Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dhavara Boutique Hotel

Ban Xiang Nguen Mantathurath Rd, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 333 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Gerard O. Couples Ireland, April 23, 2016
Expensive for what you get
5
This hotel is over priced. It is nicely decorated in Laotian style but there is no pool, gym or anything really. It's just a small hotel that charges very high prices. However, the breakfast is excellent and the staff are helpful.
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2016
A SHORT BREAK IN A BEAUTIFUL CITY
5.3
We decided to take a short break in Laos and chose the hotel due to its reviews. The room was spacious and the hotel is in a great position for exploring the city. We hired push bikes. The breakfast was superb.
Report this review
Tanatip T. Groups Thailand, March 14, 2016
Enjoyable Stay
6.3
Comfortable bed in large room. Very good service by staff. Enjoyed good breakfast selection.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Short Stay in Vientiane
6.7
We really enjoyed the Dhavara. The room was first class and the staff were excellent. We could walk to the night markets and dozens of restaurants and shops
Report this review
Viktor M. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
A true boutique hotel

Nice facility, caring staff,good restaurant
8.7
Very good experience. Qiet elegant stay experience. Five minutes free hotel shuttle to attractions.
Report this review
Nattanee S. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Luxury clean
9.7
Report this review
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2015
nice boutique hotel

1. The decor, spaciousness and cleanliness of the room
7.3
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Dhavara. The only setback is the limited menu in the restaurant and the lack of exercise facilities.
Report this review
Herbert W. Couples Switzerland, December 3, 2015
Great

Location, Room Size, Breakfast
8.3
The hotel is very nice, and we would go there again, but one tourist visit of Vientiane is enough.
Report this review
Viveca L. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2015
Not too big. Feeling like old Lao style. Large roo

Clean, not too big, great athmosphere
9
Just much moore than I expected
Report this review
Nilufar H. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Comfort, location, staff service
8
Most enjoyable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
Dhavara Boutique Hotel VientianeDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BuildingDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Twin BedDhavara Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Deluxe Double Bed


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05