Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

6 Karon Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatment Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut Bar Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 516 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
clean, relaxing, great staff, fabulous stay.

housekeeping was fabulous, the breakfast was great, walking to shops, restaurants and beaches
9.3
the best hotel we stayed in over our 6 weeks in South East Asia. Staff were amazing. Plenty to do on rainy days (off season), right at the hotel (spa, sauna, 2 seperate (impeccable) swimming areas, gym, massage). Loved it!
Report this review
Hathaitip P. Families with young children Thailand, May 11, 2014
Good

Pool
8
Report this review
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2014
Fantastic Hotel Beautiful rooms wonderful staff

The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us, Central to all shops bars and patong.
9.3
Had a great time at Diamond Cottage. We were upgraded as soon as we arrived to a suit. Staff were really friendly and standards of room was fantastic, Kids bit disappointed that they had no WiFi in room but was available in restaurant area for free. Fantastic views from top level and a wonderful sunset from one side of the hotel.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Canada, March 30, 2014
Awful Hotel

none
2.3
I remember looking at the reviews before I booked this, and much of them to be positive. We were extremely disappointed in nearly aspect of this hotel. When we arrived, we were put in the lower and much older part of the hotel. We were greeted with a dark, old, unwelcoming cloud of mosquitos in the room. The 2 single beds were ROCK HARD and pushed together with 2 awkward lamps right above our pillow. The TV was out of the 80s. This was not worth what we paid for the hotel (not even half). We also thought there was free wifi (not even in the lobby), this is NOT the case. You must pay 100 B per hour! We were finally moved to the upper newer portion of the hotel which was marginally better but beds equally uncomfortable. The breakfast was horrible and we ended up eating at the nicer restaurants for breakfast everyday. The pool was nice however, it can get quite crowded as it is very narrow. The pool bar guy was asleep or gone for much of our stay. The tipping point was on our last day when we had a small amount of wine to finish up so we brought up a glass. This was a big mistake. We understand if the hotel wants us to buy from their unmanned pool bar but they sent this rough guy up who shouted at us saying "you drink again, 300 baht!" Extremely rude and abrasive! Finally, this hotel is very far from the beach (at least a 20 min walk) and on a very busy street. We would never stay here again.
Report this review
Joanne C. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2014
Great experience

Room with pool off patio, pool bar, friendly staff
10
Loved the room and stepping out straight into the pool was a luxury. Staff were super friendly. Spa treatments were also good.
Report this review
Zhixi Y. Couples China, January 10, 2014
definitely will come back

central located, close to local restaurants, nice spa
9
Report this review
Helena T. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Well-equip Pool

- Slides for the pool - Great breakfast - good service
7.7
- Good, quite comfortable (no HOT water; difficult to switch it on) - Kids like the swimming pool with slides (though the water is really cold)
Report this review
Karin S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 14, 2013
Nice to return to a trusted Hotel.

Great location with friendly staff and a great SPA. Good place to eat and the new wing has superb rooms.
8.7
It was my 2nd time here and after some initial issues with my room I upgraded and was more than happy! I would suggest not to book the Spa wing if you want to use the balcony and those rooms were a bit below the rest of the Hotel standard. I ended up in room 4402 and it is recommended for location and comfort. The Hotel is perfect situated between Karon and Kata for 2 beaches within walking distance and enough shopping, services and eating possibilities close by. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Although my cleaning lady perhaps forgot some minor Things on occasions but nothing major to complain about. I would return anytime and recommend it to others. HOWEVER IT IS TOO BAD THA THE RUSSIANS HAVE INVADED PHUKET AS THEY ARE LOUD, RUDE AND VERY UNFRIENDLY IN GENERAL. MONEY DOES NOT BUY MANERS....
Report this review
Helen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
comfortable

staff,pools,location
10
warm welcome, great staff, issue with room when we first arrived but reception changed us next day to a new one, no problem.
Report this review
Matthew P. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
decent hotel but terrible service staff.

good location, decent pool and clean sheets.
5.7
after checking in staff also did not ensure that all items were in good condition. to our surprise the staff that check us in was the assistant manager , my god she was impatient and not very polite. i need to bring my own luggage in because my baby needed to drink his milke due to the long journey before so i told her i will take in my luggage myself a did not require bellhop service. i t seemed to offend her and she did not even mask it. there are also lots of bits that happened along the way all the way till check out which i will not bother to elaborate...the story is just too long. this is the very first time i have an unpleasent hotel stay in thailand. i been in many parts of thailand including phuket an this is by far the worst service staff experience. never coming back ever!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa PhuketDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatmentDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut BarDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - MapDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02