Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond City Hotel

594/23 Soi Payanark, Rama VI Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok -  Hotel Reception Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1113 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Sze M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2015
Not up to 4 star but acceptable

friendly staff and breakfast is normal
5.7
Eng B. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Friendly staffs
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Cathy W. Groups Australia, April 30, 2015
Diamond has no shine

Housekeeping staff, helpfulness, location
5
Do not trust the photos - I think they were taken 30+ years ago! The housekeeping staff were fantastic; they were very helpful. The way management spoke to the staff was disgusting! I would suggest this is a backpackers hotel as it is very old and tired and the photos are very misleading.
Fauziana Z. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Bad service

Free juice and coffee
2.7
The hotel is very bad...A lot of dust.Late service room.Breakfast same menu everyday.Pool dirty.
Danny C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2015
no free water bottle must fee water botle . ; (

best design fufuniture
8.7
because i entry room stay 2 days but dark wall block without window room no smoke ... i need smoke room with window room
Chin J. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
good services from staff

staff friendly
7.7
good services, staff friendly
Chin J. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
staff friendly

good services
8
staff friendly and good services
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money

Location, food and the friendliness of the staff
6.7
Location was good. 10mins walk to the nearest BTS. Plenty of local food right opposite the hotel. 7-11 is just right infront of the hotel. Room is clean and pretty spacious for 2 person. Only the toilet has a bit of problem wen we first check in but the staff was efficient to arrange another room for us. Actually my 3rd time staying in this hotel :)
Faisal A. Solo travelers Kuwait, March 31, 2015
bad cleaning staff

close to shopping
4
I guess it was ok but tge cleaning staff are so bad behind imagination ive never seen staff that come to work at 5pm and start cleaning around 6 sometimes they not clean just skip the day
Kusuma A. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2015
bedroom and cleanliness

The staff is so kind and helpfully, the hotel location is easy to find, and in the evening there is so many street dood around the hotel.
7.7
In the first time i came to the hotel in front of reception , i have a good first impression about my stay.the staff come forward to me and bring me some welcoming drink.after check in , the staff also help me to take my bag into my room.its a big room for two of us, so i looking around and i realized in this room is so dark and spooky , especially the bathroom. Its feel so cold , silent , and dark. Because im very tired so i just slept over the night and didnt feel anything strange.I just staying for one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond City Hotel BangkokDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok -  Hotel Reception Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Diamond City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01