My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond City Hotel

594/23 Soi Payanark, Rama VI Rd., Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Standard Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Standard Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Balcony Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Reception Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Diamond City Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Intan J. Families with older children Indonesia, March 20, 2014
cheap but great

friendly, near public transportation, and comfy
8
I visit there very comfortable. close to the local food, not noisy, strategic, friendly service, and low prices ..
Jeerisuda C. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, clean, service.
10
Superb location and super clean hotel. Diamond City Hotel is such a great bargain. Has an indoor swimming pool and location in the center of Bangkok with easy access to transportation. Close to local markets, restaurants, pubs, shopping, entertainment, etc.
Jiaw G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2014
value for money, budget hotel

cheap, low service, old hotel
6
it was a budget hotel, value for money and can't expect good service like other hotels. if you walk further toward BTS, u can get another hotel with additional baht extra. you can consider that.
Muhammad T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Budget Hotel

Budget,Centrally locatedFriendly Staff
7.3
This hotel was very closed to the attraction place where do you want go..We can get easily fetch any public transport such like MRT,tuk tuk &others..Besides,this hotel was centrally located in Bangkok and never missed to stay..Unfortunately, Bangkok for during this time was not safe to go anywhere because of some riot and a lot of protester there..Beware of thai army and police there..Otherwise, I advised to you all please bring your passport if you want go anywhere because sometimes thai police will suspect you are protester even you are foreigner..The hotel was good..
Hai A. Couples Vietnam, February 6, 2014
Not Clean, Poor Quality, Bad Staff, Good Location

Only location
3.7
The hotel has good location in Siam area. The hotel equipments & facilities is quite poor,and dirty. Staffs are not very friendly. Breakfast is poor. Very small room without windows. I will never stay here again.
Nida A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 20, 2014
500mtrs to ratchadevi station

clean room,friendly staff,near 7 eleven
5.7
We had the same menu for breakfast in 3 days, but the staff very helpful
Imelda I. Groups Indonesia, January 15, 2014
terrible

Bad breakfast, old furniture, strange hotel
2.3
We are in groups, we are not allowed to check in for more than 2 person in a room. And it charged for extra person. That's okay. When we get into the rooms, everythings seem strange with old furnitures and small rooms. It's different from the pictures in website. And when one of my friend got into the bathroom, there's a long hair phantoms. It's a horror hotel. We asked for changing room at that night. We've booked for 4 rooms but we just stayed for 3 rooms because everyone was afraid. Breakfast was bad. It was the most terrible experience in our trips.
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
hotel very clutterd. breakfast area in front foyer

can't find any best things
3.7
cluttered hotel, swimming pool in back corner of the entrance floor, breakfast area in front corner.poor quality breakfast. tea too weak. hotel carpets dirty. corridors and stairs cluttered with artificial plants and furniture. would not return here.
Sue H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 10, 2014
Excellent mid-range hotel in a good location

Clean rooms, good breakfast, fast internet
9
Definitely recommend this hotel for a mid-range hotel. We booked two superior rooms and they were excellent. The view from our window was just of a wall but it didn't matter. Strange to have a swimming pool in the lobby (consequently we didn't swim because it was too public). However, really great staff, breakfast had a huge range of foods to choose from, and the 24 hour free tea, coffee and juice was brilliant. Wifi was one of the fastest we had at any hotel in Thailand. Seemed a bit silly that they charged a B 500 bond for the mini-bar. Why not just get rid of the mini-bar? It only had water and coke in it anyway. No problem getting the bond back though. We have also stayed in the Khosan Road area and found this area near the MBK shopping centre way nicer. An amazing range of good street food was within two minutes walk of the hotel, so eating and snacking was a breeze.
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2014
Reasonably priced and comfortable

Price. Central location. Friendly staff.
6.7
The plumbing in the bathroom was very poor - the shower leaked all over the floor from the rim of the bath and we had to use many extra towels to stop this. There was no wardrobe in the room and only 4 clothes hangers were provided so basically we lived out of our suitcases.Otherwise everything was fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond City Hotel BangkokDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand DeluxeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - StandardDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand DeluxeDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - StandardDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe BalconyDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - CorridorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Soft Drink BarDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - SpaDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - ViewDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDiamond City Hotel Bangkok - Shuttle Tuk Tuk to BTS Rajthevee

Customer Reviews - Diamond City Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04