Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa

284 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 91 reviews

369 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (91)
Sort by:
Renato B. Solo travelers Italy, May 21, 2016
Nice place
4
Nothing to tell, old rooms. Pool was not clean.
Report this review
Wing C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 8, 2016
great
6.3
All great
Report this review
Kathi R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2016
Beauty and Luxury
6.3
If you are looking for a 5star experience in Patong this is a great location with great service and for a great value. I was in town for just one night for a wedding and they treated me with such generosity and even upgraded me. It's alot to pay by Patong standards, but in this case, you get what you pay for. If you are looking for luxury, this is it!
Report this review
Vicki G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Traveled with a friend for my 60th Birthday
6.7
The staff we're all so responsive and really quick to assist us with anything we needed! The place was very comfortable and clean and the staff are really amazing!
Report this review
Thomas P. Solo travelers Sweden, January 10, 2016
Phuket

Breakfast
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Very Pleasant Stay

Jacuzzi Suite with oceanview, Pleasant and helpful staff and location
8.7
Overall i enjoyed my 7 days at the resort (DCR). The room was excellent with a good sized balcony and a view of Patong Bay (Room 1832 for those interested). The on-site Japanese restaurant was slightly expensive but everything was fresh and well presented by the attentive staff - the yellowtail sashimi was excellent. There are other on-site restaurants including Thai, Korean and Italian if you don't want to go into Patong itself. My only complaint would be the price of the massage at the Diamond Spa - 2900Baht for 90mins aromatherapy is expensive. I would also advise that if you do not like sleeping on hard mattresses that you request a top mattress which will soften things and make sleeping a lot more comfortable. Guests should be aware that the resort is cut into the side of a mountain and to get to your room involves walking down/up some steep hills (usually there is a golfers style car to transport you if you only wait a few minutes outside your accommodation or the reception). Personally i found DCR and it's location was perfect - close enough to walk into Patong but far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise. It was only five minutes walk to the northern end of Patong Beach and about another 20 minutes walk to Jongceylon Mall with its many restaurants, bars and shops (including cinema and bowling).
Report this review
Laura C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
Disappointing

Location, cleanliness,
4.3
I checked out but wasn't flying until later in the day. It is not worth much in money but it was worth a great deal to me while travelling.
Report this review
Cassie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Dining, swimming pools, staff
10
The hotel was great, dining was good, staff was good, was clean and the rooms was lovely
Report this review
Erez R. Solo travelers Israel, April 21, 2015
very nice hotel and stuff

location. rooms and stuff
10
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
Enjoyable

Cleanliness amenities staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 739 reviews Next page
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa PhuketDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - View from Pool Villa - Two BedroomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - One Bedroom Pool VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - ViewDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - ViewDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Buffet breakfastDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Buffet breakfastDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Sun set dinnerDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - TennisDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Resort PlanDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05