Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dhonveli View

Dhonveli View Guest House BlueSky, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Lobby Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Reception Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard Room Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Lobby Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Exterior Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Maafushi Beach Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Dine Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard Double Room Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Guest Birthday celebration Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Maafushi Sunset View Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Tourist Attraction In Maafushi Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Terrace View Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard Room Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Snorkeling
Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Traditional Live Music Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Svetlana V. Solo travelers Russia, December 30, 2014
Bad room

Next door diving center
4.7
The room is without a window.
Report this review
Kokhao P. Families with older children Thailand, October 23, 2014
Good one

Location
8.3
quiet. no one disturbs you. Staff are helpful. And the room is ok.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Good money for value

The friendliness of staff
8
Good
Report this review
Ashraf I. Families with older children Egypt, August 23, 2014
Our First Trip

*Nothing good at all in the hotel.
3.3
Report this review
Ryan O. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2014
Excellent 4 nights i spent in Dhonveli View!!!!

1. Staff were extremely polite and friendly 2. Room was clean and well maintained 3. Near the ocean. Very good location!
10
My stay at Dhonveli View was very memorable. Firstly, the staff in Dhonveli were extremely polite and friendly. They make me feel so at home. Next, i was really impressed by the quality of the room i was staying in for the price i had paid (which was only 30 USD per night). They have everything provided from towels, to bathing necessities and even water heater. The room was also very cosy and big!! Lastly, the location of Dhonveli is the best. Just ahead of the guesthouse, you can see beautiful seaview!! I will really recommend anyone going to Maafushi island to stay in this place :)
Report this review
Chan H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Friendly staff

Near jetty ,nice room
9.3
I booked 7rooms in this dhonvelli view as I know they only have 6 room .when we reached maafushi island ,the staff already wait at the jetty using the cart to carry our luggage .3 mins walk from the jetty.The guest house welcome us with the drink and towel.The manager told us to separate into 2 guest house so we take 4 rooms in main resort and 3 rooms in new 2 storey apartment with nice sea view.it look like our house tat no reception although it took 10 mins walk from the main building .every day we walk to the main building to have our breakfast ,bread ,egg ,pancake with fish floss ,sausage ,coffee ,tea ,juice and mineral water.
Report this review
Chan H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Clean and big room

Nice decorated room ,near jetty ,like home stay
9.3
The staff and manager Hassain were always extremely helpful and polite. It had a great location opposite the ferry disembarkation area and with spectacular sunsets. Our room was large and a comfortable bed . The hotel provided us with beach towels and snorkelling equipment free of charge. We paid US $15 for a Maldivian buffet dinner outside the guest house including an energetic cultural dance and drumming expo. The food was simple, the staff know tat my son and her girl friend came here to take some photo for their wedding .they make one cake with their name on it and decorate their bed with flower. We would be very happy to stay there Report this review
Report this review
Chan H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Clean n big room , nice guest house

Helpful staff ,nice sea view room in the new building
9.3
This is a small guesthouse with 6 room and new building with 5 room.friendly staff, eager to help us.we book the tour to fihalhohi island from the guesthouse about US 25 for speedbout and US 25 for island entrance fee .nice island and colourful corals.second day we go night fishing include fishing equipment cost US 25 for 2 hour ,we caught 8 big fish and the guesthouse help us to BBQ .third day we do to holiday inn island.it very easy get to maafushi island by ferry leave male jetty at 3.30pm everyday except Friday only US 1 from male airport turn right from departure terminal.take 10mins ferry to male city .take cab US 3 about 5 mins to the jetty to take ferry US 2 to maafushi island
Report this review
Isabella H. Couples China, February 21, 2014
Great hotel, best staff!

great staff, clean room, good activities
9.3
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel is close to the beach. Staff there are the most friendly and helpful I've ever seen, they help us to arrange all our activities well and slove all of our problems! The only thing that can be improved is the wifi.
Report this review
Shuang W. Couples China, February 18, 2014
excellent!

location, food
10
it is just besides the jetty, very convenient. the food is delicious. the manager is willing to help us. just one thing, we booked a resort trip in another hotel, they called dhonveli to ask for our passport number as the resort needed, but the staff said there are no chinese staying here, so we missed this trip. anyway, thank you so much, and i may take my parents to stay dhonveli again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - ExteriorDhonveli View Maldives Islands - LobbyDhonveli View Maldives Islands - ReceptionDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard RoomDhonveli View Maldives Islands - LobbyDhonveli View Maldives Islands - ExteriorDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Maafushi BeachDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Dine Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard Double RoomDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Guest Birthday celebrationDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Maafushi Sunset View Dhonveli View Maldives Islands - Tourist Attraction In MaafushiDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Terrace ViewDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Standard RoomDhonveli View Maldives Islands - SnorkelingDhonveli View Maldives Islands - SnorkelingDhonveli View Maldives Islands - SnorkelingDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Traditional Live MusicDhonveli View Maldives Islands - Dolphin Cruise


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07