or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond City Hotel

594/23 Soi Payanark, Rama VI Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1018 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1018)
Sort by:
Sheryl P. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great hotel!

location near eateries
8.7
The other reviews gave us some ideas on how the hotel will look like. Upon arrival we were allowed for early check in without additional charges. Was greeted by the hotel reception with proper speaking in English. They gave us an upgrade to deluxe as the standard ones has no vacant at the moment. The breakfast was good even though its limited choice like fried rice, fried chicken, fried noodle, sunny side up, sausages, pastas, cereals, fruits and breads. Enough to fill our tummy before we head out to seek for other local foods. Free flow of drinks throughout the daysssss....The location of the hotel is slightly far from the BTS, slow walking may take up to 15mins. But its a great location for eateries...as just the lane up front has lotsa eateries carts. Great antique decoration for the hotel. The pull back was the room has some sorts of smell. Will definitely return again!
Nga H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 12, 2014
convenient

location. room. value.
7.7
nice hotel at good price. can work to Siam Paragon, MBK, Siam Discovery up to 15 minutes. will come back.
Phatcharee T. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2014
It's ok

Staff is great. Close to MBK mall. Affordable
6.3
Overall we are not satisfied
Chick P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Old old old hotel

Staff friendly
4
Stay was terrible. I left a pair of shades at breakfast. I already went in the taxi thinking they would keep them until I had returned. I came back several hours later and of course no one seen them. They had cameras but didn't bother to look. Rooms were so old the key was the old key card punch. They took 500baht deposit for it too! Not impressed and NEVER again
Thomas J. Solo travelers Denmark, September 7, 2014
Good hotel, nice stay

It had a charming familyhotel athomsphere
6.3
It was ok, just fine. clean room. A little older hotel, but nice staff, and charming athmosphere, if you need to stay in that area then its great value for money I think
Thomas J. Solo travelers Denmark, September 7, 2014
Good stay at this hotel

Value, room, staff
6.7
It was fine, just fine, no complaint. good price and nice staff
Milena K. Couples Hungary, September 4, 2014
Wonderful Quality-Price Proportion

Friendly personal, clean, comfortable rooms, warm atmosphere, very cheap
9.7
This is an excellent hotel for these money! Very friendly personnel, rooms are clean, big and nice, you really feel like being at home! This is the only hotel I could found with the balcony, and for us it was a criterion. I don't understand, why there is so low rating for this hotel. For these money nothing can be better in Bangkok!
Zhi D. Families with young children China, August 24, 2014
can't miss it

helpful & friendly staff; wonderful free coffee, tea and snack at all time; nice maintainance
9
Exceed my expectation. staff are always helpful and friendly; well-located in city heart though a little hard to find. the free tea/coffee/fruit/snack at all time really got our hearts!
Phongthorn T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, Comfortable, Cheap
8.7
Phongthorn T. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2014
Good and vaulable

Cheap, comfortable and nice receptionist
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond City Hotel BangkokDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - EntranceDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02