Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2117)
Sort by:
Steven B. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nice stay good locatoni

Location, Bed, TV
8.7
The overall stay was good. Hotel is located in a very good location. Shopping mall and many places to eat nearby.
John D. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2012
Great breakfast buffet

Excellent bay view,friendly staff,amazing buffets
10
we stayed one night,upgraded from deluxe room to excutive suite,that gave us the bonus of use of club lounge with free drinks and snacks for 2.5 hours early evenings and a great buffet breakfast.the room was spacious,no damp smell like many other manila hotels,and great bay view.the staff were very nice and took great care of us and our 4 year old daughter,we will definately be returning for a longer stay next trip to manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to get the breakfast buffet included when you book.
Lim B. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Great Location

Nice and clean enviroment
7
We get a clean and neat room when arrival. However due to the raining season, we are unable to move around Metro Manila since our stay. Flood is everywhere till my departure.
Eugene N. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
5 Star all the way!

Great aervice, large clean rooms, secure, good restaurants and bar, Ocean view across Manila Bay
9.3
To date, the Diamond Hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Manila. Staff are polite and well-spoken, public areas are well tended and clean, rooms are large and luxurious, good selection of food from the various restaurants within the property. Lastly, the service at the Diamond Club was top-notch!
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2012
Fabulous hotel with security

Beautiful classy looking lobby
9.3
staff professional and friendly. excellent room service. a little on the expensive but worth it for special occasions. also very close to everything. walking distance to manila bay boardwalk. my room had a beautiful view of the bay on the 14th floor
Jun C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2012
most of thing is great but

clean
9
i stayed the hotel 2nd of August to 4th but i can't understand that i didn't get back my deposit yet i paid that through my credit card i called there more than 10 times but reception staff was unkind n they hang up sometimes when i hold on but manager made me comfortable n gave me confidendce. i'm too disappointed with daimond hotel's reputation.
Maricar O. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
nice..

great hotel
4.7
nice to staying diamond hotel..i will be going back again soooon..in my vacation..
Restaurant Tip: food was so yummmy..
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
best hotel in manila

Near to the bar district
10
great hotel, great room service and housekeeping was perfect
John O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2012
Amazing, old school service

diamond club room
9
upgraded to diamond club room after a long trip, well worth it....beautiful hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: go to the lounge on top floor, awesome views
Russ U. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2012
Older hotel with elevated standards.

The best feature is its location in Malate. And since it has been around for a while, it is quite well know making it very easy for everyone to find.
7.7
Let me begin by saying that the price per room is spot on. You get exactly what you would expect for what you paid for (at least I did, I think it was about ). With that being said, it would be hard for me to come up with a pros/cons list. However that is something I like to see when I read a review, so here goes a slightly modified pros and cons list. Pros (or things I liked): The location of the hotel (robinsons, mall of asia, the bay, restraunts, bars, etc) Basically a short walk, less than 5min gets you pretty much everything you need. Its name was very well known in the community, making it an ideal meeting place. The security was very good. The rooms were adequately sized and supplied. Good view of the bay. The food was surprisingly good (note cons also) The rooms are quite clean for its age Cons: (or things I would like changed) The rooms are a bit dated, and a modern upgrade wouldn't hurt. Internet is P800/day (which is common in most upscale hotels, but it sure was slow for something that wasn't free) My room wasn't ready until 4pm making me have to wait in the lobby The price of the consumables were a bit on the high end...ie. since I had to wait for 2 hours for my room, I sat in the pantry and ordered a mango and strawberry shake and that was P900. Overall, if the price is between I would stay there again, and would recommend it to my friends.
Nightlife Tip: I am not much of a shopper, but robinsons is just a few minutes walk away up the road. However I do visit a lot of bars at night on my free time, and the Diamond hotel is situated right next to a lot of bars that I frequent in Malate. If you are looking for night time action, then this place is well situated in close proximity to many.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02