My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Vijay S. Solo travelers India, September 29, 2012
Excellent Location

Location and facilities
8
Excellent location and facilities (Restaurants) at the Hotel and in adjoining location.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent local restaurants, KTV longe and Casino
Jason M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Good Hotel with side views of Manila Bay

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms
7.7
Hotel is ageing and needs a good revamp, that said rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly with good service, like all 5 star hotels in Philippines, their prices belong in another country like Hong Kong or Singapore and do not reflect the local economy, in any way!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good Spa
Stephen N. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
courteous, friendly staff, guards & sniffer dogs.

great pool area...impressive buffet.
7.7
good location by manila bay, walk to robinsons shopping mall. be aware when strolling in this area...wallet in front/side pocket not rear! street kids may approach...i find it easier to give a few coins than not...obtain some ten pesos coins from reception. i would not walk in this area after dark...and although more costly i always take a "hotel private taxi"
Angus C. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
good location and service

large rooms and good food
7.3
A typical Manila hotel pretending to be 5* ...... as in all Manila hotels room maintenance, as opposed to cleaning, is poor .... shower adjustment did not work, power supply from desk had loose connection. No wifi in the rooms and wifi connection in the lobby appallingly bad .... I had to go just down the street to Starbucks. Food very good and well priced but the only so called top hotel that I have found with no choice of wine by the glass !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good food.
Mary C. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
Short but sweet stay at the Diamond

Dependable service as always
7.3
I chose the Diamond for the reason that we were in Manila to watch the Phantom of the Opera. Although we did not take the hotel package promo of the Phantom, an extra shuttle service from The hotel to the CCP Complex could have been offered for smaller groups for the reason that we chose to stay at the Diamond as the official residence of the Phantom
Travel tip: Ordering breakfast via room service was cheaper !
Sten S. Couples Sweden, September 10, 2012
Old hotel but good standard

Location near shopping and Manila bay is great
6.3
A sort of"clasical" 5 star hotel that is doing its best to modernize. The restaurant area has just been re-arranged/furnished and is now a popular place for diners. Breakfast is the best in manila!
Raymond D. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Cozy hotel

Nice location
8
Great hotel with nice location. Church is near within walking distance. Many convenient stores and restaurants nearby. Malls is just a few meters away . Breakfast buffet was one of the best. The pool is also nice and the kids enjoyed it
Torbjorn J. Couples Norway, September 9, 2012
DISSAPOINTING

Safety was good. And check out. Thats all^^
5.3
When i checked in they ask me. as standard question for all guests it seems, if i like to upgrade my room: For ONLY 75 dollars a night. i get some small drinks and some small other stuff that really i can have for 5 dollar outside.. When i told her no, she slapped me in the face with a "sorry we only have two beds bedroomroom" and gave me the worst.. NICE? NOT!! The aircondition made me sick. It is too old and cant be adjusted properly! And the internet isnt for free.. they charge you a wopping 800 php for each day.. Insane!! The hotel is just too expencive. It is a big hotel, and no way you get service as it should be at this price. Much better go to other hotels, you get pan pacific even at the same price. It it right next door and true 5 star hotel. I come from norway and would neve go back to diamond. And even better to book in makati unless you want to be in malate district.
Shaiful B. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
Huge Room with River View

Strategic Location
9.7
Nice roof top lounge overseeing the city and river.. Hotel restaurant are serves great spread of cuisines
Corey W. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Decent Hotel, No in room wifi

Location
6.3
The hotel was just ok. It is a little old and worn out. The hallways and rooms are definitely in need of being updated. I was on a floor with a musty smell in the hallway. No wifi in the room for this class of hotel in this day and age is just unacceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04