or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

6 Karon Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Spa Wing Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Suit Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Bruno C. Families with young children Brazil, August 19, 2014
Not bad

Pool, Balcony and Location
6
The hotel is dominated by the chinese and russian so it was almost impossible to communicate in english and interact with other guests. We enjoyed our room with pool view and balcony. The pool is great but we only used it when not many chinese were there as most of them could't behave properly (throwing rocks, spitting, swimming in underwear, spoiling the slide, etc). Some other guests were also complaining with the staff but they didn't care. Food is not amazing and overpriced. During one of our dinner in the restaurant we were asked to pay the bill while we're still eating as they want to close quick and leave. It was really embarrassing. The hotel is situated between Karon Beach and Kata Beach (both 10 min walk from hotel). Karon is really dirty (maybe because the rainy season) and if you want to find a clean part to enjoy you have to walk a bit. Kata is always great. Many restaurants around and little stores and one family mart. Apart of the cons I could stay there again.
Bruno C. Families with young children Brazil, August 19, 2014
Not bad

Pool, Balcony and Location
6
The hotel is dominated by the chinese and russian so it was almost impossible to communicate in english and interact with other guests. We enjoyed our room with pool view and balcony. The pool is great but we only used it when not many chinese were there as most of them could't behave properly (throwing rocks, spitting, swimming in underwear, spoiling the slide, etc). Some other guests were also complaining with the staff but they didn't care. Food is not amazing and overpriced. During one of our dinner in the restaurant we were asked to pay the bill while we're still eating as they want to close quick and leave. It was really embarrassing. The hotel is situated between Karon Beach and Kata Beach (both 10 min walk from hotel). Karon is really dirty (maybe because the rainy season) and if you want to find a clean part to enjoy you have to walk a bit. Kata is always great. Many restaurants around and little stores and one family mart. Apart of the cons I could stay there again.
Ming H. Couples China, August 7, 2014
nice resort

hotel place is on the main street of kata road,but need 10 mins to beach by walk,if your room on the top of hill,would be more. The room is good,specially the pool acess room, worth to choose.
8.7
Nice hotel,nice staff,nice pool-acess room. Breakfast may be more abundant.
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
kata/karon holiday

pools. location. friendly staff
8
a pleasant stay staff were very friendly and helpfull the pools are very good and kept in spotless condition. good location close to karon beach
Li B. Families with older children China, July 5, 2014
fresh comfortable delicious

Swimming pool, room, breakfast
8.3
Nice pleasant stay overall, delicious breakfast and beautiful pool
Sharon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
fabulously relaxing, safe, will definately stay

clean, great staff, pampered
8.3
Devine! fabulous staff. fabulous location. fabulous buffet breakfast. This hotel is great. Easy access to beaches, both Kata and Karon (5 min walk) great choice in local restaurants ... Public bus out front door for Phuket Town. Brilliant pills and bars of you decide to stay at hotel, rather than go out ...
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
Excellent!

Room, service, value!
9.3
Fantastic - great value for money. It was pretty quiet being the off-season but was given an instant upgrade to Pool-access room and was very comfortable - wish I could've stayed longer. Wi-Fi is a bit iffy - I think they tell everyone that it works 'in-room' but I saw a lot of people in the lobby accessing the internet so maybe not, but doesn't matter - a very comfortable, clean modern room and the staff were great!
Sharon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
clean, relaxing, great staff, fabulous stay.

housekeeping was fabulous, the breakfast was great, walking to shops, restaurants and beaches
9.3
the best hotel we stayed in over our 6 weeks in South East Asia. Staff were amazing. Plenty to do on rainy days (off season), right at the hotel (spa, sauna, 2 seperate (impeccable) swimming areas, gym, massage). Loved it!
Jane S. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2014
Fantastic Hotel Beautiful rooms wonderful staff

The pool area was great, the staff were really nice and would do anything for us, Central to all shops bars and patong.
9.3
Had a great time at Diamond Cottage. We were upgraded as soon as we arrived to a suit. Staff were really friendly and standards of room was fantastic, Kids bit disappointed that they had no WiFi in room but was available in restaurant area for free. Fantastic views from top level and a wonderful sunset from one side of the hotel.
Mark M. Couples Canada, March 30, 2014
Awful Hotel

none
2.3
I remember looking at the reviews before I booked this, and much of them to be positive. We were extremely disappointed in nearly aspect of this hotel. When we arrived, we were put in the lower and much older part of the hotel. We were greeted with a dark, old, unwelcoming cloud of mosquitos in the room. The 2 single beds were ROCK HARD and pushed together with 2 awkward lamps right above our pillow. The TV was out of the 80s. This was not worth what we paid for the hotel (not even half). We also thought there was free wifi (not even in the lobby), this is NOT the case. You must pay 100 B per hour! We were finally moved to the upper newer portion of the hotel which was marginally better but beds equally uncomfortable. The breakfast was horrible and we ended up eating at the nicer restaurants for breakfast everyday. The pool was nice however, it can get quite crowded as it is very narrow. The pool bar guy was asleep or gone for much of our stay. The tipping point was on our last day when we had a small amount of wine to finish up so we brought up a glass. This was a big mistake. We understand if the hotel wants us to buy from their unmanned pool bar but they sent this rough guy up who shouted at us saying "you drink again, 300 baht!" Extremely rude and abrasive! Finally, this hotel is very far from the beach (at least a 20 min walk) and on a very busy street. We would never stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Spa WingDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Suit Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Now RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatmentDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa massageDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut BarDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun chairDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel FrontDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CenterDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach side

Customer Reviews - Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08