Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

6 Karon Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatment Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut Bar Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phase Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 518 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Inoue S. Solo travelers Japan, August 2, 2015
Staff is very kindness

nealy beach, clean room, kindness staff
10
I stayed 2 days. This hotel is nearly Kata beach and Kalon beach. It takes only 10 or 15 minutes on foot. Facility is not the latest one, but this hotel always keeps clean and fee is reasonable. It is noteworthy that all staff are very kindness. I forgot my wear at this hotel, they sent it immediately to Bangkok without any fee. I was very satisfied with their service.
Report this review
Hanim R. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Good value for money

Staff, location, location
8.7
Second stay in Diamond Cottage. Location is great, the Bell Boy in the afternoon shift, "Neng" is superb! His services and friendliness was good. Breakfast is quite boring, usual same food each day. Needs to have more variety or change. Charging kids for breakfast under age of 12 is not preferred for us. Our 7 yr old son eats like a bird, 1 or 2 sausage and a slice of toast, and he has to pay 200baht each time. Plus we stayed a week and we prepaid breakfast for 2 adults but only went 4 times only, yet kid still gets charged. That ought to be reviewed. Kids don't eat that much esp a tiny 7 year old like ours :)
Report this review
Penelope M. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
In the centre of Kata but not close to the Beach

location in Kata centre by bars and food
6
Rooms ok but could do with a paint. Two out of the 3 rooms i booked had Ants or cockroaches in and even after they were sprayed the issues persisted Photo's of the pool area are decieving as area is much smaller than it looks. Gym area was disappointing
Report this review
Athula A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 18, 2015
cClean and convenient

Clean, convenient, excellent staff
7.3
Comfortable stay, dated but clean rooms
Report this review
Mathias H. Families with young children Germany, April 10, 2015
Relaxing family holidays at pool and beack

Deluxe room with terrace with direct pool access; close to Kata Beach; 'Tsunami-proof' at Kata hills side; many different pools and water slide;
8.3
Excellent for Easter holiday trips!
Report this review
Venkateswara R. Families with young children India, March 4, 2015
Good stay if not great..

location
6.3
Report this review
Hiroki N. Families with young children Japan, November 20, 2014
Very Good, but...

Tasty Breakfast, Clean Guestroom, Kind Staffs
8.3
I am mostly satisfied. But Agoda says that my package include airport transfer. I sent message via Agoda to check this and at the same time I sent e-mail to them via their own web-site, but no reply till I arrive Phuket airport and we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel...
Report this review
Suzanne G. Groups Australia, November 9, 2014
Multilingual Staff required

Location, Location, Location
4
Location of Resort very good but hotel staff did not understand basic English and did not try to understand simple requests. For such a large resort I would have thought staff would be required to have a basic understanding of English. Hotel Manager not helpful and from reading many reviews this is a very common complaint of desk staff. He may need to find another job where he is not in the service industry.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
overall good stay

location, pool, staff
8.3
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We payed around $42 a night, so we did not expect the best, but the pictures are deceiving. The place is nice, but not nice like the pictures show. Their pool was great! The staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. We ordered room service our first night there and it was brought quickly, but was not very tasty. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but it was not terrible. The location is great! Not too far from Kata Beach or Karon beach, both about a 10 min or less walk. There are alot of shops in this area as well, so that was nice. We did not eat at the restaurant that was at the front of the resort, so I do not know how good they were. Overall for what we paid it was good. The description said wifi in rooms, but we only got it in public areas.
Report this review
Laurent Z. Solo travelers France, October 28, 2014
overpriced

the cleanliness
5.3
I was disappointed, the breakfast was not good, the choice was poor, the WiFi didn't work in the rooms. But it was clean. It was too expensive overall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa PhuketDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatmentDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut BarDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - MapDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05