or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Nelson L. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2013
Large room at reasonable price

Friendly staff, clean room, good ocean view
10
The room is clean and large, the facilities inside the room are complete, bathroom is large. very good for vacation or business trip
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
One of the best stays I had

friendly staff, nice accommodation, good food
10
Being a traveler for most of the times, my stay in this hotel was definitely one of the best I had. It gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted whether I'm on a business or personal travel. It's one of the best places to sleep after a long day. The staff is very reliable and friendly too. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth the stay and pay.
Kurt C. Families with young children United States of America, July 21, 2013
Great location with friendly staff.

Value, location, service
8.7
We stayed at the hotel because my friend was having a party at a building that is a few minutes away. We stayed because the swimming pool looked nice on the internet... BUT... was not that big when we saw it in person. The hotel is first class with great service.
Sheryl T. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2013
family friendly

friendly staff, clean facilities, relaxing
8
it was a nice stay at the Diamond Hotel. good breakfast buffet. clean, very relaxing room, and large area of the room is recommendable for those who will stay with young kids. the price is very competetive. my 2 year old kid really enjoyed our stay and with the great surprise that he feel at home , with the fact that he is nowadays feels uncomfortable when were not sleeping in our own house/room. that's why we all had a great stay.
Andrea F. Business travelers Italy, July 19, 2013
Great location but horrible breakfast and bad food

Location, ok gym/sauna, sky bar
6.7
The hotel has nice rooms overlooking Manila Bay and US Embassy. I was tremendously disappointed with the food. Their apparently re-known Japanese restaurant was expensive and below average, e.g. they overcooked my salmon, forgot to put wasabi as a side for sashimi (these are unforgivable mistakes in a Jap place). The buffet breakfast was a horror story. They overcooked every single meal: eggs, sausages, bacon etc. They never had fresh tomatoes as if Manila was logistically isolated from this exotic fruit. The dumplings were so sticky they had to be carved out of their pot. the only good items were the juices and the jams.
Robert Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
Excellent

Cleaniness, large room, friendly staff
9
Up to the usual standard. Large room with superb bathroom. Good security with friendly staff. Close to good nightlife with plenty of bars ect to choose from. Easy cab ride to Burgos Street for more of the same. Nice little restaurants all around with good shopping close by. Shop at Robinsons up upmarket friendly shopping.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Luxury Hotel with Very Friendly Staff

Welcome Committee, Great Breakfast & Centrally Located
9.3
We had a very good experience at the Diamond Hotel for our first stay at this hotel. From the time we entered the front lobby until we departed the hotel the hotel staff was very attentive and very friendly. Always available when needing assistance and guidance. Thank you for making us feel at home away from home. We will be back!
Katherine D. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
Extra ordinary

Swimming pool, close to casino, luxury
8.3
Extra ordinary experience, place is nearby casino, shopping center, at most of all near bay walk. At first, at the check in counter I felt uncomfortable, the reception counter staff is not friendly enoughto assist. Since she offered me to upgrade my stay I stay which I said yes and i pay for it, my feeling of hesitation was change to Excitement. Thanks to the diamond lounge staff who is very helpful indeed and very accommodating especially during breakfast. Hotel is clean but price wise expensive. Pool is children friendly. Over all rating excellent.
Carla J. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2013
Exellent stay!

The hotel has big rooms and the breakfast buffet was great. The location is near u.s embassy and mall of asia.
9
My stay was very comfortable and i will definitely stay in this hotel in the future.
Robert Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Great hotel, I will stay again.

Security, good bars, friendly staff.
9
In a word relaxing. Everything is taken care of.Good friendly staff. nice bars with good bands on certain nights. Large park close by with a very nice Robinsons shopping center. Also there is a Harrisons shopping center not far away but not as good as Robinsons. Many little bars with friendly girls all around. Also some good international restaurants. Short cab ride to Star City, a must for the young and young at heart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01