or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa

6 Karon Road, A. Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Spa Wing Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Suite Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Suit Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Amenities Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
482 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Vicky W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
loved it

staff, room , pool
9.7
Loved it , great location , very friendly staff always polite and smiling , ok its on a hill but always someone happy to take you up to room in golf buggy, room was spacious and spotlessly clean asked for extra pillows five mins later they we brought to us , good variety of breakfast for what we paid I could not fault this hotel and will definitely be back , loved mooks spa across the road
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Good location, large hotel

Location and the pool
7.3
Diamond Cottage and Spa hotel is in a great location for both Kata and Karon beaches, and the shops. The hotel has two nice pools and is large and spacious. The morning breakfast buffet is adequate and the staff friendly.
Jian H. Couples China, September 5, 2014
very satisfactory and nothing to complain

location, friendliness and facilies
9.7
the hotel facilities were equipped so well, even both indoor and outdoor. New, clean and modern of the room, good swimming pool. good location between karon and kata beaches, so that we could access easily to them within a few minutes. The staff helped us for early check in at 12:00 noon already, we were so grateful to their assistance for providing this convenience to us. I will recommend that hotel to more friends if they come to Phuket next time.
Bruno C. Families with young children Brazil, August 19, 2014
Not bad

Pool, Balcony and Location
6
The hotel is dominated by the chinese and russian so it was almost impossible to communicate in english and interact with other guests. We enjoyed our room with pool view and balcony. The pool is great but we only used it when not many chinese were there as most of them could't behave properly (throwing rocks, spitting, swimming in underwear, spoiling the slide, etc). Some other guests were also complaining with the staff but they didn't care. Food is not amazing and overpriced. During one of our dinner in the restaurant we were asked to pay the bill while we're still eating as they want to close quick and leave. It was really embarrassing. The hotel is situated between Karon Beach and Kata Beach (both 10 min walk from hotel). Karon is really dirty (maybe because the rainy season) and if you want to find a clean part to enjoy you have to walk a bit. Kata is always great. Many restaurants around and little stores and one family mart. Apart of the cons I could stay there again.
Jill K. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Good value, sleazy resort

Clean, great pool, value for money
8.7
We stayed her in low season, so it was good value for money. Our rooms were very clean, and were serviced every day, to a high standard. Free WI-Fi service was very efficient. Pool bar was a novelty, and we tried every cocktail on menu, especially during 2 for 1 happy hour. Staff were efficient and attentive. They tried to sell us various tours, and were good natured when we told them how much cheaper we got things for by bartering with the local agents. The breakfast buffet was adequate. Omelettes cooked to order, and the usual tinned sausages, fried potatoes, noodles, rice, cereals, toast, croissants and fruit available. The only problem was the juice dispenser, which was plagued by wasps. They crawled up the spoilt, and swarmed around the general area. Nothing was done to prevent this problem. The Thai's don't seem bothered by insects on the food. The general area needs a facelift. Dangerous pavements etc. everything here was at least 50% more expensive than Bangkok, but not necessarily any better. Taxis were very expensive. We ventured to Patong for the evening, and wished we hadn't. There were a high number of families in the resort, and many were uncomfortable with things. I don't think that holiday companies warn about this before taking money. Don't get me wrong, I am not a prude, but there is just too much of it in Patong, and I was glad to get back to the hotel - which I can thoroughly recommend.
Ming H. Couples China, August 7, 2014
nice resort

hotel place is on the main street of kata road,but need 10 mins to beach by walk,if your room on the top of hill,would be more. The room is good,specially the pool acess room, worth to choose.
8.7
Nice hotel,nice staff,nice pool-acess room. Breakfast may be more abundant.
Carsten M. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2014
Easy travel hotel, but sure not the best

Bad F&B, Old Rooms, long walk ways
6
Michael S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
kata/karon holiday

pools. location. friendly staff
8
a pleasant stay staff were very friendly and helpfull the pools are very good and kept in spotless condition. good location close to karon beach
Li B. Families with older children China, July 5, 2014
fresh comfortable delicious

Swimming pool, room, breakfast
8.3
Nice pleasant stay overall, delicious breakfast and beautiful pool
Sharon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
fabulously relaxing, safe, will definately stay

clean, great staff, pampered
8.3
Devine! fabulous staff. fabulous location. fabulous buffet breakfast. This hotel is great. Easy access to beaches, both Kata and Karon (5 min walk) great choice in local restaurants ... Public bus out front door for Phuket Town. Brilliant pills and bars of you decide to stay at hotel, rather than go out ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa PhuketDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Spa WingDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - VillaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Pool ViewDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe pool View Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Villa RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive SuiteDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Suit Room Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - HoneymoonDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Prow RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Ma Now RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara SpaDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - The Cottara Spa treatmentDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Coconut BarDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool phaseDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Sun chairDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel FrontDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CenterDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantDiamond Cottage Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach side

Customer Reviews - Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02