Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa

284 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Surroundings Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Villa Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - View Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - View Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond Suite Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond Suite Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi Suite Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi Suite Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 346

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
84 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (84)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Solo travelers Sweden, January 10, 2016
Phuket

Breakfast
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Very Pleasant Stay

Jacuzzi Suite with oceanview, Pleasant and helpful staff and location
8.7
Overall i enjoyed my 7 days at the resort (DCR). The room was excellent with a good sized balcony and a view of Patong Bay (Room 1832 for those interested). The on-site Japanese restaurant was slightly expensive but everything was fresh and well presented by the attentive staff - the yellowtail sashimi was excellent. There are other on-site restaurants including Thai, Korean and Italian if you don't want to go into Patong itself. My only complaint would be the price of the massage at the Diamond Spa - 2900Baht for 90mins aromatherapy is expensive. I would also advise that if you do not like sleeping on hard mattresses that you request a top mattress which will soften things and make sleeping a lot more comfortable. Guests should be aware that the resort is cut into the side of a mountain and to get to your room involves walking down/up some steep hills (usually there is a golfers style car to transport you if you only wait a few minutes outside your accommodation or the reception). Personally i found DCR and it's location was perfect - close enough to walk into Patong but far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise. It was only five minutes walk to the northern end of Patong Beach and about another 20 minutes walk to Jongceylon Mall with its many restaurants, bars and shops (including cinema and bowling).
Report this review
Laura C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2015
Disappointing

Location, cleanliness,
4.3
I checked out but wasn't flying until later in the day. It is not worth much in money but it was worth a great deal to me while travelling.
Report this review
Cassie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Dining, swimming pools, staff
10
The hotel was great, dining was good, staff was good, was clean and the rooms was lovely
Report this review
Erez R. Solo travelers Israel, April 21, 2015
very nice hotel and stuff

location. rooms and stuff
10
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
Enjoyable

Cleanliness amenities staff
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Seamus M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Avearage

Large room, tennis, pool area
6.7
I enjoyed my stay. I got a very good deal from agoda. I wouldn't really want to pay a lot to stay there. Average for a 5 star. Has everything you need but nothing special. Good room but a bit dark. I would have liked a bigger balcony
Report this review
Yasir S. Solo travelers Pakistan, February 4, 2015
Average for star hotel...

Nothing
8.3
Average four star hotel.
Report this review
Ugur Y. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2015
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa - perfect location

Location is certainly the best about this hotel. It is just after the roundabout at north patong beach and on the way to Kamala beach. No noise from Bangla Road and close to the nice beach of Kamala.
6.7
My stay was really nice at Diamond Cliff. There were just two negative things: 1.) they charged me with 3000 bath as I arrived at 6 o'clock in the morning and my room was not ready before 12 o'clock. In order to avoid a 6 hour hang around in the lobby, I payed this and went to another room until 12 o'clock and had to change it again after 12 o'clock! 2.) A 5-star hotel with very old fashioned CRT Televisions? Must be a joke, right? Even no-star-motels offer LCD TV's as a standard. Sorry to say that so clearly but LCD Flatscreen TVs MUST be standard in a 5 star hotel without any discussions! If not, guests should get a big price discount on top of that.
Report this review
Anthony Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2014
Good security, helpful staff and nice view

view, pools, food
9
It was a short stay. Took a while to locate the hotel but once there, it was a nice resort itself. Walking into town was easy and the view into the bay was stunning. Nice hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 657 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa PhuketDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SurroundingsDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - One Bedroom Pool VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - ViewDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - ViewDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Diamond SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean Jacuzzi SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Ocean SuiteDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Buffet breakfastDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Buffet breakfastDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Sun set dinnerDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - TennisDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cliff Resort And Spa Phuket - Resort Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04