My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1838 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1838)
Sort by:
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

nice spacious rooms, good choice of Buffet Breakfast
9.3
really enjoyed the experience comfortable rooms attentive friendly staff. Pool close for a day due to function taking place alternative pool close by and neighbouring hotel. Breakfast had a good selection available to cater for all tastes.
Shopping Tip: Not close to any major Shopping but only a short ride to Robisons and SM malls
Cosette I. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2012
great location and very convenient

service with a smile, i loved to eat pastries and have a cup of coffee in kohikan
8.3
i just don't like the service of the waiter when i call and then the waiter refused and he said i have to wait for awhile, but he did'nt came back .it is a five star hotel.isn't it all of you must pay attention to the guest.that is the 1st time of my experience in 5star hotel that it doesn't feel me good that day.i ignore that.i went to dusit and newworld,mandarin they have the best service that i experience sorry to say.
Josephine M. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2012
Hotel is Great,Service is Great,Location is Great!

Buffet breakfast & all delicious.
9.7
Me, My Husband & My Kids really Enjoyed Staying at your hotel. HOT Water Pool(Jaccuzzi) is what I like BEST!!!
Shopping Tip: Hotel is walking distance to Big Robinsons Mall.
Josephine M. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2012
Great Hotel

Hot Pool & Delicious Foods
9.7
We had A Great Stay at Diamond Hotel.We're planning to stay there again next month at my sons birtday.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Robinsons Mall
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
Very nice hotel, great location

Location, service, nice pool
9.7
This hotel is lovely, well-serviced, and in an excellent area for sights, jeepneys, and food. Hotel restaurant is quite expensive, though. Room service is a bit more reasonable, was good quality and prompt.
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Great hotel that is well located

location, clean, comfortable, nice pool
9.3
we really enjoyed staying here, it was very clean and comfortable. the location is perfect if you want to walk around manila, we walked to the intramuros site without too much problem. the pool is fantastic!
Restaurant Tip: For good affordable filipino food at a walking distance from this hotel, try the Aristocrat.
David C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Nice place, great service.

Good, clean and comfortable room and nice common areas.
8
We stayed overnight only, so my wife could go to an early interview at the U.S. Embassy. The Embassy is within easy walking distance, and you can cross Roxas Boulevard by using a footbridge, which puts you right at the edge of the Embassy property. We had a very nice buffet dinner at the hotel's Corniche restaurant, although it was a bit pricey. All in all, I would - and have - recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Hotel is within walking distance of U.S. Embassy.
David G. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2012
5 star experience, good value.

Location in Malate, breakfasts, staff professionalism
9
We are now regular visitors at this hotel and we find it to be good value and a real oasis in the heart of Malate. Food and beverage are to five star standard and hotel facilities and rooms are clean and functional. Security is good, and you may just bump into Manila's elite here, (we saw Imelda Marcos here). Overall, no problems except for not allowing my wife to pay on credit card even though I signed the appropriate authorisation letter.
Shopping Tip: Just a short and inexpensive taxi ride away is the Cinatown area where hundreds of shops are in mini malls like 999 or 168 are. Great bargains to be had as long as you bargain hard and keep an eye out for pickpockets. Knock off brands (copies) are found everywhere like Vans shoes at $10. All contraband like laser pointers, pepper spray, flick knives, BB guns here - a teenagers dream!
Gloria B. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Employees

Nice location, big rooms
8.3
the view from the room is amazing. the room size is bigger than other hotels and the amenities are satisfactory. i will definitely come back!
Sun M. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2012
Great hotel with good view

View beautiful,good price
9.3
The hote staffs are very lovely ,alway with smile, good hospitality,when we arrived the hotel ,it was 5pm. The introduced me to go to spa first ,to have a rest, then let me earlier check in at 9 am , they are very kind, the room is quite big, and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful, there are lots of cuisine, Perfect hotel,with reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04