or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Jan J. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
excellent hotel

High quality of hospitality with very affordable price
10
The quality of hospitality is superb. The hotel facilities are super. The location is excellent for business and rest also. The Agoda price is very affordable. The security is very safe. The restaurants around are very selectable.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2012
Still a good hotel after all these years

Close to airport, Robinson Mall and restaurants
8.3
i have not stayed at diamond hotel for more than 7 years and this is the first time i returned to this place. the hotel is showing its age on some parts like the wooden interior but overall it has been very well maintained and i think the rooms have been renovated (partially). the service is top notch and security is good. japanese restaurant still one of the best in town and the hotel is 5 min walking distance to robinson mall. will stay there again.
Nathalie F. Solo travelers France, March 3, 2012
Just wonderful

test the buffet. Unbelivelable
10
i was in a executive suite... what else ? i tried the buffet. the choice was just unbelievable. even if european food (specially french) was not exactly what i could have found in paris,returning from 2 weeks in the philippins islands, that tasted so good... i just recommend this beautiful hotel, in the center of manilla. no better place !
Restaurant Tip: I tried the buffet. The choice was just unbelievable. Even if European food (specially French) was not exactly what I could have found in Paris,returning from 2 weeks in the Philippins islands, that tasted so good... I just recommend this beautiful hotel, in the center of Manilla. No better place !
Yung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2012
Great hotel to stay

Good location
8
Very pleasure when checking in hotel.People are friendly and helpful. Hotel's facility is great and breakfast is a plus. Making guest feel very pleasure during staying in the hotel.
Brad P. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Great place, super all around

Everything is done with class
9.7
This is second time i stayed here Was impressed firt time and still impressed
Travel tip: When they offer the upgrade to take advantage of the Diamond Club, it is a great extra If you spend much time around hotel at all is an excellent extra, pricey though
Rowena M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
nice hotel but wasnt happy with the service

lovely pool, rooms are large, not far from anything
9.3
we had a lovely time the 1st time we stayed last week. service and surrounding top notch. but failed us this time round. confusions over breakfast, pool wasn't accessible for none abled person for spiral staircase as ball room was being renovated and had to alternative access for non abled person despite of warning them 2x.
Travel tip: ideal for being in the centre of manila. cheap/good value for money for food and drinks and offers.friendly staff.
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
Value for money

Luxurious
8.7
My last stay was in a Deluxe room in Hyatt Casino a,nd this time in a Superior room in Diamond Hotel. Both are within 100 meter of each other. I paid lesser, enjoyed the same comfort. It is quieter in Diamond and I felt more exclusive compared to the rowdy ambience in Hyatt. To me, I felt this is a better choice. Especially the free Wifi in the Lounge and another 3 hrs in the room. I stayed for 3 nights, and my only complaint is that Housekeeping stopped giving out the free "fruit flavoured" tea, cookies and slippers after the 1st night. To me they are simply penny wise and pound foolish
Olga S. Solo travelers Colombia, February 29, 2012
Very good place to stay in Manila!

Great food, big rooms, great bed!
9.3
i stayed 3 nights at the diamond and i think it was worth it. the decoration is not my style, but everything was spotless, the bed and sheets a dream. very good buffet, expensive though. good location, avoid their transport services, because they are extremely expensive.
Everett T. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
Clean hotel and corteous staff, but expensive

Location
7.3
the hotel looks clean, and the staff are courteous (smiling and greeting). the location is also very good, with restaurants, convenience stores, casino (opposite the hotel), and the hotel situated opposite manila bay. we got a room that was partially fronting manila bay, so we had a good view of the bay and building on the side, and it is a fantastic view. however, the price seems to be relatively expensive, in our opinion. first of all, the showers are old style (not hand shower or head shower style, and there are 2 knobs for hot and cold, instead of just one hot/cold mixer handle). secondly, the swimming pool is small, compared to other 5 star hotels of the same price. thirdly, the switches on the lamps of the room are difficult to turn to switch on/off (i had to exert a lot of pressure in order to switch on/off). there is also no central switche somewhere near the bed (or anywhere in the room) connected to all the lamps and lights, so that there is no need to go to each lamp to turn it off at night. we've been to hotels in hk that are cheaper and a lot better in quality. and there are also hotels in the philippines that are better at the same price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If what is most important to you is location, then this hotel is excellently situated (you have to get executive suite though in order to get full view of the Bay. Try to get higher floors room so that the view is better (we were on 23rd floor).
Minh H. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
good hotel with convenience location

the services are great
8
i have an great times for my business plus vacation trip to stay in diamond hotel such an relieve that i can have an peace in mind & relax on this hotel after a long day, the people, the service are great, thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01