or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond City Hotel

594/23 Soi Payanark, Rama VI Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Faradyzka A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2014
A Hotel with excellent location & nice hospitality

staffs, rooms, location
9.3
I was a bit worried with my choice to stay in this hotel. I've been reading a lot of reviews about this hotel, but most of the reviews are bad reviews. But, it was all nothing. I was touched by the staffs' kindness to all of the guests. When we arrived there, they served welcome drinks and fruits for us while waiting for our rooms to be tidied. I came with my uncle and untie with a baby.The staffs kindly gave my cousin a Mickey Mouse hair band and a squeezed chicken toy. They didnt charge us anything. It was all their appreciatiom to their guests. The rooms we got were quite spacious and clean. The great things were we have 52 inch flat screen TV, 2 fluffy and comfortable beds, and even 6 fluffy pillows in our room. The rooms were veeeerrrryyyy comfortable. I want that kind of bed in my room!!! Hahahaha ... the breakfast was great. We had vegetable curry, sunny side eggs, steamed rice, fried vermicelli, and chicken sausages on the first day and we had fillet fried chicken, sunny side eggs, stir fried vegetables, also sandwiches. I love the food!! Also, the hotel provides tea, coffee, and juice along with the seaweed biscuit for 24 hours! More plus for this hotel! When I was about to take a glass of hot water with my sister, suddenly one of the staffs handed a plate full of fruits to my sister and she said, ' take it to your room. It's a complimentary.'. What a really great hospitality. The location is a bit far from Ratchatewi BTS Station. You need to take 10 minute walk to the hotel. But if you're too tired to walk, just take tuk-tuk to the hotel. Overall, I recommend you guys to stay in this hotel! Have fun!
Feng J. Families with older children China, October 13, 2014
a little far from bts and the room is very old

staffs are willing to help you you, price is cheap, have breakfast
5.7
Well, the staffs here are pretty good, they are willing to change another room for Mr when I found out my room do not have wife. However, the hotel is really old, both equipment and decoration is not good. Especially the toilet, it was too dark. Room air is not fresh and the wife is definitely weak. Though locates at commercial zone, it took about 10mins to walk to nearest bus.
Victor S. Couples Spain, October 2, 2014
the worst hotel i've ever been
2.3
the worst hotel i've ever seen. it is not a 3* category: there is not enough light in the room and bathroom, the windows are just in front of an opposite building, the ac compressor of someone else -not our one's, is 1 meter away from the room and is very noisy!! it is wasting money to book this hotel, don't do it. nothing interesting
Ching L. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
location is strategic

staff service is good,helpfull and friendly
6.3
Overall is nice as staffs are helpful and friendly.Wifi is strong
Louise G. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Great Service

Staff, room, location
6.7
My mom and I stayed for 5 days and 4 nights. The location is great. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious but quite dim. Food and dining not so good found some bugs/roaches within the dining area table. But overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Fernando D. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
4 nights stay at the Diamond City hotel

food, hotel front desk staff, location
4.3
Pictures can be really deceiving..upon reaching the hotel, i was so disappointed...it was old and decrepit..the swimming pool is so small i had a second thought whether to take a plunge or not...the room smells mold...the corridor was so dark...i dont know if i would check in at this hotel again...
Joaquim D. Business travelers Germany, September 19, 2014
Better than expected

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, Clean hotel
8
We stayed only one night in 3 different rooms, got one upgrade for free at arrival. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. All in all, a good experience and better than expected.
Sheryl P. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great hotel!

location near eateries
8.7
The other reviews gave us some ideas on how the hotel will look like. Upon arrival we were allowed for early check in without additional charges. Was greeted by the hotel reception with proper speaking in English. They gave us an upgrade to deluxe as the standard ones has no vacant at the moment. The breakfast was good even though its limited choice like fried rice, fried chicken, fried noodle, sunny side up, sausages, pastas, cereals, fruits and breads. Enough to fill our tummy before we head out to seek for other local foods. Free flow of drinks throughout the daysssss....The location of the hotel is slightly far from the BTS, slow walking may take up to 15mins. But its a great location for eateries...as just the lane up front has lotsa eateries carts. Great antique decoration for the hotel. The pull back was the room has some sorts of smell. Will definitely return again!
Nga H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 12, 2014
convenient

location. room. value.
7.7
nice hotel at good price. can work to Siam Paragon, MBK, Siam Discovery up to 15 minutes. will come back.
Phatcharee T. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2014
It's ok

Staff is great. Close to MBK mall. Affordable
6.3
Overall we are not satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond City Hotel BangkokDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08