My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa

Song Lo, Phuoc Ha, Phuoc Dong, Airport / Diamond Bay, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Superior Twin Bed Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Superior Double Bed Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Deluxe Twin Bed Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite Bathroom Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bathroom Ocean Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi Bungalow Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow Bathroom Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Event at Swimming Pool Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Airport / Diamond Bay Number of Rooms: 342
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Cheryl S. Couples Canada, November 2, 2011
Beautiful resort and staff were very hospitable

Nicest pool of all the resorts I've stayed at
8.7
this resort has a georgeous setting although it is on a bay, not an ocean. they buffet breakfast and dinner had many different selections and the variety changed daily. the pool was enormous and the service staff served drinks poolside.
Jarratt C. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
always a pleasure

pool, bar, food, room, private beach,lagoon,spa
8
I stayed at the Diamond bay resort in Na Trang. It is a great resort for family and or singles. The rooms are reasonably priced. The food is fresh and fantastic.All the amenities you could hope for. Except the booze is pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Buy your own beer and wine in town and save a shit load
Zamuner L. Couples Switzerland, October 22, 2011
Huge Resort, makes you feel alone.

huge morning buffet, helpful reception staff
6.3
This huge resort seems to be for a real golfer. I never played there and stayed only a few night's so my review is reduced: The resort is huge and very far away from the city (over 200.000 VND one way with taxi) The cheaper rooms are in a 3 level complex which seems to me like little bunkers (there are 4 of them). They are not really fashionable, feels cold inside. In the morning you hear the cleaning staff to chat. The bay is a ruin. Looks like not a natural one, it's very shallow, muddy at some points. The beach itself ist big and nice to stay and play volleyball. Flora and fauna overall is very beautiful. SPA is great! If you like golf/spa (see other reviews) and you stay in a bungalow i think this is a very good resort.
Tania C. Families with older children Australia, October 20, 2011
Great rooms, great location and excellent service

resort offerings, good gym, great rooms, pool and execellent service
9.3
We loved the resort and amenities great pool, good gym, wonderful spa and great setting. The service by all staff was excellent and they couldn't do enough for us during our stay.
Shameena B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a lovely setting

Excellent personal service
9.3
fantastic service. i had contacted the manager prior to arrival to accommodate an early check in and to ask for a nice room as we were celebrating our anniversary. we were given an executive suite with the biggest bathroom holding a jacuzzi and open shower. it was fanastic.came to personally meet us during our stay and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. unfortunately i hurt my knee at the hotel during the stay. the problem was dealt with imminently and i was attended to by a nurse and the management team. fruit was sent to the room and all staff were attentive. unfortunately the knee injury has not resolved and did impact on the rest of my holiday. anywhere else i may have complaiend but the staff and service here was so fantastic that i would it down to bad luck! definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool bar restaurant is a lovely place to have lunch and they do a great pizza if you fancy a change from local food.
Glen S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Brilliant

Pool
9
This place was excellent even if you don't play golf, we were upgraded to a bungallo and we went dissapionted the bath and shower were amazing and the bed was the bes I have stayed in the drinks were good and the pool was amazing, worth staying two nights for the relaxation
Gary M. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2011
Living on past glories!

Swimming pool
3
Diamond bay resort looks tired considering it's age and the amount of hype within Vietnam about this place. I can only say that the hype is totally overblown. the resort, reception and facilities are all of a standard that should be rated FAR below this resorts 4 star status. I have stayed at many resorts from no stars to 5 stars in Vietnam and would class this hotel as low 2 star. The best thing about the resort is the huge swimming pool but even that dips in the middle from 1.2 to 1.8 metres, why?, rather than gradually increase the depth from one end to the other. The resort is a 200,000 dong taxi ride into the centre of town if you miss one of the 5 daily shuttle buses. You feel so far removed from anything here, no sense of home or being comfortable at all. The main blocks are numbered much like a prison block in large blue numbers 1 to 4. The resort needs totally refurbishing, even the painting of the walls in the main breakfast restaurants looks dreadful, not one straightly painted line in sight! The staff are pleasant but the limit of their English skills seems to be good morning, good afternoon and good evening. try to delve deeper and you get no response at all. The epillars in the main blocks are crumbling everywhere, the resort charges exorbitant prices for everything from laundry to food. An example is a t shirt to be laundered, ho chi Minh 4 star hotel, 26000 dong, diamond bay 60,000 dong, ridiculous! Food is of a poor standard, the staff look bored and inattentive and my experience was very poor. I could only recommend that if you are thinking of staying there, PLEASE do not, you will be disappointed. Stay closer to the town and give yourself more choice in facilities and things to do or avoid the place altogether and travel to Dalat, Mui Ne or Hoi An, you may experience more Vietnam than you would ever be able to at Diamond Bay
Restaurant Tip: If tou stay here you will be limited to diamond bays restaurants unless you take a taxi to town or use the hotels 5times daily shuttle bus, food is dreadful here, coffee is the worst I have taxed in my 5 years in Vietnam
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2011
Great Swimming Pool 2 Star Food

Swimming Pool great
6.3
the resort is living in the past with its miss universe 2008 every where.the draw back of this resort is the food choice and where is the vietnamese food! the staff always did there best and we were sent a birthday cake which was well picked up by the staff as we did not advertise the fact. my advise to them would be concentrate on the food dont buy cheap, the bake beans were not as western's would like so why have them just an example. i would have paid for a good fillet steak they could have made good money from me and there were a lot of holiday makers who could afford to eat well. accomodation was clean the bungalow large enough for us. a private function was so loud at the pool we could not watch tv in the room or sit out side they closed it down at 11 pm but i still rang up to complain. there was no need for this and management had clearly never stayed in a room while they blast out music across the complex just so silly bearing on stupid. great pool the largest i have stayed in and thought this is the main selling point in their marketing just tidy up the points above and you will hav e more guest's. from new zealnd
David B. Couples Netherlands, September 19, 2011
Most romantic stay possible

Location, service!!! with a smile, relaxation, quietness
8.7
if you are looking for a romantic stay this is a must to visit while in nha trang, vietnam. perfect location (quiet, 20 min from the city, at a beautiful bay), excellent service and the room we were in (seaview bungalow) was fantastic. not many bad points to this resort.
Vishal S. Couples India, September 18, 2011
very nice property with beautiful landscapes

Swimming pool, Golf drive, Discotheque, Spa center
8.3
We had a great relaxing stay at the resort. The hotel staff was very good and supportive. If informed well in time then the airport pick-up and drop are both arranged by the resort complementary. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. Swimming pool is very nice with an excellent view. Only bad thing was the Air Conditioning in the rooms was not up to the mark and the city life is quite far from this location. The spots for the Scuba Diving are close by and the resort arranges it all. Overall, it was a memorable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Scuba Diving must

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha TrangDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Superior Twin BedDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Superior Double BedDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Deluxe Twin BedDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Junior SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive SuiteDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Executive Suite BathroomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Garden View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Bathroom Ocean BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Jacuzzi BungalowDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean View Bungalow BathroomDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Event at Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Swimming PoolDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Banana Leaf BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Rosy RestaurantDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ShopsDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ShopsDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Universe Banquet HallDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Universe Banquet HallDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Universe Banquet HallDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Kid’s clubDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GolfDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Driving RangeDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Recreation ActivityDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Recreation ActivityDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - GymDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Tennis CourtDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - JacuzziDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - JacuzziDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Song Lo SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - SpaDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Lobby BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Banana Leaf BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Poolside WeddingDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Poolside BarDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Dining on the BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - BeachDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - ReceptionDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - LobbyDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Ocean ViewDiamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang - Beach

Customer Reviews - Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3B01