Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2104 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2104)
Sort by:
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Overated 5 star hotel.

Nothing was outstanding
6.3
Very expensive. The internet was 300 Ps per hour, that's $7.29 per hour! Printing costs the same per sheet!!! expensive hotel and all the staff could do was laugh when I complained about the prices. Needless to say this was my first and last time at The Diamond Hotel Manila.
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2013
One of the best stays I had.

friendly staff, nice accommodation, good food
10
Being a traveler for most of the times, my stay in this hotel was definitely one of the best I had. It gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted whether I'm on a business or personal travel. It's one of the best places to sleep after a long day. The staff is very reliable and friendly too. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth the stay and pay.
Naji A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 9, 2013
It was a very nice stay

Safe place to stay in
9.7
Jukka E. Families with young children Finland, April 4, 2013
Nice and easy stay

Good location, easy access to local shopping area as well as airport. Along the Roxas Boulevard and view over Manila Bay, just a nice location.
8.7
We simply liked it, Manila Bay is just a nice place to see the sun set, but some concern about around of hotel area. Lot of mothers sleeping under the shelters with the young children and even babies. It is not so nice to see while we have young child as well. Lot of beggars on the street, when taking horse with calesa (carriage) there was a lot of hassle about price and big sheating. When trip was agreed and done, price changed from total price to per person price i.e. we supposed to pay double price instead of one which was already agreed. Even this was not enough, after while guy was chasing us with his horse and calesa, it was quite a scary experience for me and my family! So summary, hotel was really nice and good location, but people around this area are not so nice and friendly.
Guinto R. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
relaxing

clean, cozy, quiet
8.3
nice interior, friendly staff, accessible location. overall, it was good.
Wilma S. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
accessible

accessibility to our destination
7.3
our stay was pleasant though they need to improve on sanitation specifically the utensils that were placed on our table in the restaurant were already used and we had to request for clean ones. it was a holy thurs and good friday then and the hotel was lacking with attentive staff.
Nereus J. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2013
Truly 5★!

Clean rooms, courteous and respectable staff, fast service, great food!
8.3
I just had a problem with the Wifi connection...but very minor.
Fred S. Business travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
5 star with exception

location standard room size
6.7
good as always except: upon checking in, advised reception that i would have to leave very early on departure morning and would not be able to take advantage of the included breakfast buffet (which increases the rate by roughly $20.00) so asked for a basic room service breakfast instead, which reception staff agreed to. when it was delivered, it consisted of a sandwich of very dry white bread and very dry thin slice of corned beef with a wilted leaf of lettuce, surrounded by soggy potato chips and accompanied by a can of warm pineapple juice. unfortunately, this marred an otherwise flawless experience.
Allan J. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
very enjoyable,great staff,warm friendly hotel

frindly staff,top class room,location ,cleanliness great food
10
irate this hotel as one of the best i have stayed,the 5 star rating ,really is underated,my view is it deseves a 6 star rating
Scott K. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Great hotel and very comfortable.

Rooms, breakfast, and close to shopping.
7.3
I loved everything about the hotel itself. It was a long travel to Makati. I booked the executive suite and it was beautiful, large and clean. If you shut down your computer you can no longer access it that day without paying additional(overpriced) fees. I believe the website also offers a complimentary mini bar which is only 2 bottles of water and two bottles of tea. I probably will not return based on the the deception of their advertisement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02