. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
A tad too pricey

cleanliness, airport transfer, location
8.7
it was generally good, nice big room
Report this review
Shariff B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2015
great location

location, internet, quiet
8
Good for short business travel. great location
Report this review
Phisisd P. Business travelers Thailand, May 7, 2015
Clean room good breakfast but need to renovate

Big room good breakfast and great location
7.3
Good hotel in great location room is big and clean but need to renovate soon, Breakfast was very good taste, Staff are very helpful, no parking area have to parking on the street in front of the Hotel
Report this review
Grace T. Families with older children United States of America, May 2, 2015
Beautiful Decor, Great Location

Location, Beautiful decor, Breakfast
10
I loved my stay at Dhavara! It is really beautiful, from the moment we stepped in, we were greeted with A/C (it was a HOT day), drinks, and beautiful antique furniture. The staff was very helpful and friendly, except the restaurant that they recommended we check out we were never able to find. Also, the map that they gave us was not very accurate. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was lovely. Breakfast had a great selection - you can pick from their buffet and/or order off the menu. Personally I would order the eggs with no butter, because they were quite buttery and I had a hard time finishing them. I'd recommend the homemade noodle soup - flavor was excellent. Lastly, location was right next to the most popular streets with the best restaurants. Just talk a stroll around and pick one - Benoni and Khop Chai Deli are pretty good. Oh, and there is a complimentary airport shuttle - that was priceless!
Report this review
Tarisanu P. Groups Thailand, April 26, 2015
Great interior design with good location

Interior design, Location, Staff
9.3
We stayed only a night, but we got a great experience with this hotel.
Report this review
Bruce P. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
Very very nice hotel - highly recommend

location, quality of room, food
9.7
Stayed 5 nights and LOVED it... Highly recommend it... Can walk to the night market, and many, many very nice restaurants... The BEST coffee shops that I have been at - Siouk Coffee (opposite the night market) is incredibly GOOD, amazing peppermint latte... the hotel room is large, the bed is comfortable (on the hard side, but not too hard), the A/C is fantastic, the WiFi was superb - had several SKYPE video calls and was good quality... The breakfast is real good - the VietNamese Pho soup is very good, while the omelets need work/improvement... The french bread (in Vientiane, in general) and croissants - were among the best I have EVER had... the cheese selection at breakfast was REAL GOOD... good fresh fruit and yoghurt... The price is higher than many want to spend on a trip to Vientiane, but in my opinion, it was WELL worth the cost of admission... If/when I go to Vientiane again, I will DEFINITELY stay at the Dharvara... Also, free transport to and from the airport... In general, Vientiane was MUCH MUCH better than I imagined... Had one of the best burgers I have EVER eaten at Sputnik Burger, which is a short walk away... And the Belgium Beer pub, ChokDee, had real good beers (I am not a beer snob, but the Belgium beer on tap was real good and not very expensive) and the pomme frittes (french fries) were excellent... And the Coffee Shops and the pastries in Vientiane - VERY VERY HIGH QUALITY... Ohhhhh yeahhhhhhhh!!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dhavara Boutique Hotel VientianeDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BuildingDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin Bed


AS-AGWEB-3B06