or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2095 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2095)
Sort by:
Roger O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
It was okay but not what I had expected.

Location, view of the bay and nice staff
6.7
It was disappointing that despite stated free breakfast and free wifi, the staff argued that wifi is only 3 hours, until i said I would lodge a complaint with Agoda, then they agreed to change to 24 hours.
Serge L. Solo travelers Canada, June 11, 2014
Nice hotel but not customer focused

My stay was short , staff is nice
6
Complicated if you have a car, the system is made to ease the staff not ours
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
One of the Great dames

Location, Rooms size & comfort
8
This hotel will be one of those grand old hotels that has retain its charms. Still ticking along fine with most things in good working condition. But will need some upgrading to face up with new challenges. Keep up the good work
Sung K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2014
It was very comfortable stay.. and wonderful view

Good location, Clean, View
8.3
Reina G. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Comfortable place to stay

Great food Comfortable bed Nice pool
7.3
Samuel U. Business travelers Philippines, June 2, 2014
Nice Hotel. Very Rude and Undertrained Staff

Short ride to airport, close to local attractions, one of the more affordable high-end hotels
7.3
In terms of the facade and interiors, the facilities, food and whatnot, it's all good as always. But one thing that I was really disappointed with was the service. Two quick stories: 1. Check in. I was helping my guests check in. The front desk personnel were not pleasant at all. We received none of that 'hospitality with a smile' Philippine service establishments are known for. We did get, some 'sarcasm with a neutral tone' for asking very basic things such as a printout of their record of our stay. In fact I was given a very heavy feeling that my guests and I were being such a burden to the staff. I think all travelers get this. At that time, there were two attendants. Both of them were very rude (passively) and did not seem to have basic service industry training. 2. Check out. I went back in the morning to assist my guests in checking out. They had a different guy at the front desk. But he was no different. This one even told my guests and I to step aside and make way for other guests despite the fact that we were not finished with our transaction and there was no one behind us. Pretty absurd, right? I could not believe what I was hearing. It's very odd that a five-star hotel -- especially one that I've always liked -- has such unfit employees, especially at the front desk. I also have my qualms about the waiters in the lobby cafe from the past few times I have eaten or had coffee there but that's not for this post. One piece of information that might be relevant is that my guests were mainland Chinese (I am Filipino Chinese). So two possible conclusions, and note that this is just my personal opinion: either 1) the staff lack training and/or are not qualified for their jobs, or 2) they're blatantly showing discrimination. I mean I don't like what's going on with our border issues with China either but this is just something else (if #2 were true). Either way, I hope Diamond Hotel does something about this soon.
Rafaela S. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2014
beautiiful hotel

nice, clean and great location
7.3
It was our first time to stay at diamond hotel. the room is nice and clean. we occupied two rooms, one for me and my hubby and the other for the kids. they also appreciated the room that they were billeted. The staff is accommodating and friendly. Diamond hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city. a tourist can start from there going to makati or quezon city.though it's price is quite expensive but it is worth.
Bradley M. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Too easy no hassles excellent time

Very friendly staff who will go the extra mile, clean large rooms and awesome placement for shopping and food
9.7
Perfect safe hotel with awesome views and staff who will cater for your every whim
Reynie L. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Ambiance, comfortable bed and room and great staff
8
Great
Richard D. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014
Pleasant

Food, Service, Location
6.3
It was pleasant. We enjoyed the buffet. Rooms were clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02