My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Ariane K. Couples Germany, February 20, 2013
Lovely stay

Quick access to the airport, great breakfast buffet and clean / comfortable room.
9.3
We had a lovely stay, very attentive staff, quick check-in and out as well as clean and comfortable rooms. The buffet breakfast is great with a huge variety of warm and cold dishes.
Wilfredo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2013
Very nice hotel and all staff are accomodating

Very clean , friendly staff and near to shopping mall
10
I would recommend diamond hotel for your accommodation in Manila. It's really a 5-star hotel experience. Fortunately , my room was upgraded to a bigger room and at the higher floor for me to see sunrise and sunset at Manila bay.
Dennis J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2013
beautiful room but small

good location
6.7
the room is beautiful and the view of the manila skyline in the morning and night is beautiful. lack some toiletries like the other hotels
Satoshi I. Couples Japan, February 15, 2013
Standard

wala
6
We used this Hotel for Valentine.But I think there is no special hotel for us...It was standard level,so we could spend at here safety...But BF buffet was hindi masarap about all of food for us
Chao S. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Clean hotel

Very clean hotel and good location.
10
It's a very clan hotel and there are so many restaurants around. The hotel has nice sea view and 7-11 just 2mins from the hotel on foot.
Ng S. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
very awful

nothing was good
4.3
the toilet did not make up properly and missing items. breakfast table could be taken away by Indians while I was having meal! no change of bed sheet even under request! loosen mangement
Chris Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
A diamond in the rough

worth the extra money
9
i stayed in the diamond room on the 26th floor which has a great view of the bay & other not so pleasant views. i love there beds, so soft its hard to stay awake & watch there many channels on the plazma tv. the service is outstanding , as a diamond service, i was checked in on the 25th floor sitting in a comfortable chair with free snacks & coffee.breakfast is also on the 25th floor away from the hoards & is included. also included is a free pickup or drop off to the airport with a late checkout, which was 5pm for me. its hard to beat the diamond service here, you just need to go deeper into your pockets to experience
Hotel Feature Tip: try the diamond rooms, there worth the extra
Samori O. Business travelers Kenya, February 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Clean and Centrally Located
6.7
When I got to the Hotel I received very good treatment and was even ushered to my room in a very exceptional way. Problem began when I was about to check out. The Front Desk had practically no idea of what they were doing. Initially I was supposed to enjoy free internet and was to get a VIP drop off to the Airport, to my surprise, I was slapped with a bill that included all my internet use and the front desk told me that the airport drop off is at my cost, that really got me worked up until the Front Office Manager had to be informed and they settled the issue, it was embarrassing and I took offence by the lack of communication amongst the staff and the fact that I had to keep on explaining myself. I really will not consider staying at the Diamond Hotel in future. It was really unfair treatment.
Jorgen B. Solo travelers Denmark, February 9, 2013
luxury hotel with some flaws

Super professionel staff
8.7
Please note that my review is based upon the fact that Diamond Hotel wants to appear as - and certainly is - a luxury hotel. So the few flaws, that may seem very small, get so much more obvious. The staff is incredible. Very professional and accomodating. The room is spacious and with a fantastic view, and with a bathroom with everything you'll need in amenities. Hotel's location couldn't be better - close to the bay walk, close to Robinson's Mall, close to entertainment areas. And then to the negative parts: 1: There was too long waiting time at check in. More staff should be called for when the management observes guests waiting in line. 2: You have to pay for using the internet connection in the room. This is ofcourse not at all acceptable in a hotel with room rates at this level. 3: I allowed myself the pleasure of enjoying my breakfast inroom with an a la carte order from the room service. The omelet, the fruit platter and the beverages were excellent - but the bread basket was way beyond satisfactory. None of the four-five bread types offered were freshly baked. I'm suspecting that it was all pulled out of a deep freezer and heated in a micro wave oven - as it was all dry and with a stone hard surface.
Hotel Feature Tip: I had a late lunch in the tea salon at ground floor, and enjoyed a very very good burger and a smoothie. It was excellent!
Bruce S. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Beauitful hotel staff excellent rooms very nice

Food excellent,staff exellent and position to go out to other venues very goo
7.7
I had enjoyable time saying their with my wife. The only thing that went wrong was my wife's mother got sick and my wife had to go home so she missed staying their a couple of knights. the reason we went their was that my wife kept asking could we stay their and she was the one who missed out on staying in such a nice place.I paid for the upgrade to use extra facilites which my wife only got to use them one night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If they ask to pay for upgrade take it may cost extra $20 but it is well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05