or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa

Song Lo, Phuoc Ha, Phuoc Dong, Airport / Diamond Bay, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - 2014 Gold Circle Award Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Superior Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Deluxe Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Bathroom Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bungalow Exterior Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bungalow Exterior
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Bathroom Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool
Area: Airport / Diamond Bay Number of Rooms: 342
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Close location to the airport

Space
5
The stay is delightful and it is convenient, close to the airport.
Yip L. Couples China, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with good facilities

Have a wonderful private beach and golf
9.3
It is the first choice if you want to have vacation for relaxing and sharing fun with family.
Hotel Feature Tip: snokling and swimming at the beach
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Great resort

Rooms and private beach
7.3
a great resort to stay at and good if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of nha trang as it is about 15 min taxi out if town. the private beach was amazing and quite as they have another beach further along which alot of other guests use. the bungalows were spacious and clean with great bathrooms and comfy beds. only thing we could fault with resort would be language barrier.
Corey B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Nice hotel in a good spot by the beach

Private beach
6.3
Lovely hotel but the food was sub standard and the level of Russian travellers was a little disturbing
Michael D. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Over priced uner performed

Nothing
2.7
Forn the money we paid it would be the worst place we have ever stayed. New resort but already falling down. Bathroom flodds when having a shower, airconditioner works sometimes. Staff are rude and incompetent, could not manage two bookings from our family as they did not listen of look at paperwork. Kept getting bills for drinke et wrong and wanted to argue. Failed to collect us from th airport as arranged. Big pool but needs to be cleaned as green growh on sides and bottom. Food, Woolies have better bread, deep fried items just taste of deep fry. No good reason to visit this place. Exit best part of resort.
Restaurant Tip: Go into town, do not eat at resort
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
Terrible

Maybe golf course
2.3
as part of a party, like everone else I was disappointed. Buildings starting to fall apart. Hot water a hit and miss situation. Staff are hopeless and damaged goods in my room. Even when you have paid for something they will try and charge you again. Food was below par as was beach. Cannot think of one good feature. Best not to book here, you can get something as bad as this for a tenth of the price. I will never go there again. If i owned shares in thye resort I wouls sell out immediately. Look elsewhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nha Tran looks interesting, stay in town.
Kwang S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 8, 2012
calm and good landscape, sufficient facilities

very close to the terrain and water
7.3
Generally the facilities are well eauipped and with good atmosphere. The personnel working for the hotel are generally kind and attentive. However, some facilites are idling or sleeping due to lack of visitors.
Restaurant Tip: go to central area of Nha Trang beach when you expect some active night life.
James S. Groups Australia, January 2, 2012
Nice golf course

Golf course, bungalow rooms
7.3
We stayed in the spacious ocean view bungalow which had a huge bathroom. Meals at the restaurants were not great - try in town for some great food options. Breakfast buffet was large and had many options. Golf course adjoining resort (10 holes) still to be completed but holes currently in place are in excellent condition and worth enjoying.
Heidi N. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Failed to meet even the lowest expectation!

Huge bathtub.
4.7
we stayed here for 2 nights because the resort we usually stay at was full. having visited this resort when it first opened, we didn’t have high expectation for our stay this time. nevertheless, huge disappointment still occured. while nice and friendly, the staff was miserably inefficient and unprofessional. checking-in was taken too long, and we were asked similar questions by different staff. we were not able to exchange the money because the staff in charge was on break. when we needed some information, no one could give us the straight answer or correct information, for example, the phone rate, program of the gala dinner, or the transportation to the airport…. the buffet dinner was ok with different selections; nothing to complain if one already had a low expectation for the place. this resort charges $2/cup of the vietnamese coffee, which should be free at any 4- star hotel in nha trang . however, the problem was not the extra charge, but rather the “not telling” the guests when they ordered. i was literally stopped and asked to sign the bill at the door as i exited the breakfast (not at the table). the resort is large, but it has a depressing atmosphere. we had the oceanview deluxe bungalow, which no oceanview could be seen from the room. the room was cheaply decorated albeit decent size. while we like the huge bathtub, the shower is dangerous. it is built with the material that can be very slippery when wet. we had to pay for our gala dinners. we paid for only one ticket and forfeited it for a dinner in town. later, stopping by the dinner hall to see, we were glad that we didn’t join the dinner. overall, the hotel was run like a government type property. the staff was untrained and was so afraid of /when making mistakes. that was why i didn’t want to complain with the management because i was worried that the staff would be reprimanded. we will definitely not recommend this resort.
Restaurant Tip: Several seafood restaurants in town are authentic and reasonably priced. 1. Cat Bien at Nhi Ha street. 2. Nha Trang Seafood at Nguyen Thi Minh Khai. 3. Thuy Duong at Tran Phu. 4. Ngoc Suong at Tran Phu.
Dannielle N. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Huge disappointment, don't bother

the pool
4
We booked 4 nights and ended up leaving after 2 nights. We booked a deluxe ocean bungalow, and the first room they gave us was about 30meters from a retaining wall where the "ocean" was! And away from everything. The resort is very spread out so be prepared to walk, there were nothing interesting to see on your walk either. Our room was big and the bathroom was massive, almost too impracticality big. Although we didn't mind the room, there were so many little annoying things with it. Like the shower which couldnt retain the water temperature, going from hot to cold every 30 seconds which drove us insane. The food was terrible! Actually as a Vietnamese born, I was appalled that they couldnt even get the Vietnamese dishes right. It was an embarrassment to say the least, they bastardized the food to fit the surposed "Caucasian" palette that assumed we have no idea what good Vietnamese food should taste like! This was no fault of the staff, we felt sorry for them cause they all appear to try very hard and they seemed sympathetic of the hotel issues. The location was in the middle of nowhere, so if the bad food situation you had to travel to nha trang for decent food. They had shuttle bus service, but the distance is about 20mins or $200,000 if you made your own way. Overall the hotel was tired and lacking in any appeal. In the end the Hotel GM meet with us to explain that they have had some changes and are working hard to improve things. He was very nice and apologetic about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha TrangDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - 2014 Gold Circle AwardDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SuperiorDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - DeluxeDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite BathroomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bungalow ExteriorDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bungalow ExteriorDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow BathroomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - EventsDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Pub/LoungeDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ShopsDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ShopsDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Universe Banquet HallDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Meeting RoomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Universe Banquet HallDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Kid’s clubDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GolfDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Driving RangeDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Recreation ActivityDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Recreation ActivityDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GymDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Tennis CourtDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Spa Hot TubDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Song Lo SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - WeddingDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Lobby BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Poolside BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Beach DiningDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean ViewDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Golf CourseDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Fitness RoomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ViewDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Golf CourseDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Golf CourseDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Golf CourseDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Golf CourseDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GardenDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ViewDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Dining on the BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GardenDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ExteriorDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - WeddingDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3A08