or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1925 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Bradley T. Business travelers Canada, March 19, 2012
Gorgeous sea view

Free wifi, electricity in lobby cafe, nice for working
8.3
Room was immaculate, beautiful furnishings including sofa and coffee table. View was breathtaking and panoramic. Most comfortable bed ever slept in. In fact best hotel room ever stayed in. Period.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant 1 block away with free electricity at every table and delicious, inexpensive chinese food.
Frank H. Groups United States of America, March 16, 2012
Decent hotel, but much room for improvement

Rooms were nice
6.3
I was happy with the room however I was very dissapointed in a number of things at the hotel including no wi-fi in the rooms, a horrible spa area (disgusting lockers with chipping paint, etc, lukewarm jacuzzi water, etc), and rusting stairs going down to the pool area. These sorts of improvements should not be left unattended for so long. They are really a turn off and I probably would not stay here again because of them.
Erlinda S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Classy

Good location
10
The services used were excellent, specially the room service and the airport transfers. The staff were friendly and courteous and a well managed security. We had a fantastic view from our room. The room itself make up for what class is all about. The amenities like the marble bathroom, the furnitures, the latest technology; everything you need was well provided. The restaurant has a nice setting with great food. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Classy hotel in good location
Paul S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
Impressive hotel in every respect

Magnificent decor, exceptional staff, quality throughout, and they make you feel comfortable
10
This is an impressive hotel. From the moment you are greeted by staff dressed fit for a ball, to the quality of fit-out and attention to detail. Where do you start with this hotel. By Australian standards it is very moderately priced yet offers first class service and quality throughout. The staff make you feel comfortable the moment you walk in and nothing is a problem. The hotel has every amenity and from the service, to the rooms, the extent and quality of food we were never disappointed. Ask to upgrade to the Diamond Club which includes breakfast, snacks during the day, dinner and drinks in an exclusive lounge on the twenty-fifth floor. The Diamond Club option includes an upgrade to even better accomodation with many inclusions such as late check-out you would normally pay for. Security into the hotel is tightly controlled. The hotel is walking distance to the Robinson's shopping center,15 minutes by vehicle to other major shopping centers and 30 minutes to the airport. There are many small restaurants within walking distance The hotel overlooks the ocean. I can only recommend this hotel and would not bother considering other hotel options when next there.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the twenty-seventh floor for live music each night.
Elena B. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
great hotel but with lots of add-ons

excellent service, nice hotel staffs, best view of manila bay
9.3
the stay with this hotel is very good. actually there are a lot of good things in the hotel, the staffs, room, buffet breakfast, lobby, service etc. but there is something that caught my attention upon checking out, and that is the extra charges that they put on me. it was not made clear to us that the so called "upgrade" that they want us to avail is a per/day basis. so we thought the amount that we will pay is only for the upgrade (for our whole stay in the hotel) only to find out that it is a per day basis! very tricky!
Dugald G. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2012
nice hotel with great service

close to shopping
7.3
friendly service from all staff and good sized rooms. close to shopping and good restaurants
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Great Location and Great Hotel

The staff is so polite and competent. You feel welcome as if in a friends home. Fabulous Breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms.
9.3
the first thing that you notice at this hotel are the smiling happy faces of all of the employees...and what is even more incredible is that they are extremely competent. you get services and questions answered immediately. every morning you are offered a lavish, mouth watering buffet breakfast with foods selected from all over the globe. the rooms are very comfortable with views that are both relaxing and destressing. this is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star cost. you will love your stay at the diamond hotel in manila.
Restaurant Tip: The Diamond Hotel has one of the finest Japanese Restaurants in all of Manila. In two weeks, I ate there six times.
Nicanor J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Much much better than Bayleaf Intramuros

Great location, perfect for wedding preps!courteous and attentive staff, clean rooms, nice food,
10
the executive suite room was really big and all the amenities are there. big bath tubs, lcd tv, coffee maker etc. my fiance had her preparations for our wedding on the executive suite room and is was overlooking the manila bay. i couldn't ask for more on the service of the hotel's staff. i upgraded the room to be on the hotel's diamond club floors so we can check out late. my father and mother in law loves the room and complimented me for choosing diamond hotel over other hotel like the bayleaf in intramuros where i cancelled my booking because i was irritated by the hotel's staff upon visiting that hotel with a very small rooms and boastful staff. we planned to book it directly on bayleaf but they told me that there was no available premiere room on the day that i want to check in. maybe they taught that i have no money to pay them (now that's discriminaion! right?). upon checking on agoda. i found out that there was still an available premiere room on bayleaf (now i know that they lied). i booked that premiere room in bayleaf but later cancelled it (at no cost) as i saw the rooms in diamond hotel. i'm willing to pay more just to have the peace of mind that we will have a great stay and also a great video during our wedding preps. it was really a great experience here at diamond hotel. good thing i chose it over bayleaf intramuros.
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Excellent hotel and friendly service - always

Buffet breakfast, rooms and facilities are what is expected of a 5* hotel
10
This was my eighth stay in the Diamond in the last 18 months. Always like going to the Diamond - great place to stay in Manila
Shopping Tip: Walk to Robinson's Mall is no more than 5 minutes and offers excellent shopping and restaurants
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2012
Nice room but that's about it

Rooms are well appointed
6.7
hotel itself was first class. but travelling in the phillipines you usually get accustomed to that phillipino service - which is generally better than most. unfortunately the staff seem to lack any initiative to assist beyond what is required. fell well short of what i would consider great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01