Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Augusto L. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Cleanliness and service
10
We, my wife and I, are senior citizen(SC) and with our SC card were guaranteed 20% discount to hotels and restaurants in the Philippines. The Diamond Hotel and Taal Vista Lodge will not give us the 20% discount because we are booked thru Agoda. Are we eligible?
Charles G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Never alters ~~ excellent as ever

Great Location and a good place for business
10
Stayed here many times when I travel for business in or through Manila...Is simply the best hotel... Has the best location and staff are second to none...
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2012
A very nice hotel with a great location.

A nice view on the sea.
10
The hotel was very nice to stay on and the staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Josh H. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
above average location ok

clean and staff were very helpfull, buffett was great
9
too short only had one night here. would love to had stayed about a week or so. Casino right across the street a bonus, with dancing girls next door. I found that was not robbed here when catching taxi, not like at other hotels, so that was nice change. would come back again for sure
Jocelyn S. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2012
Worth the price

few steps away from tha manila bay
8.7
It was a perfect stay..quite expensive but worthy.rooms were elegant and my hubby (japanese) want to stay here again the next time he visit the philippines.
Michael M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
great location

easy accessiblity to church, malls, historical sites
8.3
they gave us a room in the smoking section and we have a small child with us! fortunately, the transfer to the non-smoking area was done without a hitch poolside flooring is very slippery! the pool attendant was moping the floors nonstop but it is still very slippery.
Chembala K. Groups India, April 8, 2012
Fantastic view, Good security arrangements

Good reception, Good room service
8.7
we stayed in diamond hotel for three nights during last easter holidays. we were on a vacation to manila. we felt the hotel is in a perfect location and very close to the airport and some entertainment and night life area. if we are visiting again in manila, we prefer to stay there only. some draw backs to this hotel are no wi-fi in the rooms and rooms are bit smaller for a 5 star stay. lobby is very spacious for a meeting and and an attractive poolside bar.
Nightlife Tip: night life is fantastic. but need to be very careful normally taxis never switch on the meter. taxi fare are just whatever the driver feels that time. we have to insist them to on the meter. its quite un reasonable and they never give back the balance, as it considedred as a tip but taken by force.
Dominik G. Couples Poland, April 8, 2012
nice hotel but nothing more

location, room
7.7
nice hotel in heart of malate, great location close to robinsons mall and mayor night clubs, facilities in the room were great, nice view on the bay with great sunset from the room window, average breakfast (used to be much better under old management), pool was more like a public pool with no chance to get any swim or fun in water, no sunbeds unless u want to go to the pool around 9am... ok stay but nothing more
Shopping Tip: robinsons mall close by
Anthony P. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Good Quality Hotel

Good Staff & location very safe
8.3
excellent hotel in malatie it is close to all the action in that part of town. the rooms and interior of the hotel are to a high standard and teh service is very good from the staff. the security is very tight in the hotel so feels very safe and the food etc is excellent.
David D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Rip-off

Pool and spa
3.7
Being a reputable hotel I mistakenly assumed that the shuttle from the airport to hotel would be a feature. Much to my astonishment when i arrived at the hotel they charged me for the trip . I was not amused. They then charged me an extra for an early check-in. The food and drinks was also a rip-off. The only redeeming feature the pool and spa. Hotel also had a strange smell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02