Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond City Hotel

594/23 Soi Payanark, Rama VI Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok -  Hotel Reception Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1097 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Danny C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2015
no free water bottle must fee water botle . ; (

best design fufuniture
8.7
because i entry room stay 2 days but dark wall block without window room no smoke ... i need smoke room with window room
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money

Location, food and the friendliness of the staff
6.7
Location was good. 10mins walk to the nearest BTS. Plenty of local food right opposite the hotel. 7-11 is just right infront of the hotel. Room is clean and pretty spacious for 2 person. Only the toilet has a bit of problem wen we first check in but the staff was efficient to arrange another room for us. Actually my 3rd time staying in this hotel :)
Faisal A. Solo travelers Kuwait, March 31, 2015
bad cleaning staff

close to shopping
4
I guess it was ok but tge cleaning staff are so bad behind imagination ive never seen staff that come to work at 5pm and start cleaning around 6 sometimes they not clean just skip the day
Kusuma A. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2015
bedroom and cleanliness

The staff is so kind and helpfully, the hotel location is easy to find, and in the evening there is so many street dood around the hotel.
7.7
In the first time i came to the hotel in front of reception , i have a good first impression about my stay.the staff come forward to me and bring me some welcoming drink.after check in , the staff also help me to take my bag into my room.its a big room for two of us, so i looking around and i realized in this room is so dark and spooky , especially the bathroom. Its feel so cold , silent , and dark. Because im very tired so i just slept over the night and didnt feel anything strange.I just staying for one night.
Yuranan T. Couples Thailand, March 8, 2015
Far from BTS

free breakfast
4.7
Slow internet Far from bts around 700 Metre
Alex A. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
Very helpful staff -saved us

The man that's save us and complimented our clothes and the cereal
8
It was lovely, the man (dunno his name) helped us find a eye hospital, saved us, complemented our clothes (cute dress!). The man ordered us food and taxis and let us go to coral island not to mention have us tips on where to shop and how much everything should be worth so we wouldn't be ripped off again! Thanks man!!!
Manuel A. Couples Spain, February 2, 2015
old, smelly and dirty

location
3.7
Paid a superior room and got a standard one, assuring me it was superior. Had to show the description on agoda's site to get the correct room. Old furniture, ragged bed linen, accumulated dirt, sewer smell, useless rotten safe box, no amenities. We stayed one week and the last three days we had to request in the evening to get the room done. Green and dirty interior pool that no one dares to use. You wouldn't even put your feet in there. There's free water, tea, coffee and juice at the reception. Water in the room is charged despite there's no price list. Staff is friendly as anyone in Thailand and of course friendliness refrains customers from complaining. This hotel is definitely a no-go. I know what to expect from a budget hotel, but a minimum of hygiene is a must. I hope you'll understand if I'm not assertive enough after ruining my holidays. Cheers.
Ulla H. Couples Sweden, February 1, 2015
Shopping in Bangkok

Hjälpsam personal, free fruit, coffee,water hole the day,
5.7
The stay was ok. The hotel was not so near the shopping area as we thougt. We did not want to use the pool because the pool was small near the reception. The room we hade was very quite. But the hotel was old and need a renovation and clean up all room, not only after every gest.It was very dusty above the bed. You shall not be allergic.
Yong P. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2015
OLD BUILDING WITH NO TIDY UP

24HOURS PROVIDED DRINKS
3.7
First day check in need to wait about 1hour as we reach hotel is check in time but still need to wait. The condition in bathroom is bad. One of the room the bath tab is licking water. Another room after shower, the water will be stuck at one place. Then another room after shower, the floor of bathroom will wet all.
Line T. Families with young children Fiji, December 29, 2014
Good

Good
8.7
OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond City Hotel BangkokDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok -  Hotel Reception Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01