Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2221 reviews

1389 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Vilma A. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
Relaxing Business Travel

Food, location
8.3
awesome and relaxing stay. I look forward to their breakfast buffet.
Vilma A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2014
Solo flight

food and dining and room
8.3
great stay I love their breakfast
Greig M. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
was friendly and pleasant....security great

staff..location..nightlife
8
Nisit I. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2014
Safety

Clean Safety Breakfast
8
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Excellent staff

Security, staff, comfort.
8.3
As always the staff at the hotel were excellent however there was one exception. The male waiter for our evening meal was hopeless. I don't know his background or training but it was grossly insufficient and certainly not typical of the standard you can usually expect at the Diamond Hotel. His antics belonged on a comedy show.
Imelda S. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2014
I should recommend this hotel to some friends

The food were delicious especially Filipino food . The staffs were good looking & reasonable
8.3
This is my fourth times to stayed in diamond I feel like home when I'm staying there . I love the pool side the lobby especially the staffs
Kugendran S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Basic Hotel but Aged

Breakfast
5
Like all things in Philipines; you don't get what you pay for. Lobby looks great but the rooms are old and aged. Poor Value
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2014
nice location

good view
6
Grace M. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
Convenient place to stay for the wedding

convenient place to stay because it was also the venue for the wedding reception we attended. Nice location, overlooking Manila Bay.
7.3
The hotel itself was nice as well as the reception of the wedding we attended and the only problem we encountered was that ac of the room was not working to our expectation. It was not cooling to a convenient temperature. We reported the problem but no follow-up was done. The 2 beds was not a queen one that i expected but just a double beds. Hopefully our concerns will be taken and hopefully next time will be a lot better.
Herve D. Couples France, March 24, 2014
good high standing hotel, little old, well located

the swimming pool with the view on manila hotel , the high standing of the room decoration , even if a little oldish , and the good spa ...
9.3
very well , good reception , good room , good swimming pool , good suhi maki snack around the pool, ( although the price of the nestea was high ) , good sport facilities ( although the sport room is small and does not have view ) ... the only difficulties of the hotel is the security at the entrance, with a non friendly dog ... not very nice ... all together a very good hotel
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1389 reviews Next page
Diamond Hotel Manila - Daiamond Hotel BuildingDiamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Ballroom - Classroom Set-up


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02