or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1924 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1924)
Sort by:
Sunny P. Business travelers India, June 5, 2013
Cool

Location, good food chains near by and excellent view
8.7
Mirasol C. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2013
Comfortable room terrible food and Internet

Nice, clean room and fantastic view with a comfortable bed
6.3
We ordered room service food twice and both times made us violently ill, and no one seem to care when they were told. For an expensive place like that it should have free Internet in the rooms and don't have a food make you violently ill. I'm from the Philippines am used the Philippine food but made us both sick and my husband was sick in bed for our entire stay because of the food.
Steve R. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Only staying one night but excellent

close to airport, excellent food, good service
9.3
Enrico D. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
great price from agoda for a great hotel!

price comfort location
8.7
Great stay even though it was quick. Usually out of my price range but agoda's offer was too good to pass up!
Len M. Business travelers Australia, June 1, 2013
Business Trip

Location, it is close to were I had my business. It is near the shops and the rooms are comfortable.
6.3
The hotel was comfortable and the food OK. The concierge was a bit slack as there was no assistance to get my bags out of the taxi. The gym is good for a morning workout. And all the staff were friendly.
Louis T. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
So so!

Room with good view, Bellman, Security staff helping us in finding a cab
8
All in all, it was a good stay. Was a bit disappointed with the reception staff not confirming us the details of our reservation. Booking was done for 1 pax by mistake. Honeymoon amenities was requested over the phone and nothing is prepared for us or mentioned in the guest requests or preferences either. The receptionist is not aware of, when my wife asked about it and informed the check-in staff that we are newly weds, not even a remark was given by the front desk staff. Instead, tried to upsell and he informed that it is possible to provide honeymoon amenities upon request but the mere fact that it was phoned and has been inquired upon arrival were more than enough if they really care about their guests, we felt disregarded especially after such a long journey. Funny thing is 2 passports were handed over upon check-in and the check-in staff again did not say anything about the booking made for 1 person when we were calling before arrival that we are on our honeymoon. Thanks to the waitress or hostess upon breakfast calling our attention that only 1 pax is entitled and not 2, only then that we realized there was a booking mistake. It could have been dealt with when we phoned the hotel and upon arrival not to find out later and leaving my wife terribly surprised in a different way(if you get what i mean)! The quality of customer service in the reception was not what I expected for such a hotel and for the amount I have paid for!
John F. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Clean Comfortable Five star hotel

Large comfortable room, great view of Manila bay, excellent service and staff
8
Our stay was top class as usual nothing to complain about other than having to ring room service to get some coffee cups in the room....and also for the price we paid the supplied snacks and drinks in the room should be complimentary
Tita L. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
Comfortable and nice.

Convenient location, good dining, attentive staff
8.3
Inigo S. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2013
It was a bit better than expected.

The hotel had nice rooms, fast room service, and very friendly staff.
8
Susana B. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Excellent! I will definitely be back.

buffet breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04