Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2123 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Donirose N. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel and very modern

Welcoming staff, very helpful. Amazing room & clean.
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Very convenient, near Baywalk and Robinson's Ermita. Accessible for transportation. Staff are lovely but I wish they would smile more. Room is satisfactory & clean. We had an amazing time!
Report this review
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
great location

great service and newly renovated
8.3
was here on business and stayed for 6 days. It was good value for money. The room was very spacious. It was like staying in a studio apartment without the kitchen. I ate a lovely breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly regardless of the language barrier. The hotel was cleaN
Report this review
Arlene O. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2013
contemporary hotel

room has a very distinctive style that is complimented with ingenious touch for every guests comfort
8.7
checking in is fast. the rooms are fresh and clean. aircons are well maintaned
Restaurant Tip: dinner at corniche is superb
Report this review
Macrina G. Families with young children Sweden, January 8, 2013
Its a very classy hotel and great location

The lobby is very nice and big, and the pool
10
Our stay is wonderfull. The staff is very helpfull.They help us when our room smell smoke. They find another room for us, a none smoking room. And its safe to stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its nearly to Moa, Luneta Park and the Roxas boulevard.
Report this review
Victoria E. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
great hotel, good location, brilliant food

food, rooms, the Club Lounge (upgrade), staff.. need i go on!?
9.7
loved this hotel fort he price. agreed that some of the rooms on other reviews might be a bit dated, but mine was fine. huge bathroom with bath and powerful shower, massive bed that was one of the most comfortable i've slept in for a while. good value food, plus i chose the upgrade and went for the club level (did this when booking, as when we upgraded one of the Premier rooms, we didnt get every perk such as the free one way transfer) so i;d say its worth the extra USD$30 which it cost us as we got free cocktails from 5-8pm in teh Lounge, plus you can go straight upstairs to the Club area to check in and avoid the 45 min wait to check in which we had, and canapes availabel all day. definely worth the upgrade.
Shopping Tip: Manila is the best city - iw as passing through. you have to be pretty careful about the areas you go to. the taxi was checked over eebfore entering the hotel for bombs etc, and there was security and a metal detector, plus sniffer dogs. this is normal here, but a shock if you dont expect it!
Report this review
Enrico D. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great hotel but a bit pricey

Excellent service; great food
9.3
The bride stayed here to prepare for her wedding the next day. The room was spacious enough to accommodate the rest of the bridal entourage's preparations. The staff were also very accommodating--providing additional chairs for the entourage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their sumptuous breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Enrico D. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel

Lovely view of Manila Bay
9.3
I booked this room for my aunts on vacation. They loved the spacious room with the beautiful view of the sea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
Report this review
Bradley M. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Very nice hotel with good location.

Room nicely presented, good size, close to shopping/night life in Ermita.
8
Very heavy security outside hotel entrance which is a plus for Manila. Lots of friendly staff who were more than helpful when needed. We had no towels left by cleaning staff one day but within minutes of calling desk had new ones delivered, and special requests with check out were dealt with efficiency. Rooms were kept clean with free water daily. We were offered to purchase wifi internet access but luckily didn't as there was a free service available in our room. Try before you buy. Great location to Ermita for shopping, the bay and night life if wanted.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Robinson's shopping mall, plenty of food and shopping to be had.
Report this review
Scott J. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2013
Beautful hotel

pool area quite nice and people working there
4.3
not happy there will not stay there again. got to room and in hotel dirictory said anything on top of mini bar is free this is mnot the case. then went to eat and only place we could eat was japanese or room because in was new years eve. they were nice about it and said we could eat in restaurant but only buffet at 3500 pesos and only 2000 for my 7 year old. had to get cab and eat somewhere else. then nerw years day again only buffet at 2300 pesos. so again had to eat some where else. i am not cheap but i find that little much for what i saw. i also think the bed had bugs because woke up with bites on my legs. when checking out was charged 585 for things that were on top of mini bar. its not much but told her that in there book says everything on top is free , she tolfd me if i saw the paper on top of mini bar i would have seen that it wasn't. it is nice hotel but because of that nickel and diming will never go back. cost me over 600 pesos in cab trips to eat somewhere. so will never stay there again
Report this review
Rezza C. Families with young children January 1, 2013
lovely buffet, old rooms

food is great
8.3
booked this room for a friend and his family. their stay was generally good. positive points: - food quality and selection are really good - nice lobby - great service not-so-positive points: - rooms are old, needs renovation - rooms with connecting doors can get noisy overall, stay was good. will most probably book here for another staycation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02