Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2135 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2135)
Sort by:
Randy B. Business travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
Excellent Hotel with excellent customer service!

Courteous staff
9.7
My recent stay in Manila has been a rewarding one...thanks to Diamond Hotel for making me feel as if I am at home. The location is very much strategic or close to all my business engagements. The courteous staff/crew made me feel extra special. I also truly experience real relaxation in the evening with all amenities available within the hotel and not to mention the breathtaking view of Manila Bay from the top floors of Diamond Hotel.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Decent, but a little run-down

Breakfast wasn't too bad
4.7
decent hotel, room service was expensive (and not too good). while the hotel looked fine, things had started fraying around the edges.
Report this review
Arvin C. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2013
I gave it a chance, never again

Close to shopping mall and night life
5.7
Check in took more than 15 minutes. The elevators smell of smoke from cigarettes; my wife and i was ok with it the first time since we thought that it might just be that one elevator and maybe the last one who used it just smoked. However, as we tried the other elevators, it's all the same. Maybe we could have just let it go but we have a small child with us. Also, we asked for a room with at least a good view of the bay, but we were placed instead on a room with only the next building as a view. Very depressing as we were not able to see the sunset. Also, no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby and restaurant still needed passkey. The valet was inept. All in all, we hoped to get the service we had during our honeymoon stay here in the hotel around 4 years ago, but we checked out very disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: If you want good food at reasonable prices, stay away from the restaurants here in the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants in the nearby Robinson's Place mall which would cater to your appettite.
Report this review
Hoang D. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great hotel but not location

Entry way
7
upgrade was a bit pricy and the breakfast wasn't a hugh selection. ask maid for more soap and she only gave one bar... wasn't very please since we paid over two hundred a night for four days.
Report this review
Wolfgang F. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Excellent service and great location

Great facilities, Friendly staff, Good location.
9.3
first time stay at diamond, and was selected given proximity to shopping mall and restaurants. excellent facilities, very clean rooms and friendly staff. buffet provides wide range of available food. breakfast was included in package. dinner buffet considered expensive pp. albeit wide range of food.
Report this review
Robert Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
superb hotel. one of the best i have stayed in.

Top quality and great service with a smile.
9
everything you could possibley need all under one roof. in a great location close to nightlife, shopping, ferry terminal ect although the surrounding area is pretty rough with many small bussiness's and hotels having armed guards outside. inside the hotel no expence has been spared quality fittings and furnishings all the way. the food is excellent and i believe the head chef has his own tv cooking show or is a regular guest on the same. the only quibble i have is that there is no wifi in the rooms. you have to come down to the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is just a short ride from the Harbourview Seafood restaurant which is built out over the water and gives a good view out over the bay.
Report this review
Nelvyna R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
great location hotel ok

great location
8
very nice hotel/. location is very good. hotel clean . food oke and also staff friendly.we enjoy stay at this hotel n will stay again if we came back. from hotel eaasy to go shopping also to city centre. in general we satisfy.
Report this review
David F. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Great facility with lovely bay view

facilities, restaurants, views
9
Beautiful hotel with very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Staff and service were excellent. The only problem is that one can not walk anywhere outside the hotel without feeling as if you will be mugged or hit by a car, but this is a common problem in Manila.
Report this review
Christopher D. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Better than some

Rooms are big
8.7
we upgraded to an executive suite for the view overlooking manila bay.second stay in this hotel and after a year seems a bit jaded.more of a buisness hotel i think. a korean pop group stayed whilst we where there and a lot of celebrities like it. chalk and cheese compared to the best western but may try shangrila next time.good for one night if passing through and the suite gave a late check out 4pm which suited our flight.
Report this review
Brett R. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
great hotel always a pleasure to stay

great service always greetwed with a smile every where
10
love this hotel rooms are spacious well equipped amenities are second to none staff very friendly and very helpful will return again and again for sure when in manila
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04